Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ieReviews

: 2,499Good

4.14

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 8/8/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 8/8/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

334 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,499 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


6 months ago
The Webpage/prices/stock/selection of products was fantastic! Processing my order was great and fast. Unfortunately the order was shipped via UPS who are completely useless compared to other courier services. I spent the entire day waiting for my delivery where I left my job and took time off and stayed at home when it was "out for delivery" only for it to suddenly have an issue and revert to on "on the way" then status changed to needing to verify address, then status changed to "were trying to get the security access our driver needs for this delivery" UPS have my address, they have my eircode/zip code, they have my phone number and they cant deliver a camera lens to my house? Still have not received my delivery. Would love if customers had an alternative choice to get a standard delivery that was NOT UPS. I've had issues with UPS several times in the past, I've never had any issues with Fastways/DHL or other providers.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago
I ordered two camera batteries last week, It was supposed to be delivered this Monday but it wasn't. I have been trying to contact their customer service team, which seems to not exist. No one answers, replies the chat doesn't work. I still don't know if and when my order will be delivered..when logged in to the site I found out that my order hasn't been sent from the 2nd sender, it has to go from there to the 3rd sender and then to me.....something smells very fishy .there is no tracking info provided, in fact no information was provided regarding my order. I am still left in the dark here...wondering if I will get my order in time...this is the worst experience I have ever had... All you creative people out there if you need more stress in your life then go ahead order from here...if not... pay the extra 20 euro and get it from amazon at least then you know it will be delivered.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(6)
(7)
 Verified review
2 months ago
At time of being asked to give a review product still hasn't arrived, tracking number promised on order wasn't available on either receipt or digital packing slip, and I tried all available numbers on the documents. I'm fairly confident it will arrive, but have no idea when, so for now i cannot give a higher rating. Have not tried to ring customer service as it is still within a reasonable delivery time, and based on other comments it would be a largely fruitless exercise.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
Thank you for the review. What sad to read that the delivery took a bit longer than we indicated. I see that the package has arrived, I wish you lots of fun with it. We are very busy at the moment, so our availability is limited.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Still waiting for email that tells me when item has been sent to delivery service. Has been 7 days since ordering item, although website says 2-3 days for delivery.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Hi, what a sad thing to read that you didn't receive the mail, unfortunately we had an error in our system so no mail was sent with a tracking code. I want to apologise for this. I see that you have had contact in the meantime and that your order has been delivered. I wish you lots of fun with it.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Unfortunately, I mistakenly ordered the wrong thing. I contacted them about this but heard nothing more. Poor service in my view.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Dear, I am sorry to hear that you have not yet received a reply. I have just reviewed your case and replied directly, will we speak to each other via email?
 Verified review
4 months ago
The product was due to be delivered on Tuesday but it’s Thursday and I still haven’t received it.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
We're very sorry to read that your package had a delay. Due to Dutch Kingsday there was a delay in the package centres. Our apologies for the inconvenience. In the meantime your package had been delivered.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Good availability of inventory. Your delivery process is claimed to be 2-4 days but will be at least 7. No tracking details sent until I called.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Waited 3 x months for a refund on a product that arrived faulty. This was only received after persistent chasing. Some queries were left unanswered - such as requests for credit and exchange rather than refund. It seemed like maintaining a sale was too inconvenient for them!
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Dear, it's a shame to read that it took so long. I see that it has been resolved in the meantime, but I would still like to apologise for the inconvenience. If there is anything else we can do for you, please send an email to reviews@kamera-express.nl.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Shipping time within Europe unacceptably slow.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Sorry that it took a little longer.
 Verified review
5 months ago
My order is late and the support team takes up to 48 hours to respond to an enquiry. It won't be my first choice next time.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Our apologies for the delay in your order. Unfortunately there were alot of questions, due to a system error. Therefor the track and traces weren't provided, which lead to the longer respond time.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Well I thought I was ordering from an Irish site. My bad for not researching further before purchasing. Turns out the order is coming from somewhere else. Also you've asked me to review you before I've received anything, so not great
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
5 months ago
Sorry to read that it wasn't clear that you've ordered from a Dutch company. Your package is on it's way at the moment and hopefully delivered soon.
 Verified review
7 months ago
I would have easily given this 5 stars for the product its self but i found it quite misleading for photospecialist.ie to end up NOT being an Irish company. Ordered the 17th Jan received 27th. If it shipped within Ireland it would have arrived within a day or two and I would happily pay the extra few euro to do so. Yes prices are good but I wasn't a fan of misleading information from such a large business. Honesty is essential in keeping loyal customers on board. Lens is amazing, smooth, light and super silent focus.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
The product I received is great but for the fact that the plug is a continental 2 pin plug where, in Ireland, we are using a 3 pins UK plug. I realized it after opening the box Hence too late for a return.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 year ago
I'm sorry that you didn't receive the right plug! We will make sure that the right plug will be sent to you right away.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Can't rate customer service as fortunately I've not needed this facility, whic is a good thing. Product fits my needs and delivered very promptly. Overall, very happy.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoy your purchase.