Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ie
Reviews

: 498Good

4.39

Trustmark
Valid

Includes buyer protection

Certified since: Apr 11, 2018
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
Photospecialist.ie fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteriaincluding
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

498 verified reviews in the last 12 months

498 total reviews
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Photospecialist.ie customer
Jul 14, 2023
 Verified review
The only big problem with the shop is the Irish site is not up to date. The customer service is not available on the contact number and the email address also doesn't work. I had to do a serious investigation to find a proper customer service contact for them, eventually, the info@photospecialist.co.uk email address worked and I got a decent response from their customer service and the item arrived in time in perfect condition.

Top negative review

Photospecialist.ie customer
Nov 25, 2022
 Verified review
ordered 5 items and was sent 1 single tracking number. All supposedly packed together according to the emailed packing slip. 1 item arrived, 2 days after scheduled date, in its retail box no outer packaging just a label stuck on. boxed arrived damaged, looks like it was dropped as side ripped and crushed. No Irish power lead, only an eu one, so cannot check if item damaged. customer service contacted and no apology and blamed shipping company, while they tried they did not make any attempt to ease my frustration, offer compensation or a replacement. Not good enough.

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Sort by 
Latest first
(364)
(17)
(43)
Reset
Photospecialist.ie customer
2 days ago
 Verified review
Nothing special with the process irsrrvjce
Photospecialist.ie customer
2 days ago
 Verified review
Great company to deal with One stop shop for all your needs
Photospecialist.ie customer
5 days ago
 Verified review

Amazing service!

It so happened that during shipment the transport company lost my parcel. After contacting the photospecialist, they immediately resent my order. and I received it very quickly. They are professionals.
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review! Glad we could help you in this way.
Photospecialist.ie customer
5 days ago
 Verified review
Not based in Ireland, doesn’t have the stock they advertise.
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 days ago
Thanks, it is indeed true that we do not have a shop in Ireland. Our central warehouse is in the Netherlands. We have this information on our website. If you have any questions about this, you are of course always welcome to contact us, we are happy to help.
Photospecialist.ie customer
5 days ago
 Verified review
Photospecialist.ie customer
7 days ago
 Verified review
Photospecialist.ie customer
7 days ago
 Verified review
Fast and efficient
Photospecialist.ie customer
8 days ago
 Verified review
Photospecialist.ie customer
9 days ago
 Verified review
Photospecialist.ie customer
12 days ago
 Verified review
Packing badly packed with one tape along the top of box only. Box was opened at my front door as tape became loose. The people in their packaging dept are pure idiots. Look at the photo and this is the way my box was left at my front door on a rainy day. Notice one piece of tape along the top edge of box. I have brought this to their attention but doubt that they will do anything to rectify this. Also they say that they price match which is a lie because they refused on two occasions with me to price match.
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
12 days ago
Thank you so for leaving this review Eugene. However calling people names is not necessary and I have explained twice to you that I will take it up with the correct deparments to improve this. I understsand that you are disappointed with us, because we can not match the price. We do not promise a low price match, we promise the best price we can give. When company's only have an online shop or maybe 3 fysical shops it is understandable they can lower their prices. And I have send you an email this morning that I would discuss this with my manager and get back to you on this. Instead of giving me the time to get back to you, you leave another review.
Photospecialist.ie customer
13 days ago
 Verified review
JW
Sep 17, 2023
 Verified review
No complaints, all good
Photospecialist.ie customer
Sep 15, 2023
 Verified review

Great organisation to deal with

good value for money, accurate descriptions of products and fast efficient delivery
Photospecialist.ie customer
Sep 15, 2023
 Verified review

Second review

I previously gave a one star review on the product i bought as it broke during first use. I was immediately contacted by customer service offering help to resolve the issue. Customer service was really helpful and I have received full refund today. This is a review on customer service which I found very helpful and efficient.
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Sep 16, 2023
Thank you so much! I am happy to hear that I could help you. If there is anything, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Photospecialist.ie customer
Sep 14, 2023
 Verified review
Great service and delivery was on time
Photospecialist.ie customer
Sep 13, 2023
 Verified review
Excellent service and quality delivery
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Sep 13, 2023
Thank you so much!
Photospecialist.ie customer
Sep 12, 2023
 Verified review
Photospecialist.ie customer
Sep 12, 2023
 Verified review
Photospecialist.ie customer
Sep 12, 2023
 Verified review
I am very dissatisfied with this company because its description of the product does not correspond to availability. I waited 2 weeks for a refund, 5 days. My birthday gift was spoiled. I'm very displeased. This is the most incompetent company I've ever had in my entire life.
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Sep 13, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I can imagine that this is a disapointment and I so sorry about this and I will contact you via email.
Photospecialist.ie customer
Sep 11, 2023
 Verified review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Sep 13, 2023
Thank you for leaving this review, Ann. I have pulled up your information and will contact you to see what we can do to make your experience better with us.