theedge-sports.com- Logo - reviews

theedge-sports.com
Reviews:

472 reviews in the last 12 months1,344 total reviews  

4.80
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Mar 14, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered a smartwatch very late on Wednesday night, and the watch was delivered to me in Westmeath (from Cork) by Friday morning. I was very impressed with the very fast turn over and delighted I had it in time for the weekend. Delivery was free but due to the high value of the smartwatch I paid 5€ for the UPS delivery but it probably wasn't even needed - happy to say that was the most expensive option for delivery so again I was happy with the service as recently I find delivery charges to be a lot. Delighted I went with a local business and will recommend them to anyone I speak to, especially as the wat h I wanted was on sale also!

Most relevant negative review

Mar 1, 2024
 Verified review
I have consistently found that no matter how quiet the shop is, there aren’t enough staff. The shop is very overcrowded with stock leaving very little room to move around. There’s no real order to the items and the shop is generally messy. The staff appear disinterested, dismissive and a little rude. The shop is in a handy location and is rather shop locally. However I’ll not be back unless things improve.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for theedge-sports.com

Sort by  
Latest first
(15)
(5)
(14)
Reset
Dec 20, 2023
 Verified review
Super Team working at the Store. Very engaged and knowledgeable. I have on occasion mentioned a particular product and potentially effort should be made to order it instore to prevent me and others going online. Personally, I prefer to support local business if I can get what I need so just a bit of feedback on that.
Report review
Dec 19, 2023
 Verified review
I was unable to enter my voucher code from SCAR adventure race when shopping online. I contacted customer service and they never replied. I still have the €50 Voucher unused
Report review
Dec 16, 2023
 Verified review

Poor communication

No response to an email query about returning an item by post. No obvious information related to postage returns on website either (that I could find).
Report review
Dec 8, 2023
 Verified review
Great service, I had an issue with an online order and the staff were very proactive and helpful. The online system could be improved, size of runners is incorrect in some cases and filters are misleading.
Report review
Dec 2, 2023
 Verified review
They did want it said on the tin.
Report review
Dec 2, 2023
 Verified review
No experience, still waiting on delivery
Report review
Nov 27, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Oct 26, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Oct 21, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Sep 25, 2023
 Verified review

Voucher hasn't arrived 6 days and counting

Ordered a voucher as a birthday present. It's been over 6 working days and it still hasn't arrived. Why is it taking so long? I live in carrigaline. The edge shop is only a few miles from me. Shouldn't have taken more than 2-3 days? The birthday had come and gone. Won't be shopping in the edge again
Report review
Answer by theedge-sports.com
Sep 27, 2023
Hi Cathal, sorry about this - we have genuinely made an error and totally missed this. So sorry about this. I tried to call you a couple of times this morning to explain and apologise. You would always get an order processed email when we have processed. I have searched but can not see any missed email from you. Best wishes and thanks for ordering from us.
Aug 9, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
Achilles’ tendon aid offers poor support for the price paid
Report review
Answer by theedge-sports.com
Sep 13, 2023
Hi Conor, thanks for the feedback. We have also had good feedback for the UP Achilles Tendon Support also, but everyone's injury is different, sorry it did not work so well for you.
Jul 17, 2023
 Verified review

Very poor service

When advertising something for e-sale and taking the money....you dont hear anything of them. Only because i contacted them, after 9 attempts, thecwoke up realising this part is not available
Report review
Answer by theedge-sports.com
Sep 14, 2023
Hi Xavier, thanks for the feedback and sorry that you ordered an old part that was unavailable - we did our best to check. We do not have a single email from you requesting information on your order, if you had emailed it would have helped to give you an update, as we receive a considerable amount of telephone calls at the moment.
Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review
package was never recieved
Report review
Answer by theedge-sports.com
Sep 14, 2023
Hi Chris, we processed your order same day, and orders to Canada at the moment take 2 weeks minimum, but can be longer. You left the review after one week - no chance for it to arrive by then.