bike-discount.de/enReviews

: 31,271Excellent

4.78

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Jun 7, 2022
updated on: Jan 26, 2023
bike-discount.de/en is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At bike-discount.de/en, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €20,000. Find out more


certified since: Jun 7, 2022
updated on: Jan 26, 2023
bike-discount.de/en is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At bike-discount.de/en, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €20,000. Find out more

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

8,727 verified reviews in the last 12 months

31,271 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


10 days ago
I have used Bike-discount a few times.. at first I wasn't sure if it was a scam because they were a lot cheaper but the delivery to UK is always really fast with great comms.. I have never had any issues and now happily recommend to friends.. the only issue for some might be the 150Euro minimum spend.. for me it just means I buy more..
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Jan 26, 2022
I am dissatisfied with my warranty claim. I sent item back for replacement, but got a refund - claiming the product was not in stock at the time. I was instructed to reorder the item, but at much higher price.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

Sort by Latest first 
(119)
(83)
 Verified review
Dec 19, 2022
There is return label no nore possible. That's pity. Nobody expect that is free, but now returning incompatible gears is really difficult and complicate.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 19, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication in our system from you. If you have any problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form or email. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
Dec 19, 2022
good price. but slow shipping and bad return policy. in bike24 it is completely free and much faster
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 19, 2022
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to strongly increased sales. The delivery time has increased slightly in some cases for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
 Verified review
Dec 19, 2022
When you pay for deliver with a particular courier they should deliver & not some other company
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 19, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods are considered delivered in the meantime. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
Dec 18, 2022
For me living in Switzerland it's very difficult and costly to return the items which is for me doesn't make sense
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 19, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback.
 Verified review
Dec 18, 2022
I would like to point out that the site is very convenient, everything is clear, a wide variety of products at good prices, I would like to point out that there is one thing that is not reasonable, and that is the shipping cost compared to the product's arrival time, the shipping cost is 23 euros, which is an expensive price for shipping that takes over a month to arrive, Amin believes there is room for improvement and has continued to be a loyal Bike-Discount customer Thanks
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 19, 2022
Dear Customer. Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly working on our services to optimize and improve them. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
Dec 17, 2022
3-5 days became 3 weeks lead time. Bike was on stock, but was not (needed to be assembled which took 1.5 weeks itself). Bike is nice and worth the money.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 19, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your case. We would like to apologize for the delay. Is there anything else we can do for you? Feel free to contact us by email or by using our contact form. Thank you very much.
 Verified review
Dec 16, 2022
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 16, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication in our system from you. If you have any problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form or email. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
Dec 16, 2022
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 16, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your case. Something really went wrong and you have already contacted us. We have sent you a return label for shipping and will of course fix your order. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
Dec 16, 2022
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 16, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your case. Unfortunately, I cannot find any contact regarding the corresponding order. The order has been delivered to you. Is there anything else we can do to help you? Please feel free to contact us via our contact form or by e-mail. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
Dec 15, 2022
We pay extremely expensive shipping and it takes over 2 weeks to arrive, I placed an order on 24 November and today, 15 December, there is no news of the order.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 15, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your case. The parcel is on its way to you but yes, it does take a little longer. Unfortunately, parcels to your delivery location have a slightly longer delivery time, as delivery by ferry to an island can also take time. The parcel is currently at the port. You will find the tracking link in the shipping confirmation email. If there are still difficulties with the delivery, please feel free to contact us via our contact form or by e-mail. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
Dec 14, 2022
Sent my parcel via DHL with a handoff to Parcelforce who are on strike, I’m nearly one month without receiving goods.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 14, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your request. Due to customs clearance, we can only ship to your country via DHL. Unfortunately, we have no influence on which partners DHL works with in the country in question, nor on whether they are due to go on strike. We kindly ask for your understanding. You are welcome to contact us by e-mail or contact form so that we can try to find a solution. Thank you very much.
 Verified review
Dec 14, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Dec 13, 2022
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 14, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your request. Something really went wrong. We had sent you a return label. Your return has already arrived and been booked. You should receive your refund shortly. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
Dec 13, 2022
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 14, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your request. Unfortunately, we have indeed made a mistake, we have to apologise. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the appropriate solution. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
Dec 11, 2022
I had to pay £140 for import tax although tax and shipping was paid they still worked out cheaper hence why the 3 stars
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 12, 2022
Dear customer, as stated in our shipping terms, customs (UK) import taxes and duties will apply. Therefore, we also issue the invoice without VAT
 Verified review
Dec 10, 2022
I did not receive the package they sent with DHL. They failed to follow up with them and I did not get a reimbursement.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 12, 2022
Dear customer, it is annoying that DHL could not deliver the package to you yet. We are sorry for that. We will refund the shipment to you.
 Verified review
Dec 9, 2022
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 12, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We packed and shipped the order quickly but the delivery by our logistics partner could have been faster. Unfortunately, the shipping route to your delivery country takes a few days longer, which we cannot influence. We kindly ask for your understanding.
 Verified review
Dec 9, 2022
Product as expected, delivery a bit longer than stated, surprised to have to pay an extra bill for DHL
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 12, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. About delivery time: ordered 18.11. - delivered 22.11. in Switzerland. If DHL charged you, this is wrong and you are welcome to contact us with the receipt. We will refund these fees to you.
 Verified review
Dec 7, 2022
Delivery has not arrived. No email response or follow up from bike discount. 3 weeks late.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 8, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Yes, unfortunately there appear to be difficulties in delivery by our logistics partner, we are sorry and it's a pity because the goods were packed quickly with us and left our premises on the same day. We will contact you to offer solutions to this situation. Thank you for your understanding!
 Verified review
Dec 4, 2022
The return policy is so bad nowadays that you really want to know what you order
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 5, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback and your order. Our shipping and returns conditions are transparently displayed on our website so that you can decide before placing your order whether you would like to benefit from our exceptionally low prices and our large selection of items. Thank you for your understanding!