bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

14,253 reviews in the last 12 months47,746 total reviews  

4.80
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Jun 7, 2022
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
bike-discount.de/en fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €20,000. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Top negative review

Apr 22, 2023
 Verified review
I'm a long-time customer here, and ordered parts needed for a 2 month bike holiday. The parcel company lost the parcel and sent me a confirmation mail that they have for sure lost the parcel. I've contacted bike-discount 4 times now and they refuse to answer. I've made it clear that I need this parcel urgently (have been waiting for almost 3 weeks now). The only answer I get is: "we will come back to you via mail". Via mail they sent a standard message that the parcel company has not yet contacted them... Any other online shop I know would already have resent the package. Customer satisfaction is not very important. This will have been my last purchase here
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

Sort by  
Latest first
(215)
(98)
Reset
Jul 2, 2023
 Verified review
Slow delivery. After 3 weeks I’m still waiting
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 3, 2023
Dear Customer, thank you for your order and for your review. We are very sorry that you are still waiting for your parcel. I have checked your details. We have handed over the two shipments to our logistics partner in a timely manner. One shipment has already been delivered to you. Unfortunately, one of the parcels is still being processed by the transport company, but is still on its way. We assume that this will be delivered to you shortly. Please feel free to contact us at any time if there is anything else we can do for you, we will be glad to help you. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Jul 2, 2023
 Verified review
A rigid return policy makes a great shop bad!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 3, 2023
Dear Customer, thank you for your order and for your review. We are pleased that you can benefit from our low prices. In order to continue to guarantee you the best possible prices, we unfortunately cannot offer free returns for all countries. However, we regularly review the options and assure you that we offer fair conditions to our customers. You can view our return conditions for your delivery country transparently on our website at any time before purchasing. We therefore ask you kindly for your understanding of our procedure.
Jun 30, 2023
 Verified review
Buy wheelset and front wheel missing adapter part
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 30, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We apologize very much for the inconvenience. I saw that you have already contacted our customer service. Of course we will help you immediately. Thank you for your understanding.
Jun 30, 2023
 Verified review
long time of delivery
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 30, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We apologize very much for the inconvenience. Apparently our logistics partner took a little longer to deliver to your more distant delivery country, we are really sorry for that. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Jun 29, 2023
 Verified review
Bosch Kiox user manual was missing from delivery
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 29, 2023
Dear Customer, thank you for your order and your feedback. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, I could not find any communication from your side in our system. Please feel free to contact us at any time so that we can help you further. We appreciate your understanding.
Jun 28, 2023
 Verified review

Shipping to the US takes an eternity

The shipper they use doesn't process shipments to the US very well. It's been over 3 weeks since my order - a simple freehub - and I still haven't received it. I've ordered product from the UK, Germany, China and elsewhere outside the US and never had it take so long.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 29, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience. We are shipping the items to your country with one of the best logistics companies in the world. Unfortunately, it takes a little longer due to the different means of transport and customs clearance. The tracking system will tell you that your package should arrive soon. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your understanding and patience.
Jun 27, 2023
 Verified review
Long delivery time
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 27, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the delivery time. I have checked your information, unfortunately our logistics partner took two days longer than we stated. We kindly apologize and appreciate your understanding.
Jun 24, 2023
 Verified review
To expensive shipping
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 26, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are pleased that you enjoy benefiting from our excellent prices and our large selection of products. So that we can continue to reliably offer this to you and all our satisfied customers, we kindly ask for your understanding that we have to pass on to you fairly and customer-friendly calculated shipping costs. Thank you very much!
Jun 23, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 26, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time via our contact form.
Jun 23, 2023
 Verified review
Where are my stuff?
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 26, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that the transport to your delivery country seems to take a little longer. As you could already see from the tracking, the package is already on its way and has arrived in your delivery country. You are welcome to contact our customer service so that we can help you further and, if necessary, initiate an investigation with the logistics partner. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Jun 22, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 26, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time via our contact form.
Jun 22, 2023
 Verified review
14 days return where you have to print out yourself. Just too much a hassle compared to other sites with similar prices :) good selection though
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 26, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are pleased that you like our product selection. I will be happy to pass on your feedback internally. We appreciate your understanding. Enjoy the products you ordered.
Jun 21, 2023
 Verified review

Bike-Discount are great on price...but!

Bike-Discount are great on price, but poor in after sales service. If only they could improve their delivery tracking and customer support. We also experienced some ongoing issues with their website shopping basket.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 26, 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for your order and your review. We are pleased that you are happy to benefit from our excellent prices. I have checked your details: We are sorry that the delivery to your delivery country seems to have taken a little longer. Our customer service team has been in continuous contact with you. Your shipment had a long way to go and had to be transported by different means. As we have only very limited influence on the delivery route through our logistics partner, we kindly thank you for your patience and understanding. If we can still help you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.
Jun 21, 2023
 Verified review

Order never arrived.

Ordered a €+1k item. It never reached me and was returned or recalled to the sender. They said they could not resend it although they had it back. I’m not sure it actually existed and suspect a scam. Fortunately Amazon Pay gave me my money back.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 26, 2023
Dear Customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that there were apparently difficulties with the delivery of the shipment by our logistics partner in your country of delivery and that the package was returned to us. Unfortunately, it is not always possible to find out the cause of an obstacle to delivery by the logistics partner. I have checked your details: Our customer service has been in continuous contact with you and has offered you several options for compensation. The refund was arranged by us, even if it was booked via Amazon, and was made at your express request. Of course, we would have been happy to send you the goods again. The many positive reviews of our shop should make it clear that this is not a scam, and we would like to expressly and formally defend ourselves against this accusation. Nevertheless, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused, even though we had no direct influence on the delivery by the logistics partner. We kindly ask for your understanding.
Jun 20, 2023
 Verified review
Long delivery time. 1-3 working days on website, received after around 12 working days. Little annoyed as I couldn’t ride without a new back wheel.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 22, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are really sorry that you had to wait a little longer this time. We were temporarily behind in processing due to national holidays and a high volume of orders, and our logistics partner also took a little longer to deliver this time. The backlog has now been cleared, and we are sure that we will be able to deliver to you as quickly as usual next time. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Jun 20, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 20, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time via our contact form.
Jun 20, 2023
 Verified review
kuljetusyhtiö toimii tosi hitaasti, tilauksesta - kotiin kesti 3 viikkoa.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 20, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your comment. I have checked your details. We did indeed take a little longer due to a regional holiday and a high volume of orders, but we are usually faster. However, we have now made up for the delay. We apologise and thank you for your patience. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us at any time.
Jun 20, 2023
 Verified review
customer service is poor comparing to other retailers. i had better experiences with r2-bike and bike24 and canyon. so improve customer service.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 20, 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for your order and your review. I have reviewed your case. We are of course sorry that we were not able to fully However, our customer service has acted correctly. For reasons of sustainability, we do not discard items that can be repaired or recycled. The responsible use of resources is an important concern for us. In addition, in most cases, we depend on you to provide us with the defective item so that we can send it to the manufacturer for inspection. We therefore kindly ask for your understanding.
Jun 20, 2023
 Verified review
Good products at realy good prices but took more then a week from when the order was placed till it shipped out towards UK
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 20, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are pleased that you are happy to benefit from our good prices. Of course, we are sorry that you are not satisfied with the delivery time. However, I could see that we processed the order quickly and handed it over to our logistics partner. Could this be a misunderstanding? If we can still help you in any way, please feel free to contact us at any time.
BF
Beata F.
Kraków
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review
Delivery time was calculated wrong and the travel bag I needed for the trip did not arrive on time
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 20, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. I have checked your information. We have already handed over your order to our logistics partner the following day. Unfortunately, it took them a little longer to deliver the package to you. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. A tip: with us you have the choice between different shipping companies, it may be advisable to choose a different one in your region next time. Thank you for your patience and understanding.