Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ie
Reviews:

385 reviews in the last 12 months636 total reviews  

4.48
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Apr 11, 2018
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
Photospecialist.ie fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Jul 14, 2023
 Verified review
The only big problem with the shop is the Irish site is not up to date. The customer service is not available on the contact number and the email address also doesn't work. I had to do a serious investigation to find a proper customer service contact for them, eventually, the info@photospecialist.co.uk email address worked and I got a decent response from their customer service and the item arrived in time in perfect condition.

Top negative review

Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
- the item I ordered was never delivered because it went missing apparently - I had to chase your reps for updates as I had no idea where the parcel was after 7 days - I had to follow up after reaching out first for a second update. All in all very very disappointing experience, never to order anything from you
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

 Sort by  
Relevance
(15)
(5)
(29)
Reset
13 days ago
 Verified review
I thought there would be a pack of film in the box. In the original sealed, there is.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
12 days ago
I am sorry to read this. On the website it doesn't state that the camera is with a pack of film.
Feb 8, 2024
 Verified review
Shabby product
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Feb 8, 2024
I understand, unfortunately this can happen with Velcro. I wish you a lotof fun with the photosudio.
Jan 6, 2024
 Verified review

Dreadful

Dreadful. Ordered an item worth over €500 more than 2 weeks ago ( 2 day delivery quoted). To date no sign of the item and no one seems to know where it is . I have sent them emails and, apart from the initial contact, nothing further.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jan 8, 2024
Thank you for leaving this review. My apologies that this has gone this way. I see something has gone wrong with DHL and I have contacted you via email. Not to worry, we will get this sorted out.
Dec 14, 2023
 Verified review
When I entered my postal code on their website my adress came up wrong and wouldn't let me change it which caused loads of complications with delivery including me having to go to a postal depot to collect my parcel. Apart from that I found it decent possibly could include an invoice inside the parcel for future orders but apart from that it's great
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Dec 15, 2023
Thank you for your trust. I will let the correct people know to handle this. For environmental reasons, no invoices or packing slips are sent with the order.
Dec 13, 2023
 Verified review
Failing to reply to my email about a discount code that was not working.
Report review
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review

0 customer care involvement

- the item I ordered was never delivered because it went missing apparently - I had to chase your reps for updates as I had no idea where the parcel was after 7 days - I had to follow up after reaching out first for a second update. All in all very very disappointing experience, never to order anything from you
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Dec 7, 2023
How sad to read that you had this experience. I would like to sincerely apologise for that the investigation of your package took a bit long. The couriers should be given some time to find out what happened. I see that a refund has been initiated.
Dec 10, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered and paid for an expensive printer on the 26th of November and received a receipt from them for payment sent. since then have not heard or received any info regarding tracking or delivery, Very poor customer service.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Dec 11, 2023
Sorry to read that the delivery is taking so long, the shipment is fixed. I see you have just contacted customer service. We are going to contact DHL so we can provide you with an answer soon. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
Dec 29, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jan 2, 2024
Sorry to read that you are not satisfied. If we can help we would love to hear from you, I see we are already in touch.
Nov 6, 2023
 Verified review
Total garbage website. Product was not in stock as listed. Tried to order another product today and the payment software they use keeps rejecting my payment even though my bank has approved it. Total schlock.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 8, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am so sorry to hear this. I will send you an email so I can solve this for you.
Nov 20, 2023
 Verified review

Package lost, did not refund delivery costs.

Package was to be delivered in 2-3 days, paid 10 euro shipping. They lost the package, they did not refund delivery costs? Did not respond when I asked why they didn't.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 22, 2023
Thank you for leaving this review. I am so sorry that you didn't recieve this yet, my colleague are experiencing some back up due to black Friday, but I see it has been arranged this morning for you. My apologies this took so long.
Nov 27, 2023
 Verified review

Bad delivery

I’ve bought a camera 13/11/2023 and I’ve not received yet. More than 10 working days and when I bought, it was saying that the delivery would be in 4/5 working days. I would have plans with that camera, but I had to cancel. I hope to receive something for apologize because that’s happening is not good. Thank you
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 27, 2023
Sorry to read that the package has not yet been delivered. I can see from the tracking code that the parcel is delayed which is obviously very frustrating. I will contact you so that we can take the next step.
Nov 28, 2023
 Verified review
They respond to queries incredibly slowly
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 29, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry to read that John. I see that your email got lost in our system and my colleague as explained that to you. Hopefully we can do better in the future for you. My apologies.
Nov 21, 2023
 Verified review
No response to issue in a eeek
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 22, 2023
Thank you for leaving this review. I am so sorry to read that you haven't had a response. However I do see that you had contact with my colleague yesterday, so I will answer you question via email. My apologies.
Oct 10, 2023
 Verified review
Return policy is vague, I bought an incorrect item for my son and the cost to return was half the cost of the item. I could not see the return policy on the website, which meant I had to email my enquiry to get information. I know there is a cost to all businesses, but a little more transparency would be helpful. I am a returning customer as they have a wide choice of super products for photographer/videographers… it’s a shame, otherwise 5 stars would have been my rating
Report review
Apr 25, 2023
 Verified review

Purchase was easy but online auto-address feature is a problem

Purchase was easy and packaging also very quick. The auto-address function on the web page needs refining. After changing my address to the correct address, the online system decided this was not correct and changed to an incorrect address and town. I contacted the vendor, whom should have been able to instruct the courier to change this but told me I had to contact the courier instead and arrange to collect!! My package eventually arrived after bouncing back and forth between sorting centers. Had it not been for the Eir-code, the package would have been lost or returned to sender. The webpage is advertised as an Irish .ie website (misleading) but shipping and product are not located in Ireland. I received the product in good order and well packaged.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 26, 2023
I am sorry to hear that this didn't go as planned. Once the order has been send, we can not change the address. It needs to come back first, so we can change the lable. But I am glad to hear that it arrived in good order. We are a company Kamera Express located in The Netherlands, this is also mentioned on the website. We have take over Photospecialist and due to currency and not to confuse the customer, we kept the website.
Aug 9, 2023
 Verified review

Lack of order confirmation email causes worry

Positives: very good price, item did arrive eventually , professional staff will call you back. Negatives: no order confirmation or shipment confirmation email, worrying. If you call and stay on hold, the call hangs up after 10 minutes, so do request a callback. My expensive binoculars were delayed by nearly a week, and did not arrive for my holiday. Update: they sent a €20 refund to compensate.
Report review
Jul 14, 2023
 Verified review

Inaccurate Address

For some obscure reason the address on my rather expensive parcel was totally wrong, so wrong the address didn't exsist. The only element of the address that was correct was my post code and locality. Fortunately a person at my local sorting office was familiar with part of the address. The parcel was very nearly returned to sender.
Report review
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
No order confirmation received by email and my enquiry wasn't answered. The lens arrived in good time however and when I got onto the uk site, my queries were answered promptly. The Irish site needs to improve their act, but I would order again.
Report review
Apr 6, 2023
 Verified review
It was a fast delivery, unfortunately the product wasn't sealed and some items were missing from the kit (battery). The product itself is to my liking and I am in communication with photosepecialist to get the missing battery.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 7, 2023
Thank you for your review. I can see that there is communication of email, so I will keep you informed.
Aug 23, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered a monitor, it was great and the delivery was fast the only downside is I got the wrong plug for the monitor it didn’t come with a 3 pin plug but a 2 pin one other than that it was good
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Aug 23, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I apologize that you did not receive the correct plug, of course I will make sure you will receive it from us. I am glad to read that you are otherwise satisfied with us.