r2-bike.com- Logo - reviews

r2-bike.com
Reviews:

1,996 reviews in the last 12 months7,138 total reviews  

4.85
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Mar 18, 2024
 Verified review
En Europa es la mejor tienda donde he comprado. La atención post-venta es de lo mejor, están pendiente de solucionar y responder lo antes posible cualquier inconveniente que se tenga y constantemente mandan mail para saber si algo más requiere. Lo digo por experiencia propia. Confío en esta tienda y es mi favorita. Compro con envío a Chile y Austria y todo llega muy bien embalado. Además tienen todo las marcas y productos favoritos que me gustan.

Most relevant negative review

Aug 18, 2023
 Verified review
I placed an order but immediately cancelled it following the r2-bike.com instructions for claims and cancellations. Regardless, the order was sent anyway, I did not pick up the parcel and now after almost 3 weeks my money are not returned yet. Furthermore the personnel is rude and disrespectful, blaming me for the fact I follow the instructions given by the website!!! I still have not received my funds and frankly I doubt I will, but I will report this merchant to my bank, I hope this will help their “business” reputation.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for r2-bike.com

 Sort by  
Relevance
(16)
(20)
(29)
Reset
Jun 25, 2024
 Verified review

Product availability- needs improvement

The product showed in stock on the website, I was later informed the shipping would be delayed with an unknown ETA. The only reason I ordered this product was the availability “in stock”. I am an online shopper from Canada and assumed a German product could be available if I ordered from a German online store. The availability of the product could use some enhancements, especially if I am paying the premium for international shipping and VAT fees.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
7 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are not able to comprehend that the product was shown as in stock at the time of your order. The item is out of stock since a longer time. Items which are available immediately from stock are shown as "available from stock". We're sorry if there were any misunderstoods or inconvenience. Best regards r2bike
Jun 24, 2024
 Verified review

Very expensive component charges from UK customs

Great service and fast delivery but my order arrived in the UK and I was charged for VAT 20% which I was aware, no problem for that but I was charged £21 imported tax which on the website said it will be levied also Parcel Force charged me £ 12 for administration fees. I was very disappointed because I could get my order in UK from Sigma sport for £23 cheaper. The R 2 BIKE should make aware people in UK for the extra charges.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
7 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We sent international orders always without VAT. That means you have to pay customs fees at the import country. These contain the VAT and in most cases a customs duty. This is unfortunately a common procedure for international orders. There are information about that on our website: https://r2-bike.com/Shipping Thank you r2bike
Jun 23, 2024
 Verified review

Rubbish service and extra charges

Don’t take payments for items you don’t have in stock and then delay delivery by a week Put all charges in the invoice to see the total cost before committing to buying and not have the courier stick extra charges mid transit Used to be, now shit Avoid
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
7 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. The things you complain about are communicated on our website. https://r2-bike.com/Payment https://r2-bike.com/Shipping Thank you for your understanding r2bike
Jun 21, 2024
 Verified review

Very slow costumer support answer

Wanted co cancel my order due to an error and can't do it on their website and the response from them took very long. I'm paying duties to release the prodyfrpm costum and will be after all very expressive to send it as a return
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
7 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your was shipped within 10 minutes after we got it from you. It was impossible for our support team to cancel the order. We're sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards r2bike
Jun 20, 2024
 Verified review

Promises are the strong point of any store

On the day of ordering the product - it was written 2-4 days until it arrives at the warehouse - in fact I have been waiting for two weeks just for the package to be shipped!
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jun 21, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We sent your order 12 days after your orderdate. Sorry for the delay. Our supplier needed more time than expected. Best regards r2bike
Jun 20, 2024
 Verified review
Yliveloittivat maksua. Lähetys yli viikon myöhässä.
Report review
Jun 30, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
May 21, 2024
 Verified review

Very poor in replying email

It been 4days after email till today 21th no reply nothing....and since 10th may 1pm the parcel no movement nothing
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jun 3, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. According to our system we replied to your email after 2 days. Please check your spam folder too. Thank you r2bike
May 18, 2024
 Verified review

Issue with Order: Garmin Tactix 7 AMOLED

I wanted to bring to your attention an issue with my recent order of a Garmin Tactix 7 AMOLED. My account has been debited for the purchase, however, UPS has not yet received the package. I have reached out to r2-bike.com via email regarding this matter but have not received any response. I would appreciate it if you could look into this issue and provide me with an update on the status of my order.
Report review
May 30, 2024
 Verified review

Nie otrzymałem ani towaru, ani zwrotu pieniędzy

Złożyłem zamówienie w tym sklepie. Otrzymałem powiadomienie, że będzie dostępny od 31.12.2026, czyli za ponad dwa i pół roku (sic!). Pisałem dwukrotnie aby to wyjaśnili, bo wygląda to na pomyłkę albo żart. Po tygodniu zero odzewu. Zatem poprosiłem aby zwrócili mi pieniądze. Trzykrotnie. Znowu zero odzewu. Pisałem zarówno przez formularz, jak i e-mailem, za każdym razem otrzymałem wiadomość, że informacja do nich dotarła. I nic... Odradzam zakupy w tym sklepie.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jun 3, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately our distributor can't give an exact delivery date for the ordered item. Thats why we haven given the long delivery date. We apolgize that we are not able to deliver the item shortly. It is high season at the moment. That means we get hundreds of emails everyday. We ask for your patience. Your order has been cancelled as wished. Thank you r2bike
WV
walter v.
Buguggiate
May 20, 2024
 Verified review
This time they failed with the delivery time and, moreover with no communication about the situation of the order. After several years of smooth and efficient relations, I had for the first time a disappointing experience and I had to cancel the order
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jun 3, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. According to our system we have informed you 3 days after your order about delivery problems of one item in our order. Maybe the email landed in your Spam folder? We apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards r2bike
Jun 9, 2024
 Verified review

wrong item and no reply

I've bought from R2bike few times. However this time I was sent incorrect items, has email R2bike about it and no reply for close to a week. They did reply a question I post of an item however, no reply whatsoever regarding my wrong item order.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jun 10, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We receive hundreds of emails every day due to the high season for cycling worldwide. We will check your claim and come back to you as fast as possible. We apologize for the waiting time and thank you for your patience. Best regards r2bike
Jun 14, 2024
 Verified review

Very poor

4 days went on without information about my order´s shipment, despite my e-mail. It took 4 days to report and just because i kept asking by e-mail. Finnally, turned out the item was not available despite appearing as available....
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jun 14, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. Please carefully check the availability dates, stated on the website. The item was shown with a delivery time from our supplier when ordering. Only items which are shown with "available from stock" are ready to ship from our warehouse. Because of the known delivery time we didn't inform you additionally. The item is available again if you still need it. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards r2bike
Jun 4, 2024
 Verified review

Good price, flimsy packaging

Good price of most products, ok selection. The items arrived mostly intact however the packaging used was not suitable for international shipping, everything ripped and dented, fortunately nothing fell out of the box in transit.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jun 4, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you got your parcel completely. We use this kind of package without problems for international shipments. But I can comprehend your critics. The combination of this big box and a small heavy lock inside is a unfavourable combination. We will dicuss this topic with our logistic department. Best regards r2bike
Jun 12, 2024
 Verified review
Sending the order took too long.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jun 14, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. Please carefully check the availability when ordering. One of your order items wasn't shown with "available from stock". We sent your order some days later when all items were available from stock. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards r2bike
Jun 13, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Jun 10, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
May 24, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
May 18, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
May 17, 2024
 Verified review
they sent the parcel with incomplete address, wrong telephone # of receiver, so after 10 days I need to go myself to DHL to collect the parcel.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jun 3, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We sent the parcel with exact the address as we got it from you according to our system. Please check your order confirmation. Nevertheless we are sorry for any inconvenience. Best regards r2bike