jakefood.com- Logo - reviews

jakefood.comReviews

: 409Excellent

4.51

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 4/30/2020
updated on: 8/18/2022
jakefood.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At jakefood.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 4/30/2020
updated on: 8/18/2022
jakefood.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At jakefood.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for jakefood.com

104 verified reviews in the last 12 months

409 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
Been with Jake for a few years now, on and off. Can easily cancel or restart my sub which is convenient in the months that I do need it. I’m on the road a lot and it beats gas station food by miles. Also bad at having breakfast in the morning, but that vanilla drink sure makes life better! Keep it up Jake 👌🏻
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


8 months ago
The bars have an odd textures and tastes flourish. I drank two shakes, one that was already ready that one was good but the shape that I had to make with coffee flavor was nog good at all. I didn't drink it all.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for jakefood.com

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(3)
(7)
 Verified review
Yesterday
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Did not like it
Report review
Answer by jakefood.com
4 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, it's appreciated. Everyone is of course allowed to have their own opinion and taste, but we are disappointed that you gave us 1 star based on this. We hope we can change your mind, if there's anything we can help you with, we'd love to hear from you through our customer service!
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
I placed an order almost 2 weeks ago and I still haven't even received an email about it being shipped. Is this a scam website?
Report review
Answer by jakefood.com
4 months ago
Thanks for your feedback. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience. The Original Bulk packaging in the flavour Coffee was unfortunately sold out very quickly after sending the first pre-orders of this new product. So it, unfortunately, took a little longer. Everything is now back in stock and your order has just been sent. ​We are absolutely not a scam. The shipping of your pre-order has unfortunately taken a little longer than expected, I hope you understand this happened because it's a pre-order of a new product. I've also contacted you through our customer service, again our apologies and enjoy your order! :)
 Verified review
6 months ago
De structuur en smaak van de repen zijn beide erg onplezierig. De shakes smaken naar karton.
Report review
Answer by jakefood.com
5 months ago
Bedankt voor je feedback, dat wordt enorm gewaardeerd. Iedereen mag natuurlijk zijn eigen mening en smaak hebben, echter vinden we het wel jammer dat je ons 1 ster geeft enkel omdat je onze producten vies vindt. We hopen dat we je mening nog eens kunnen bijdraaien, als we je ergens mee kunnen helpen horen we het heel graag via onze klantenservice! :)
 Verified review
8 months ago
My order is not received, order places on 3/1/22. I tried contacting Jake by email and on chat at their website. No answear!
Report review
Answer by jakefood.com
7 months ago
Thanks for your feedback! We usually respond to all messages that come in through our customer service department within 1-3 business days. I see in our customer service system that you sent us 2 emails on the same subject. 1 email of this has been answered as both were on the same subject. If your package has not been delivered by now, something has gone wrong with the carrier. Would you then like to send us an email, we will start an investigation for you, and we will send you the package again if you don't receive it quickly. Hopefully, this clears some things up. If you have other questions, don’t hesitate to reach out!
 Verified review
8 months ago
The bars have an odd textures and tastes flourish. I drank two shakes, one that was already ready that one was good but the shape that I had to make with coffee flavor was nog good at all. I didn't drink it all.
Report review
Answer by jakefood.com
8 months ago
I'm sorry to hear that you don't like the texture of our bars or the taste of our coffee shake. High protein bars often contain glycerol as a humectant, but this also has a laxative effect. Therefore, the vitaminbar may feel slightly grainy as the bar does not contain glycerol. Everyone has their own preferences, of course. Therefore we really appreciate your feedback. However, we are disappointed that you rated us poorly because of this.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Vies
Report review
Answer by jakefood.com
8 months ago
Bedankt voor je feedback, dat wordt enorm gewaardeerd. Iedereen mag natuurlijk zijn eigen mening en smaak hebben, echter vinden we het wel jammer dat je ons 1 ster geeft enkel omdat je onze producten vies vindt. We hopen dat we je mening nog eens kunnen bijdraaien, als we je ergens mee kunnen helpen horen we het heel graag via onze klantenservice! :)
 Verified review
10 months ago
Product is awesome, but please, don't spam me
Report review
 Verified review
11 months ago
Ben nog volop aan het uittesten... Shakes zo ver ok Repen...salt caramel niet lekker
Report review