theedge-sports.com
Reviews:

314 reviews in the last 12 months1,105 total reviews  

4.75
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Jan 19, 2015
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
theedge-sports.com fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Jul 3, 2023
 Verified review
Garmin Forerunner 255. I was looking for a replacement Garmin sports watch after my 735xt stopped working after 5 years of constant use and abuse. I researched the forerunner 255 and saw that the Edge Sports shop were offering this watch at a fairly competitive price, I ordered it and it arrived within 48hrs which was awesome. It's great and covers my usual sports of running, cycling (road & xc) and kayaking. It's great to know that you can buy Garmin products locally at a reasonable price from a reputable Sports store.

Top negative review

Jun 15, 2023
 Verified review
They sold me a product, which according to the website was in stock, but they never shipped the product. I got no response when I sent an email and only after I called them and they said they would look into the matter and call me back, I got an email that my order would be cancelled and that they would give me the money back.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for theedge-sports.com

Sort by  
Latest first
(14)
(12)
Reset
Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Issue with the order, no correspondence since
Report review
Dec 22, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Dec 20, 2023
 Verified review
Super Team working at the Store. Very engaged and knowledgeable. I have on occasion mentioned a particular product and potentially effort should be made to order it instore to prevent me and others going online. Personally, I prefer to support local business if I can get what I need so just a bit of feedback on that.
Report review
Dec 19, 2023
 Verified review
I was unable to enter my voucher code from SCAR adventure race when shopping online. I contacted customer service and they never replied. I still have the €50 Voucher unused
Report review
Dec 8, 2023
 Verified review
Great service, I had an issue with an online order and the staff were very proactive and helpful. The online system could be improved, size of runners is incorrect in some cases and filters are misleading.
Report review
Dec 2, 2023
 Verified review
They did want it said on the tin.
Report review
Dec 2, 2023
 Verified review
No experience, still waiting on delivery
Report review
Nov 27, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Oct 26, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Oct 21, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Sep 25, 2023
 Verified review

Voucher hasn't arrived 6 days and counting

Ordered a voucher as a birthday present. It's been over 6 working days and it still hasn't arrived. Why is it taking so long? I live in carrigaline. The edge shop is only a few miles from me. Shouldn't have taken more than 2-3 days? The birthday had come and gone. Won't be shopping in the edge again
Report review
Answer by theedge-sports.com
Sep 27, 2023
Hi Cathal, sorry about this - we have genuinely made an error and totally missed this. So sorry about this. I tried to call you a couple of times this morning to explain and apologise. You would always get an order processed email when we have processed. I have searched but can not see any missed email from you. Best wishes and thanks for ordering from us.
Aug 9, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Jul 17, 2023
 Verified review

Very poor service

When advertising something for e-sale and taking the money....you dont hear anything of them. Only because i contacted them, after 9 attempts, thecwoke up realising this part is not available
Report review
Answer by theedge-sports.com
Sep 14, 2023
Hi Xavier, thanks for the feedback and sorry that you ordered an old part that was unavailable - we did our best to check. We do not have a single email from you requesting information on your order, if you had emailed it would have helped to give you an update, as we receive a considerable amount of telephone calls at the moment.
Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review
package was never recieved
Report review
Answer by theedge-sports.com
Sep 14, 2023
Hi Chris, we processed your order same day, and orders to Canada at the moment take 2 weeks minimum, but can be longer. You left the review after one week - no chance for it to arrive by then.
Jul 9, 2023
 Verified review

Order cancelled

I placed an order, it was shown as in stock. The order was cancelled.
Report review
Answer by theedge-sports.com
Sep 14, 2023
Hi Pat, yes thanks for the feedback, there was an erroneous Jagwire brake casing product on the website, one of a few errors from our e-commerce provider Citrus Lime which we had not found.
Jul 3, 2023
 Verified review
Garmin Forerunner 255. I was looking for a replacement Garmin sports watch after my 735xt stopped working after 5 years of constant use and abuse. I researched the forerunner 255 and saw that the Edge Sports shop were offering this watch at a fairly competitive price, I ordered it and it arrived within 48hrs which was awesome. It's great and covers my usual sports of running, cycling (road & xc) and kayaking. It's great to know that you can buy Garmin products locally at a reasonable price from a reputable Sports store.
Report review
Jul 2, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Jun 15, 2023
 Verified review
I have still not received my order.
Report review
Answer by theedge-sports.com
Sep 14, 2023
Hi Vincent unfortunately the floating neoprene sunny strap disappeared had disappeared from stock. We kept searching, hence the delay. Apologies for this.
Jun 15, 2023
 Verified review

They sold me an unavailable product

They sold me a product, which according to the website was in stock, but they never shipped the product. I got no response when I sent an email and only after I called them and they said they would look into the matter and call me back, I got an email that my order would be cancelled and that they would give me the money back.
Report review
Answer by theedge-sports.com
Sep 14, 2023
Hi Jan, sorry about this. The short cage derailleur had been put aside instead of the long cage / GS one but was waiting for verification. Unfortunately the long cage GS was not in stock as expected
Jun 8, 2023
 Verified review
Fast delivery and good price
Report review