joe-nimble.com/int/Reviews

: 73Good

4.10

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 3/4/2020
updated on: 7/7/2022
joe-nimble.com/int/ is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At joe-nimble.com/int/, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 3/4/2020
updated on: 7/7/2022
joe-nimble.com/int/ is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At joe-nimble.com/int/, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for joe-nimble.com/int/

40 verified reviews in the last 12 months

73 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


3 months ago
Since wearing Joe Nimble shoes my back and feet are feeling much better. I made a mistake using a coupon to save on my order. I wrote customer service and they promised a refund for the difference, which I really appreciate and think is amazing. Working on my feet all day, long hikes with the dogs, these are now the only shoes I wear, which is why I am giving a deserved 5 star rating thank you for making such great shoes and for your great customer service
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


2 months ago
I placed an order for my company in Romania. I decided to shop online since I wasn't able to go to Berlin and pick up the shoes myself. I was preparing my order when I realized they don't have a field on their website where I can add my Company's details. Before I placed the order I called the shop in Berlin and asked if I can get an invoice for my company since there is no field where I can add the details. They replied that there's absolutely no problem and I should place an order as it is and then write to customercare@joe-nimble.com asking for an invoice for my company. I did exactly that. My surprise was that customer care told me that my order was already placed and they cannot modify my invoice. What would you do in this case? I am now spending my time sending dozens of emails begging them to modify the invoice to be able to send it to my accountant and not risk getting fined. And being an intra-community transaction, I should also get my VAT back. Good luck with that. My conclusion. The shoes are decent, but their customer support is the worst I have ever seen. I buy shoes because of ethics and sustainability, but honestly, I don't want to support such a business if they don't pay attention to such details. A very big thumbs down!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for joe-nimble.com/int/

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(4)
(5)
 Verified review
2 months ago
I placed an order for my company in Romania. I decided to shop online since I wasn't able to go to Berlin and pick up the shoes myself. I was preparing my order when I realized they don't have a field on their website where I can add my Company's details. Before I placed the order I called the shop in Berlin and asked if I can get an invoice for my company since there is no field where I can add the details. They replied that there's absolutely no problem and I should place an order as it is and then write to customercare@joe-nimble.com asking for an invoice for my company. I did exactly that. My surprise was that customer care told me that my order was already placed and they cannot modify my invoice. What would you do in this case? I am now spending my time sending dozens of emails begging them to modify the invoice to be able to send it to my accountant and not risk getting fined. And being an intra-community transaction, I should also get my VAT back. Good luck with that. My conclusion. The shoes are decent, but their customer support is the worst I have ever seen. I buy shoes because of ethics and sustainability, but honestly, I don't want to support such a business if they don't pay attention to such details. A very big thumbs down!
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Er wordt geadverteerd met extra wijde voorvoet in de schoen, maar ze zijn me te smal. Ook de tharapieschoenen werken niet, want mijn grote teen blijft er niet in zitten. Ik ben erg teleurgesteld.
Report review
Answer by joe-nimble.com/int/
3 months ago
Wij betreuren het dat de pasvorm van de door u bestelde schoenen niet geschikt voor u was. Wij geven u graag advies over uw individuele behoeften voordat u bestelt. Uw Joe Nimble Team
 Verified review
11 months ago
Joe Nimble decided to remove $600 AUD from my account as when they calculated shipping for my shoes they undercharged me by 78 cents - and without any noticed decided to recharge me for the whole purchase price and for postage AGAIN and then several days later, refund me my original purchase price - and when I say without notice, they failed to respond to several emails from me. During this time I cancelled my only bank card and now am relying on cash from my partner for the 3 to 4 weeks it will take for another bankcard to be sent out to me. I will never purchase from Joe Nimble again.
Report review
Answer by joe-nimble.com/int/
10 months ago
Thank you for your review. You have received two invoices from us, one for the shoes and one for the shipping costs. The shipping costs to Australia are € 40.00 and we only charged this amount once. The shoe was also only charged once and without shipping costs. Therefore, we cannot understand your concern about being charged twice. When ordering with a credit card, we reserve the total order amount and then charge it to your account. Please note that this is initially only a reservation and not a debit. It may be that the reservation has been deleted and reset once in the meantime, as these are only valid for 10 days. Your Joe Nimble Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
My review relates to the reviewing process, rather than to the product itself. I only ordered it a couple of days ago, and it hasn't arrived yet so I can't possibly rate it. However, I dislike rating requests at the best of times but I find a request so soon after the order has been placed incredibly irritating. Even if I had received the product, you can't expect a review that reflects the quality of the product so soon. Please send fewer emails and time your review request better, i.e. leave much more time (2 months min) between receipt of product and review request.
Report review
Answer by joe-nimble.com/int/
5 months ago
Thank you for your rating. When ordering through our verified webshop, this will be reported to Trusteshops and an evaluation email will be sent. You do not have to rate this immediately and can of course wait until your shoe has arrived. Your Joe Nimble Team
 Verified review
1 year ago
I love your shoes usually but I had to send all three new shoes back to you yesterday...as they are not my size (I have bought two other shoes from you before and they are perfect) I tried to contact you two weeks ago when they arrived but I had no confirmation of my email. I sent another email last week with no reply, so sent them at great expense to my self @ AUD$85 for post. I'm very disappointed that they are not going to be my favourite shoes after all.
Report review
Answer by joe-nimble.com/int/
1 year ago
Thank you for your rating. We are apologising if you are having to wait longer for a response. We are currently experiencing extremely high demand and the current global situation is unfortunately having some impact on our capacity. Our size guide will help you find the right size. Depending on the upper material, the cut of the shoe and the foot type, the size may vary. You are welcome to send us the shoes (in perfect condition), the shipping costs have to be paid by you. Your Joe Nimble Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
2 stars for pioneering in the barefoot shoe market and providing good products. 2 stars taken off for marketing strategies: overpriced, never any sales, no free shipping/returns, unwilling customer service. Another star taken off for the latest misdesigned product: the CorrectToes. Good idea but implementation fails in all aspects! Toe clip comes off, shoe slides off, etc etc nothing works.
Report review
Answer by joe-nimble.com/int/
5 months ago
Thank you for your rating. We also offer our shoe in half sizes, which many manufacturers no longer have and use excellent materials and advanced soles in the production. Please understand that return shipping is not free for shipments abroad. You can read all conditions in advance in our webshop. https://www.joe-nimble.com/int/faq. Regarding the correctToes, please contact our customer service to process your complaint. Please note that we currently require 14 days+ for a response. Your Joe Nimble Team
 Verified review
7 months ago
I ordered my shoes and submitted payment. Then with ZERO communication my money was refunded and clearly my order was cancelled.
Report review
Answer by joe-nimble.com/int/
7 months ago
Thank you for your rating. We can not provide a refund, because we have initiated a debit on 04.01.2022 and your order is about to be shipped. In the next few days the article will leave our house. Therefore, we can no longer carry out a cancellation and ask for your understanding. Your Joe Nimble Team
 Verified review
8 months ago
Contestan directamente los mails con un correo automática genérico diciendo que estan desbordados y tardaran 14 días en atenderte.
Report review
Answer by joe-nimble.com/int/
8 months ago
Thank you for your rating. We apologise for not responding to your request. We are currently experiencing extremely high demand and are inundated with enquiries and the current global situation is unfortunately having some impact on our capacity. In urgent cases, please contact us by phone at this time. Please be assured that we will do our utmost to respond to all enquiries. Your Joe Nimble Team
 Verified review
5 months ago 
I did not receive this delivery!
Report review
Answer by joe-nimble.com/int/
5 months ago
Thank you for your rating. First of all, we would like to apologize for the delay in delivery. Unfortunately, the ordered primeToes is sold out. We have sent you a corresponding letter. The article nimbleToes gray/white/turquoise will be shipped to you shortly. Your Joe Nimble Team