conrad.com- Logo - reviews

conrad.comReviews

: 4,465Good

4.37

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 8/29/2013
updated on: 8/17/2022
conrad.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At conrad.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 8/29/2013
updated on: 8/17/2022
conrad.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At conrad.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for conrad.com

834 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,465 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
Conrad becomes my favorite online shop for buying electronics. Because they have large selection of high-quality products within electrical and electronics. It took them over 2 weeks to process my order. I think the problem was that they had a hard time trusting my payment outside of the German border. After repeated contact with their customer service, I finally managed to convince them. After completion of the transaction, the item was shipped quickly by UPS. My advice to other buyers is be patient when contacting their customer service.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
However, the CTEK ONE charger that I purchased from Conrad Electronics does not work. I cannot get it to connect via Bluetooth with my phone. It connects for the briefest moment (e.g. 0.1s) and then disconnects for a few minutes, and this cycle continues. I tried placing the phone 5cm from the unit. I tried rebooting the unit. I tried rebooting my phone. I tried uninstalling the App from my phone and reinstalling it. I tried uninstalling the charger from “my devices” and reinstalling it. I also tried using a different phone – but same result. I contacted CTEK, who advised as follows: “Please return the charger to place of purchase and they will handle your claim in a professional and timely manner.” I have contacted Conrad Electronics multiple times over the past 4 weeks to raise a support case but all I ever receive is an email saying " We are currently experiencing a higher than normal volume of emails. We are working on the oldest tickets first, so creating multiple tickets will not lead to a faster reply. Thank you for your patience and we will get back to you as soon as possible." I am in the dark as to whether or not I will ever receive a reply!! I do not recommend dealing with this company, and at this stage I do not recommend CTEK chargers!!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for conrad.com

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(27)
(68)
 Verified review
10 days ago
Did not send item after it was ordered because they changed it so it could not be exported from Germany (again, after I had already ordered). They still charged full shipping, even though half the order was missing. Will not buy again.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
9 days ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! Firstly we want to apologize for any inconveniences caused. Unfortunately we are not able to resolve this issue on this platform, so please send us a mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
20 days ago
The original lead time for this parcel was 5-7 days, we eventually received the order 8 weeks later, with no communication from you. There's no clear phone number or email address on the website for us to chase ourselves so this made the ordering process very stressful.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
13 days ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the fact that you were not notified and updated about the status of your order. Should there be any issues in the future, please contact us via mail at sales@conrad.com. We thank you for your patience and wish you a nice day! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
23 days ago
I applied a free shipping voucher discount code, which obviously should result in not having to pay for shipping above a certain amount (75Euros) which I attained. Nonetheless, and although shipping to Portugal costs in accordance with the information provided by Conrad on the shipping webpage: 9.99Euros, I was charged 12.99 which results in having paid for shipping in the additional value of 3Euros. Not a large amount, but definitely a dealbreaker for lack of trust and dubious business ethics; especially because I did contact Conrad afterwards to get to the bottom of this lapse and while customer service promised that a refund and correction would be issued or was being processed ... more than one month later ... nothing. No further reply or communication possible and no refund issued; just indifference and poor customer relations. Not recommended; I will not shop here anymore since I prefer to offer business to honest and correct online retailers!
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
22 days ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! Firstly we want to apologize for any inconveniences caused. Due to a shortage in staff and the current pandemic, delays in responding to customer requests can unfortunately occur. We have forwarded your mail to the responsible employees, who will get back to you as soon as possible. We thank you for your patience and wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
There is one 1 missing. I ordered and paid 6 Wmf 0415240011 induction hob and received ony 5. Can you explain what happened
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
22 days ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any inconveniences caused. Unfortunately we are not able to solve the issue on this platform, so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
I just opened the package and to my great disappointment I see that the instrument has many signs that show that it is used. On the Duspol inscription the color is worn and on the back side there are many scratches. A new instrument cannot have all these problems. Expected immediately answer from the company
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
22 days ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that the product you received seems to have already been used. Your issue has already been tended to by our customer service colleagues. We apologize for the inconveniences caused and wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
An item was removed from my order without any explanation. The item still shows as in stock on their site, available for sale, so I cannot think of any good reason to have removed it from the order. Although I was refunded for the item, it's prohibitively expensive for me to ship that item now by itself, it made sense when grouped with the rest of the order. In fact, perhaps I would not have bought anything else if I had known I would not receive that item, there is no way for them to know since they didn't first ask me, or give me any options. When I enquired, I received no response except an auto-generated email saying my query had been closed.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
22 days ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! The item you ordered can unfortunately only be delivered within Germany. We apologize for the fact that you were not properly informed about changes made around your order. We will gladly forward your critique to our quality management team and hope to convince you of our improvements in the near future. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
De verpakking had in het water gelegen en was beschadigd was niet verzorgd
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
22 days ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that the packaging of your order got damaged during transport. Should there be any damage on the product itself, please let us know at sales@conrad.com, so we can solve this issue. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
WTF is that? I want my money back...... What for is that? In 100% is not heaven gas bottle!
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
22 days ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you have received the wrong product. Unfortunately we cannot tend to this issue on this platform, so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it. We thank you for your patience and wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Poor response would never prefer to Purchase from Conrad due to thier mail replies & thier Courier UPS for whom we had to face issue
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
1 month ago
Good day, thank you for your honest feedback! We apologize for any inconveniences caused. Due to a shortage in staff, there may be a longer waiting time for your request to be answered. We hope to be able to convince you of our improvements in the future and wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Your service is absolutely terrible. You failed to put the telephone number I gave you on the packages, then UPS delivery claimed there was an address problem (It was correct) - because you failed to put the phone number on the package, UPS were unable to contact me. See the attached photographs. Your "Information" emails are rubbish - there is no way to enter tracing information in the webpage you supply, but since you sent no tracking numbers, that was irrelevant. Each of the two items weighed a few grams, and was less than 10cmx10cmx2cm, yet it was packed (with no packaging) in two boxes, each one 35cms x 25cmx x 6 cms. One of them was torn open, but fortunately the item only fell out as the courier delivered it. I have received e-mails from your helpline (after I complained about late, delayed delivery with no information), that said since UPS had not contacted Conrad, Conrad could provide no further assistance - who negotiated that deal with UPS?. So you take the money, then ignore the customer. I don't expect to purchase anything again from Conrad - truly a very bad service.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
1 month ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that there have been many issues with your order. We will gladly forward your critique to our quality management team and hope to convince you of our improvements in the near future. Unfortunately we cannot tend to this issue on this platform, so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, should there be anything that still needs to be settled. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Your service is absolutely terrible. You failed to put the telephone number I gave you on the packages, then UPS delivery claimed there was an address problem (It was correct) - because you failed to put the phone number on the package, UPS were unable to contact me. See the attached photographs. Your "Information" emails are rubbish - there is no way to enter tracing information in the webpage you supply, but since you sent no tracking numbers, that was irrelevant. Each of the two items weighed a few grams, and was less than 10cmx10cmx2cm, yet it was packed (with no packaging) in two boxes, each one 35cms x 25cmx x 6 cms. One of them was torn open, but fortunately the item only fell out as the courier delivered it. I have received e-mails from your helpline (after I complained about late, delayed delivery with no information), that said since UPS had not contacted Conrad, Conrad could provide no further assistance - who negotiated that deal with UPS?. So you take the money, then ignore the customer. I don't expect to purchase anything again from Conrad - truly a very bad service.
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Kosten für Verpackung und Versand zu hoch. Zudem Zollgebühren von CHF 29.-, kein Hinweis bei Bestellung :-(
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
1 month ago
Guten Tag, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback! Wir bedauern, dass Sie mit unseren Preisen nicht zufrieden sind. Gerne geben wir Ihre Kritik an unser Qualitätsmanagement weiter und hoffen, Sie schon bald von unseren Verbesserungen überzeugen zu können. Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Gute! Ihr Conrad Kundenservice Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
I only received my half order, where is the rest?
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
2 months ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you have not received your full order yet. Your mail has been forwarded to the responsioble employees, who will get in touch with you as soon as possible. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
Item was found missing from order. Conrad did not advise us of this issue at any point until the order arrived and then said it would be a further 4 weeks until despatched. I queried this issue by email with them 3 weeks ago and am still awaiting a reply. Very poor service.
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Guten Morgen, meine Bestellung war in Ordnung. Aber der Service war miserabel, wollten auf einmal noch mehr Geld haben wegen Steuern und Service. Auch konnten sie (UPS) den Namen und meine Adresse nicht gut verstehen. Für UPS kein "schöner" Tag und auch nicht gut für's Unternehmen, denn es gibt viel Konkurenz. Alles Gute, K. Schweitzer
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
2 months ago
Guten Tag, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback! Wir bedauern, dass Ihnen unser Transportdienstleister Probleme bereitet hat. Gerne geben wir Ihre Kritik an unser Qualitätsmanagement weiter und hoffen, Sie schon bald von unseren Verbesserungen überzeugen zu können. Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Gute! Ihr Conrad Kundenservice Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
Send everything what people order
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
2 months ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We apologize for all inconveniences caused and have forwarded your mail to the responsible employees. You will hear back from them in a short matter. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
I have paid Vat twice when I should only have paid it once on arrival. Instead i have paid vat at departure from Germany, then UPS charged me for vat again in UK. I have sent an email to Conrad and have not received any answer.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
2 months ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We apologize that you have not received a response in a long time. Your mail has since been answered. If there are any issues that still need resolving, please send another mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can tend to them. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for your review. We regret that we were not able to satisfy you. Please feel free to go into detail about what we can do better in the future. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
The Consignee address was wrongly mentioned on all the Invoices due to which we had to pay hefty penalty, it is also good for the business if you can share the export documents with your customer once the shipment is our of your wearhouse.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for honest feedback! We want to apologize for any inconveniences that were caused. Unfortunately we are not able to tend to this issue on this platform, so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can resolve it as fast as possible. Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Taken almost a year to get a part that we'd been chasing up for months, communication is very poor and difficult to get hold of anyone
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the delay of your delivery. Due to an increased number of customer requests, delays can unfortunately occur. If there is anything that still needs to be sorted out, please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it. We hope to convince you of our improvements soon and wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team