Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ieReviews

: 2,500Good

4.05

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Apr 11, 2018
updated on: Dec 3, 2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: Apr 11, 2018
updated on: Dec 3, 2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

277 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,500 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Oct 17, 2022
Very happy with the website's simplicity to navigate and purchase. The combo deal was particularly useful. Prices were good. I had some issues with the delivery though. The parcel was left unattended at the block's main entrance, nobody buzzed or rang me.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


9 days ago
ordered 5 items and was sent 1 single tracking number. All supposedly packed together according to the emailed packing slip. 1 item arrived, 2 days after scheduled date, in its retail box no outer packaging just a label stuck on. boxed arrived damaged, looks like it was dropped as side ripped and crushed. No Irish power lead, only an eu one, so cannot check if item damaged. customer service contacted and no apology and blamed shipping company, while they tried they did not make any attempt to ease my frustration, offer compensation or a replacement. Not good enough.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(4)
(7)
(51)
 Verified review
Nov 9, 2022
Shop has an amazing stock of products, however the chosen delivery partners are very slow and your package takes a frustrating amount of time to arrive. I'd like to have the option to pay more for a faster shipping.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 11, 2022
I understand this is a desirable option, our warehouse is located in the Netherlands so this could be tricky. But I will pass it on to management.
 Verified review
9 days ago
ordered 5 items and was sent 1 single tracking number. All supposedly packed together according to the emailed packing slip. 1 item arrived, 2 days after scheduled date, in its retail box no outer packaging just a label stuck on. boxed arrived damaged, looks like it was dropped as side ripped and crushed. No Irish power lead, only an eu one, so cannot check if item damaged. customer service contacted and no apology and blamed shipping company, while they tried they did not make any attempt to ease my frustration, offer compensation or a replacement. Not good enough.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
7 days ago
We are sorry your order was delivered in this way. Of course we will be happy to look into an appropriate solution for you. Can you send us an email to reviews@kamera-express.nl with your order details?
 Verified review
Nov 19, 2022
Note that I am so disappointed to receive my C-Stand in a small carton with just the C-Stand legs and two coupling components. a totally incomplete package. I have attempted to reach your office for days with several emails with no response. only got a response two days asking what was missing. after responding with pictures of the order, that was the end. Phone numbers not going through. series of emails sent no response. I am totally disappointed as this is a total waste of time and money and it is impacting on my plans. digital packing slip11417207 (#3288774
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
11 days ago
We're very sorry about the delay in your order. It seems like only out of two packages had been sent. We've just informed you per mail that we're trying to handle this as soon as possible.
 Verified review
Nov 4, 2022
Products marked in stock > not in stock, instead shipped from stores to their warehouse, > delayed shipment, despite website stating if ordered & paid pre 3 pm > ship same day. Listed delivery on their website 2-4 working days. One rep contacted got snarky & tried to state that this meant the time to ship. Not received yet > min 14 days/9 workdays delay. NOT in Ireland. Asked for review > got it.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 7, 2022
We're so sorry to read about the delay in your order. We will contact you per mail to see if there's anything we can do.
 Verified review
5 days ago
No tracking number was sent out. The item has not arrived. The order was placed ten days ago, I am disappointed with the lack of communication and slow service.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 days ago
Sorry to read you haven't received any information. In the meantime we've contacted you, because the package has been send, but seems stuck at the courier. We will update you as soon as possible.
 Verified review
Nov 11, 2022
I have nott yet received my ordered product, so please do not ask me to rate something I have not had a chance to evaluate yet.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 11, 2022
Thanks for your review. I see the item had to come from our supplier and your order is going to be shipped today, sorry for the delay. I hope you enjoy your order.
 Verified review
13 days ago
Still waiting on my order and no tracking number provided by them
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
11 days ago
We're very sorry to read you haven't received the tracking. We see that it has been delivered yesterday just after you wrote the review.
 Verified review
7 days ago
Can't find an easy way to track my order and have heard nothing about it since 2nnd November
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
7 days ago
We're sorry you can't track your order. Can you please email us at reviews@kamera-express.nl with your order details? Then we will check for you when your order will be delivered.
 Verified review
8 days ago
Good products but a very poor service
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
7 days ago
Sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. Could you please email us at reviews@kamera-express.nl and explain where things are going wrong? We would really appreciate your feedback.
 Verified review
9 days ago
Still to receive my purchase
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
7 days ago
We're sorry you haven't received your order yet. Could you please email us your order details to reviews@kamera-express.nl, so we can sort this out for you?
 Verified review
Oct 25, 2022
I have neither heard from or had a delivery of the sony camcorder battery i ordered . Please let me know just what is the problem??
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Oct 27, 2022
The item was shipped immediately, but seems to be delayed by UPS. Apologies for the inconvenience!
 Verified review
Oct 24, 2022
Bad communication, false shipping times. Still waiting for my purchase
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Oct 25, 2022
Sorry that your order took longer than we expected. It seems like a little delay at UPS. In the meantime, it has been delivered.
 Verified review
Oct 20, 2022
Two weeks waiting for delivery and still no sign
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Oct 21, 2022
Es tut mir leid zu lesen, dass es länger gedauert hat. Wie ich sehe, wurde das Paket heute zugestellt.