TIMIO interactive educational audio and music player for kidsReviews

: 33Good

Details
Contact

Categories

TIMIO interactive educational audio and music player for kids - Screen-free educational audio player for 3-8 years

TIMIO is the only screenless interactive educational audio and music player that uses magnetic discs to unlock a library of curated content. In this era of screen dependence and digital over-stimulation, TIMIO is the smarter and healthier alternative many parents have been waiting for. TIMIO is an interactive educational toy that grows with kids from infancy into grade school. TIMIO comes with a set of 20 discs, providing sufficient content to cover your child’s early educational needs. Along the way, the content of the 20 discs will help develop your child’s vocabulary, intellect and imagination. TIMIO is ideal to help kids learn new words, new songs and new languages. With TIMIO kids can start learning different instrument sounds, the different music notes and even compose their own little tunes. TIMIO plays all content in 6 languages - English, Spanish, French, German, Dutch and Mandarin Chinese - so it can also develop a child’s foreign language skills. Unlike other low-quality plastic toys, TIMIO is sturdy and has been designed for years of education and fun.
Contact
TIMIO B.V.
Hunneperkade 8
7418 BT Deventer
Netherlands
Trade register
KvK 73399949
Authorised representative
Basile Fattal

Reviews for TIMIO interactive educational audio and music player for kids

4.46/5.00
Good
How is the rating calculated?

33 reviews in the last 12 months

76 %
12 %
3 %
3 %
6 %
33 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with TIMIO interactive educational audio and music player for kids

Sort order Latest first 
1 week ago
My order still has not arrived, but I look forward to it once it does! Customer service has been very helpful.
 
 Verified review|
I ordered on March 13th with delivery within 2-3 weeks. My Grandaughter's birthday is Saturday , April 3 and I have not received toy nor any tracking info!I will gladly revise rating after I get item.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by TIMIO interactive educational audio and music player for kids
1 week ago
Hi, we are located in Europe. We ship orders the same day. In normal circumstances, it takes about 10-12 days for an order to reach the US. With the current Coronavirus, the postal services are taking a few days longer. So you should get your order very soon. Stay safe.
1 week ago
I will edit my review, when I have received this product. It looks amazing but I ordered it several weeks ago and it has yet to be shipped. The carrier is not forthcoming about when it will be shipped. I understand that things take longer because of the pandemic but a different carrier is strongly suggested. People should not order this product, if they need it to help ease the time in iso
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by TIMIO interactive educational audio and music player for kids
Yesterday
Hi, very sorry to hear you are disappointed. We shipped you order the next day it was placed. In normal times it takes 10-12 days because of the distance between Europe and the US. It now takes 10-24 days due to the Coronavirus. So you will receive your order this week. Be safe.
2 weeks ago
It’s a awesome device only thing I would like if it didn’t use batteries and charged instead
 
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
I purchased Timeo for my 2 year old, and was pleasantly surprised to find my 6 year old enjoying it just as much, especially when helping her little sister with the different lessons. The sing the songs and listen to the stories during breakfast and before bed. There are so many options, I don’t think the girls will ever get bored with it, which is pretty impressive! Well done Timio
 
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
I received this within a week and it's just as described on the site! Good construction, high quality, and good audio quality. We use it for our kids who are bilingual (Mandarin/English) and it's been used daily during this quarantine time. Highly recommend; legit product!
 
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
The product itself is AMAZING. I have 2 very busy boys, and although the younger is less interested in playing with it, my 3 year old could play with it all day. We’ve actually used it during quiet time with great success, and lately being stuck in the house, this has been amazing. I hope at some point they will release even more disks. Great intuitive design, not too loud, etc. We love it!
 
 Verified review|
My TIMIO came quickly. I wished it had a different power source rather than battery operated only. It would have been a nice feature to have the lights move with the nursery rhymes. A booklet of the different songs with an English translation. We love it though!
 
 Verified review|
3 weeks ago
I have not received my timo :(
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by TIMIO interactive educational audio and music player for kids
3 weeks ago
Hi Rachel, we're located in Europe and it takes 10-12 working days to reach the US. According to the USPS your package will be delivered tomorrow. Kindest regards, Basile
3 weeks ago
Amazing product! there are so many useless gadgets on the web, this one is a gem!
 
 Verified review|
3 weeks ago
I’m very happy with Timio and my kids love it. The only things I can say so far is that the disks seem to lose contact and restart in the middle of a song or story and we have to start over. That for the interactive part there is longer than necessary delay between the questions. And finally I was expecting to receive the headphones too which I think for over 100 euros should be included.
 
 Verified review|
My 4,5 year old son was absorbed by Timio the first few days. In his own cocoon with it. After a while his interest faded, but now and then he uses it and enjoys it himself. Or plays songs for us or his baby brother on it. I bought it mostly for the baby, so I hope it will last to entertain and educate him too. One suggestion: make on/off more different. I colored OFF letters red with a marker :-)
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
We are very satisifed with TIMIO! My 2 year old daughter loves selecting which disc she wants to listen to, and already has her favorites. The quality of audio is good, too. I do wish that there was some variety in voices singing and narrating, though.
 
 Verified review|
Timio is a great educative and fun tool for my 2 year old son, learning three langages. I really hope they'll be more dics in the future, but so far we are delighted with it.
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Great product for kids
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
We love timio My son loves picking out a disk to play, and we love that we can all practice our spanish
 
 Verified review|
We love our music player
 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
I love TIMIO and can’t wait for my child to use it more to learn more vocab I have found that the length of time between asking my child to find something is too long. My child doesn’t wait for TIMIO to finish and just randomly pushes something to hear one of the pictures. I would really like this improved please I think that the number of discs and vocab is great Thanks
 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
It took forever to get here, but it is a very wonderful toy for my grandaughter. I like that she will be learning some languages
 
 Verified review|
I am pleased with this product. The developmental screen free device that this is makes for a great playtime. However, I'm disappointed in the build and sound quality. The magnets are not strong and the discs fall off easily, and the sound quality and touch lag time has a long way to go in terms of quality and responsiveness. I won't return it, but wouldn't recommend it to my friends.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by TIMIO interactive educational audio and music player for kids
2 months ago
Hi Kelsie, thank you for your feedback! We’re not trying to compete with other Bluetooth speakers to keep the TIMIO cost accessible We’ve used the clearest toy quality speaker available so that kids can properly understand the spoken words. Instead we invested heavily on content.