TIMIO interactive educational audio and music player for kidsReviews

: 18Excellent

Details
Contact

Categories

TIMIO interactive educational audio and music player for kids - Screen-free educational audio player for 3-8 years

TIMIO is the only screenless interactive educational audio and music player that uses magnetic discs to unlock a library of curated content. In this era of screen dependence and digital over-stimulation, TIMIO is the smarter and healthier alternative many parents have been waiting for. TIMIO is an interactive educational toy that grows with kids from infancy into grade school. TIMIO comes with a set of 20 discs, providing sufficient content to cover your child’s early educational needs. Along the way, the content of the 20 discs will help develop your child’s vocabulary, intellect and imagination. TIMIO is ideal to help kids learn new words, new songs and new languages. With TIMIO kids can start learning different instrument sounds, the different music notes and even compose their own little tunes. TIMIO plays all content in 6 languages - English, Spanish, French, German, Dutch and Mandarin Chinese - so it can also develop a child’s foreign language skills. Unlike other low-quality plastic toys, TIMIO is sturdy and has been designed for years of education and fun.
Contact
TIMIO B.V.
Hunneperkade 8
7418 BT Deventer
Netherlands
Trade register
KvK 73399949
Authorised representative
Basile Fattal

Reviews for TIMIO interactive educational audio and music player for kids

4.83 / 5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

18 reviews in the last 12 months

89 %
6 %
6 %
2 stars
0 %
1 star
0 %
18 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with TIMIO interactive educational audio and music player for kids

Sort order Latest first 
1 week ago
We love timio My son loves picking out a disk to play, and we love that we can all practice our spanish
 
 Verified review|
We love our music player
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
I love TIMIO and can’t wait for my child to use it more to learn more vocab I have found that the length of time between asking my child to find something is too long. My child doesn’t wait for TIMIO to finish and just randomly pushes something to hear one of the pictures. I would really like this improved please I think that the number of discs and vocab is great Thanks
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
It took forever to get here, but it is a very wonderful toy for my grandaughter. I like that she will be learning some languages
 
 Verified review|
I am pleased with this product. The developmental screen free device that this is makes for a great playtime. However, I'm disappointed in the build and sound quality. The magnets are not strong and the discs fall off easily, and the sound quality and touch lag time has a long way to go in terms of quality and responsiveness. I won't return it, but wouldn't recommend it to my friends.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by TIMIO interactive educational audio and music player for kids
1 week ago
Hi Kelsie, thank you for your feedback! We’re not trying to compete with other Bluetooth speakers to keep the TIMIO cost accessible We’ve used the clearest toy quality speaker available so that kids can properly understand the spoken words. Instead we invested heavily on content.
My grandaugher absolutely loves it
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Excellent toy
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Wonderful product My child loves it
 
 Verified review|
From the moment I discovered Timio on Kickstarter to using it with my toddler, my experience has always been fantastic. The Timio team kept us up to date with the fabrication and shipping timeline. My 2.5 years old daughter has been playing with it since December and continues to explore each disc (they are so many of them) in French and in English. Best learning toy without a screen
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
fantastic ordering experience and extraordinary product
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Timio product is great and worth the wait. My two children (3yrs old and 1 yr old) love this so much. It is simplistic enough for them to use and have advanced enough cards to keep my oldest engaged. Make more story cards That's the crowd favorite
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
The product is excellent and our grandson loves it.
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Easy to use
 
 Verified review|
My twin grand babies LOVE IT They are 2 years old & Time stands up to lots of rough housing. Love that it has 20 durable discs Hoping there will be more to add on.. Wish it had Italian for one of the languages. I HIGHLY recommend this product Truly lives up to the hype
 
 Verified review|
The player that they created is way above expectations The build quality is excellent, Sound is clear and loud (and adjustable) Different languages provide not just some translated versions of songs, but professionally voiced over content made by native speakers (from what I hear) and with sweet country specific.
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
My two year old absolutely loves his music box. He has his favorites and loves to find the disc and play his favorite songs. It is great because there are more advanced discs as he gets older we can use to help learn skills like the clock and ABCs. It is great for long car rides too I look forward to more disc options becoming available
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
My kiddo loves his Timio We had issues with one of the discs, but emailed the company and received a quick reply and offer to ship us a new disc. Great company
 
 Verified review|
Brilliant educational toy that actually stimulates learning, all without screen time An innovative and welcome tool in today’s world for educating our children. Bravo TIMIO
 
 Verified review|