conrad.com- Logo - reviews

conrad.comReviews

: 4,405Good

4.39

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 8/29/2013
updated on: 7/7/2022
conrad.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At conrad.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 8/29/2013
updated on: 7/7/2022
conrad.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At conrad.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for conrad.com

900 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,405 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


8 months ago
Conrad becomes my favorite online shop for buying electronics. Because they have large selection of high-quality products within electrical and electronics. It took them over 2 weeks to process my order. I think the problem was that they had a hard time trusting my payment outside of the German border. After repeated contact with their customer service, I finally managed to convince them. After completion of the transaction, the item was shipped quickly by UPS. My advice to other buyers is be patient when contacting their customer service.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago
However, the CTEK ONE charger that I purchased from Conrad Electronics does not work. I cannot get it to connect via Bluetooth with my phone. It connects for the briefest moment (e.g. 0.1s) and then disconnects for a few minutes, and this cycle continues. I tried placing the phone 5cm from the unit. I tried rebooting the unit. I tried rebooting my phone. I tried uninstalling the App from my phone and reinstalling it. I tried uninstalling the charger from “my devices” and reinstalling it. I also tried using a different phone – but same result. I contacted CTEK, who advised as follows: “Please return the charger to place of purchase and they will handle your claim in a professional and timely manner.” I have contacted Conrad Electronics multiple times over the past 4 weeks to raise a support case but all I ever receive is an email saying " We are currently experiencing a higher than normal volume of emails. We are working on the oldest tickets first, so creating multiple tickets will not lead to a faster reply. Thank you for your patience and we will get back to you as soon as possible." I am in the dark as to whether or not I will ever receive a reply!! I do not recommend dealing with this company, and at this stage I do not recommend CTEK chargers!!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for conrad.com

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(48)
(28)
(69)
 Verified review
3 months ago
However, the CTEK ONE charger that I purchased from Conrad Electronics does not work. I cannot get it to connect via Bluetooth with my phone. It connects for the briefest moment (e.g. 0.1s) and then disconnects for a few minutes, and this cycle continues. I tried placing the phone 5cm from the unit. I tried rebooting the unit. I tried rebooting my phone. I tried uninstalling the App from my phone and reinstalling it. I tried uninstalling the charger from “my devices” and reinstalling it. I also tried using a different phone – but same result. I contacted CTEK, who advised as follows: “Please return the charger to place of purchase and they will handle your claim in a professional and timely manner.” I have contacted Conrad Electronics multiple times over the past 4 weeks to raise a support case but all I ever receive is an email saying " We are currently experiencing a higher than normal volume of emails. We are working on the oldest tickets first, so creating multiple tickets will not lead to a faster reply. Thank you for your patience and we will get back to you as soon as possible." I am in the dark as to whether or not I will ever receive a reply!! I do not recommend dealing with this company, and at this stage I do not recommend CTEK chargers!!
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for your honest feedback! We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received a response from our cutomer service team. Due to the current pandemic and an increased number in customer e-mails, there can unfortunately be delays in tending to your issue. We have assigned your e-mails to the responsible employees so that your issue can be resolved as fast as possible. We apologize for the inconveniences and hope to welcome you back soon nontheless. Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Customer service was very bad, even with the language barrier it was impossible to get hold of anyone to have a chat and when I did they were unhelpful. But my biggest problem that unlike many other European businesses they did not include duty on the product so if the prices look overly competitive online it is because when the product arrives there is a large duty bill also. I had to pay nearly £60 on top of cost and when I tried to cancel the order, again there was no help from customer service. It is unacceptable since I use other European companies and they are much more efficient. Very disappointed.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for your honest review. We are sorry that your customer service experience was not positive. Your critique will be forwarded to our quality management team. We hope to convince you of our improvements in the future. If you still have a problem that needs to be solved, please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it. We wish you the best. Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
I ordered this item because it was stated that it would be delivered on 7/4/22the parcel arrived on the 11/4/22 . This delay has cost me 100 euros in extra mooring fees because I had to wait for this delivery .
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for your honest feedback! We apologize for the delay in your delivery and for all inconveniences this may have caused. Unfortunately we are not able to tend to your issue on this platform. so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it. Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Arrived fast, but Arrived fast, but plastic screw was broken-off (image attached). Package box was intact, so I suspect the manufacturer just threw in the defective part.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your delivered product was faulty. Unfortunately we cannot tend to your problem on this platform, so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it. Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
I flagged a shortage against an order over a month ago and despite chasing this with Sales via e-mail, i still have not had a response.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for your honest feedback! The current pandemic and an increase in customer requests can unfortunately lead to longer waiting periods. We have forwarded your e-mails to the responsible employees, who will get back to you as soon as possible. We apologize for all inconveniences caused and hope to welcome you back soon nonetheless. Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
packing was very poor . material was came out the box. delivery time was good. should improve on the packing.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for your honest review. We are glad that you are happy with the delivery and apologize for the faulty packaging in which you received your order. We will gladly forward your critique to our quality management department and hope to convince you of our improvements soon! If there is anything faulty about the product due to the packaging, please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can solve any issues. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
I have been handed over an empty box with just the invoice .The batteries which I ordered are missing.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for your honest feedback! We want to apologize for all inconveniences caused. Unfortunately we cannot tend to your issue on this platform, so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it as fast as possible. Please attach the photos you took to your message. Thank you in advance, Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
pacco non arrivato a destinazione. non riesco a contattare nessuno per avere info.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you have not yet received your order. Unfortunately we cannot tend to your issue on this platform, so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it. Thank you in advance, Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
package was received empty (!) - just with delivery note included. What a rip-off.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We want to apologize for all inconveniences caused. Unfortunately we are not able to tend to your issue on this platform, so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it. Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for your review. We regret, that you were not satisfied with the services we provided. If there is anything you would like to explain to us in detail, please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
I liked the availabily of some parts that I could not source elsewhere easily. Prices were reasonable, although other distributors did have lower. Shipping expenses to order-to-delivery time ratio was not among the top. Some of the releays arrived with bended leads - packaging could have been a bit better. Overall, fair value service, thank you.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Not sure if this came from the handling or shipping, but boxes were fine before we opened it.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Coustom and GST charge extra for (India+ state) delivery on order your site.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Much tooooooo late but otherwise OK. Fine to have delivery to my front door!
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
The goods were really badly packed and arrived damaged
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We want to apologize for the late response and the issues that occurred with your order in advance. Unfortunately we are not able to tend to your issue on this platform, so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it and hopefully solve it as quickly as possible. Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
We ordered a printer on 16th March 2022. On 24th March, an adaptor plug arrived, but no printer. We are still waiting for the printer, and have had no more communication from your company. We are worried that the item has been lost or misplaced, as it is now 12 days since we paid for it. The order details are attached. Customer number Order number 0052533205 2000454090 Canon PIXMA G4511 2316C023AA Colour inkj Item price: EUR 275.00 Quantity: 1 Piece(s) Total price: EUR 275.00 Subtotal: EUR 281.99 Shipping costs: EUR 6.99 VAT: Total: EUR 281.99 2019© Conrad Electronic International GmbH & Co. KG Durisolstraße 2, A-4600 Wels, Austria Managing Directors: Jürgen Bersenkowitsch, Markus A. Zettl Company Reg No: FN 366449 x VAT Reg No: ATU 66596702 Place of jurisdiction: Regional court of Wels, Austria
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Het voltage van de Powerspot gemeten met een multimeter en deze haalt 5,4 volt maar meestal amper 3,5 volt. Dit zou volgens de beschrijving rond de 25 volt moeten liggen. Het ziet er naar uit dat dit een reeds eerder retour gedaan exemplaar is want de verpakking is erg slordig en de plastic zakjes waren reeds geopend. De montage set om het handvat te monteren ontbreekt op een boutje na. Ik denk dat het thermisch element kapot is waardoor de opgewekte spanning ver onder de waarden blijft. Alvast dank voor uw reactie, Met vriendelijke groeten Martijn Kuipers
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
I didn't received my item. Order two sets of pumps on 28th Mar 2022, only received one set of pump on 4th April 2022. Been wrote email to conrad since day1 but until today still hasn't get any response. I also checked with UPS, they confirmed that only one set is sending out from your side. Kindly advise or refund. Invoice number: 9737198259
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Good day, thank you for your honest feedback. We want to apologize for the fact that there is an item missing from your order and that you have not yet received a response to your e-mails. Due to the current pandemic and an increased number of customer requests, delays in replies can unfortunately occur. We have forwarded your e-mails to the responsible employees and hope that your issues are resolved as quick as possible. We thank you for your patience and wish you all the best. Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Your communication with UK customers is absolutely shocking. I sent no fewer than 10 e-mails which were un-responded to. I resorted to trying to contact you via facebook and twitter ! We waited over 6 weeks for delivery of items listed as available for dispatch in 2-3 days. Shocking service
Report review