conrad.com- Logo - reviews

conrad.comReviews

: 4,624Good

4.33

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Aug 29, 2013
updated on: Oct 7, 2022
conrad.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At conrad.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: Aug 29, 2013
updated on: Oct 7, 2022
conrad.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At conrad.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for conrad.com

842 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,624 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Nov 20, 2021
Conrad becomes my favorite online shop for buying electronics. Because they have large selection of high-quality products within electrical and electronics. It took them over 2 weeks to process my order. I think the problem was that they had a hard time trusting my payment outside of the German border. After repeated contact with their customer service, I finally managed to convince them. After completion of the transaction, the item was shipped quickly by UPS. My advice to other buyers is be patient when contacting their customer service.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Apr 16, 2022
However, the CTEK ONE charger that I purchased from Conrad Electronics does not work. I cannot get it to connect via Bluetooth with my phone. It connects for the briefest moment (e.g. 0.1s) and then disconnects for a few minutes, and this cycle continues. I tried placing the phone 5cm from the unit. I tried rebooting the unit. I tried rebooting my phone. I tried uninstalling the App from my phone and reinstalling it. I tried uninstalling the charger from “my devices” and reinstalling it. I also tried using a different phone – but same result. I contacted CTEK, who advised as follows: “Please return the charger to place of purchase and they will handle your claim in a professional and timely manner.” I have contacted Conrad Electronics multiple times over the past 4 weeks to raise a support case but all I ever receive is an email saying " We are currently experiencing a higher than normal volume of emails. We are working on the oldest tickets first, so creating multiple tickets will not lead to a faster reply. Thank you for your patience and we will get back to you as soon as possible." I am in the dark as to whether or not I will ever receive a reply!! I do not recommend dealing with this company, and at this stage I do not recommend CTEK chargers!!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for conrad.com

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(38)
(25)
 Verified review
Sep 15, 2022
I buy from EU countries, send you my vat number but you take the vat... normally you must sell to another UE company without vat...
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Sep 19, 2022
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any inconveniences caused Unfortunately we are not able to tend to this issue on this platform, so please send us a mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
Sep 7, 2022
The parcel has not arrived as promissed. Checking the tracking it should have been delivered at my postbox 08.52, but the box was empty today when I looked. Can you investigate and keep me informed. Regards Peter Stillberg
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Sep 14, 2022
Good day, thank you for your feedback! Firstly we want to apologize for the fact that you have not yet received your order. Unfortunately we are not able to tend to this issue on this platform, so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com. An employee will get back to you as soon as possible. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Care Team
 Verified review
Aug 22, 2022
Very poor communication.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Aug 26, 2022
Good day, thank you for your feedback! Due to an increase in customer requests and the current pandemic, longer waiting times can unfortunately ocurr. Hopefully we will be able to convince you of our improvements in the near future. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
Aug 13, 2022
I think you need to make UK consumers aware that the delivery takes 10 days and the machine doesn't come with a UK plug so I had to wait another few days for the plug before I could use it. You need to be more upfront with what people are buying. Great machine and plug just not great service.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Aug 19, 2022
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We apologize that you were not properly informed about the details of the ordered product. We will gladly forward your critique to our quality management team and hope to convince you of our improvements in the near future. Thank you for your patience! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
Aug 7, 2022
Did not send item after it was ordered because they changed it so it could not be exported from Germany (again, after I had already ordered). They still charged full shipping, even though half the order was missing. Will not buy again.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Aug 8, 2022
Good day, thank you for your feedback! Firstly we want to apologize for any inconveniences caused. Unfortunately we are not able to resolve this issue on this platform, so please send us a mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
Jul 28, 2022
I ordered goods for home delivery, but UPS did not think it was a good idea to go out and deliver the goods. So now I get to travel 25 km one way!!! UPS is crap, they have very bad service in Sweden!! I get an email that says "the item has now been delivered" No it wasn't it has been left at a service point!! Can't even be bothered to call me as a customer. DHL is MUCH better in Sweden!
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Aug 4, 2022
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that UPS caused you troubles. Should there still be any issues concerning your order, please send us a mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
Jul 24, 2022
I was charged Rs.8348/- as additional customs duty. I was not informed about the same. I was under the impression that the prices quoted are the final prices. Can I have an update about the same.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jul 26, 2022
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We apologize that you were charged additionally. Unfortunately we are not able to solve this issue on this platform, so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
Jul 18, 2022
An item was removed from my order without any explanation. The item still shows as in stock on their site, available for sale, so I cannot think of any good reason to have removed it from the order. Although I was refunded for the item, it's prohibitively expensive for me to ship that item now by itself, it made sense when grouped with the rest of the order. In fact, perhaps I would not have bought anything else if I had known I would not receive that item, there is no way for them to know since they didn't first ask me, or give me any options. When I enquired, I received no response except an auto-generated email saying my query had been closed.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jul 26, 2022
Good day, thank you for your feedback! The item you ordered can unfortunately only be delivered within Germany. We apologize for the fact that you were not properly informed about changes made around your order. We will gladly forward your critique to our quality management team and hope to convince you of our improvements in the near future. We wish you all the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
Jun 22, 2022
Item was found missing from order. Conrad did not advise us of this issue at any point until the order arrived and then said it would be a further 4 weeks until despatched. I queried this issue by email with them 3 weeks ago and am still awaiting a reply. Very poor service.
Report review
 Verified review
Jun 18, 2022
Guten Morgen, meine Bestellung war in Ordnung. Aber der Service war miserabel, wollten auf einmal noch mehr Geld haben wegen Steuern und Service. Auch konnten sie (UPS) den Namen und meine Adresse nicht gut verstehen. Für UPS kein "schöner" Tag und auch nicht gut für's Unternehmen, denn es gibt viel Konkurenz. Alles Gute, K. Schweitzer
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jun 30, 2022
Guten Tag, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback! Wir bedauern, dass Ihnen unser Transportdienstleister Probleme bereitet hat. Gerne geben wir Ihre Kritik an unser Qualitätsmanagement weiter und hoffen, Sie schon bald von unseren Verbesserungen überzeugen zu können. Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Gute! Ihr Conrad Kundenservice Team
 Verified review
Jun 1, 2022
* I entered the exact contact information to the address, but the shipment was delivered completely without this information and because of that the shipment was an adventurous warehouse because it had no consignee, it was completely a coincidence and a trade fortune to finally find a destination. * I had entered the wrong product type in the order and sent you a request to replace the correct product with this wrong one. However, there was no response to this request and the delivery was therefore incorrect. * The packaging was incompletely (poorly) packed and lacked padding - or at least the individual items should have been secured in place so that they could not move inside the larger package during transport. This cause the products to get damage. In addition, the packaging was apparently damaged during transport (collapsed) as it was clearly patched.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jun 3, 2022
Good day, thank you for your honest feedback! We are sorry that there have been multiple issues with your order. Due to a staff shortage there can unfortunately be delays in responding to customer requests. We bid you to send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can take a look at the issues. Thank you in advance, Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
May 24, 2022
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
May 24, 2022
Good day, thank you for taking the time to review us. Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
May 20, 2022
The Consignee address was wrongly mentioned on all the Invoices due to which we had to pay hefty penalty, it is also good for the business if you can share the export documents with your customer once the shipment is our of your wearhouse.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
May 20, 2022
Good day, thank you for honest feedback! We want to apologize for any inconveniences that were caused. Unfortunately we are not able to tend to this issue on this platform, so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can resolve it as fast as possible. Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
May 10, 2022
Where is the main product I ordered? I send me the case to my new phone I ordered for almost 1000 euros, and write me an email that my order has now been delivered! How about no. It has NOT been delivered.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
May 12, 2022
Good day, thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to read that you have not yet received your order or an answer from our customer service. Your mail has been forwarded to the responsible employee, so that the issue can be resolved as fast as possible. We thank you for your patience and hope to welcome you back soon nonetheless. All the best! Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
May 10, 2022
Package was damaged on arrival but the components were ok. Initally setting up shipping to channel islands seemed diffcult, but it worked out ok in the end. Hopefully future orders will be easier.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
May 12, 2022
Good day, thank you for your honest feedback! We are sorry that the packaging of your order was damaged. Thankfully the product itself was unharmed. We will gladly forward your critique to our quality management team and hope to convince you of our improvements in the future. All the best, Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
May 9, 2022
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
May 10, 2022
Good day, thank you for taking the time to review us. All the best, Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
May 5, 2022
Hej Idag 5/5 fick jag beställd Skil bandslipmaskin. Det var fel på den: Dammpåsen lossnade, pga dålig spärrfunktion, plastsnäppet fastnade inte i avsedd hake. Var god skicka en ny dammpåse med bra låsning, tack. Med vänlig hälsning Lisskulla Lindgren Fornby Österängsvägen 11 793 97 Siljansnäs Tel 070/222 69 07 eller 070/250 25 18
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
May 6, 2022
Good day, thank you for your honest feedback! We apologize for any issues concerning your order. Unfortunately we cannot tend to your problem on this platform, so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it as fast as possible. Thank you in advance, Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
Apr 25, 2022
I flagged a shortage against an order over a month ago and despite chasing this with Sales via e-mail, i still have not had a response.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Apr 28, 2022
Good day, thank you for your honest feedback! The current pandemic and an increase in customer requests can unfortunately lead to longer waiting periods. We have forwarded your e-mails to the responsible employees, who will get back to you as soon as possible. We apologize for all inconveniences caused and hope to welcome you back soon nonetheless. Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
Apr 19, 2022
5* excellent service and delivery. Thank you.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Apr 22, 2022
Good day, thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy to hear that we were able to satisfy you with our delivery and hope to welcome you back soon. Your Conrad Customer Service Team
 Verified review
Apr 19, 2022
Arrived fast, but Arrived fast, but plastic screw was broken-off (image attached). Package box was intact, so I suspect the manufacturer just threw in the defective part.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Apr 22, 2022
Good day, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your delivered product was faulty. Unfortunately we cannot tend to your problem on this platform, so please send us an e-mail to sales@conrad.com, so we can look into it. Your Conrad Customer Service Team