europe.beyerdynamic.com- Logo - reviews

europe.beyerdynamic.com
Reviews:

330 reviews in the last 12 months1,741 total reviews  

4.62
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Jan 23, 2024
 Verified review
The DT880 are just what I wanted. I wouldn't say they are pleasant to listen to music but, for producing and mixing they are perfect. I use the analogy that they are like microscopes for sounds, you wouldn't want to use them in your day to day because you might be disgusted by the amount of germs in your every day. They are very honest so you notice all of the "germs" lurking around the music you listen to for fun and that's not good if you are just having fun or want an immersive music experience but for producing and mixing that's what one needs and doesn't find in normal headphones. I barely have to adjust my mixes when I switch to the monitors, with my DT990 pros it's not like that, and with normal consumer headphones it is just impossible. So my suggestions for improvements would be: re-do the product description as it is very misleading. Any one buying these to enjoy music at home is going to be sorely disappointed or is probably completely clueless as to what good hi-fi headphones sound like. These are purely for music production use out of the box without any EQ. The audiophiles will still buy them and mod them but a regular consumer won't be mislead. Being a little nitpicker, the hard case had what seemed like white rubber shavings all over it. I just had to wipe them and they were gone but still, looks a little unprofessional. Now regarding the DT990 driver, it's the right replacement part and I presume it is working (still have not repaired my old pair of DT990s) but the packaging scared me. Specially because of the finer than hair wires that connect the drivers and that are exposed, wrapping in bubble wrap with no additional packaging seems unprofessional specially when they cost 50 euro per unit (almost half the price of new headphones). Love Beyerdynamic just want them to be the best they can. If you want more tips I have a master's in International Businesses hire me ahahahah

Most relevant negative review

Sep 7, 2023
 Verified review
I purchased the DT 900 PRO X headphones with high hopes, and for the most part, they delivered on the audio quality and comfort I expected. However, my experience with their durability and customer support left me with mixed feelings. After just six months of use, the leather on the headband started to detach, which was disappointing given the premium price of these headphones. When I reached out to the customer support team, they promptly instructed me to fill out an RMA form. Unfortunately, my request for a replacement was rejected, leaving me with limited options. The suggested process involved shipping my headphones to France via a shipment helper, which meant I would be without my headphones for an unknown period and bearing potential additional costs. This was far from an ideal solution, especially when I rely on my headphones daily. In the end, I decided to take matters into my own hands and ordered two replacement headbands for €38, including shipping from France. While I hope these replacements will last longer, I can't help but feel a bit let down by the initial customer support response. Overall, the DT 900 PRO X headphones have delivered great audio quality and comfort, but the issue with the headband and the less-than-ideal customer support experience have left me with some reservations. I hope the company can address these concerns in the future to provide a more seamless customer experience.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for europe.beyerdynamic.com

Sort by  
Latest first
(10)
(12)
(10)
Reset
Jan 10, 2024
 Verified review
The item was not brand new. Time to reply from the customer service was longer than expected. Waiting for the refund.
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Jan 11, 2024
Dear Customer, We are very sorry to hear that the product you received has not been in perfect condition - this should not have happend and we are very sorry about this. As I can see in our system, your have already returned the parcel. The refund has now been booked. Once again, please accept our apologies for this. Best regards, Your beyerdynamic Team
Dec 31, 2023
 Verified review
it was an unpleasant experience. no communication about the missing package.. After several texts and emails with no result, I suddenly found the amount back on my account, no explanation, no excuses, no alternative. You people make some decent headphones, but not a very helpful helpdesk, no communication and no consideration for the customers wish. So no more Beyer for me, sorry!
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Jan 2, 2024
Dear Customer, Thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you had to experience with the delivery and our communication around it. This should not have happened and we will forward your feedback internally. Best regards, Your beyerdynamic Team
Dec 30, 2023
 Verified review
Your customer support is horrible. I've tried to get a reply from you for ages now, and your auto-reply message keeps saying you'll return to be within 3 working days. Still haven't gotten a reply yet.
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Jan 2, 2024
Dear Customer, Thanks for your feedback. After looking into your case, I kindly ask you to check your E-Mails from December 8th. Our support has already replied to your request, please excuse the delay. If there are any futher questions, please get in touch with our support team. Best regards, Your beyerdynamic Team.
Dec 21, 2023
 Verified review
The item has not arrived as a brand new one. And it’s not cheap. We are talking about headphones almost 700€ prize. Never thought it coming from where it comes.
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Dec 27, 2023
Dear customer, We are very sorry to hear about the issue you have experienced with the delivered product. I see, that you have already been in touch with our customer support and they will get back to you asap with a solution to this issue. We apologize for any inconvienences you might have because of this. This should not have happened. Best regards, your beyerdynamic Team.
Dec 14, 2023
 Verified review

Bad experience on the e-shop

I purchased DT-990 Pro unit as new item but when I received them, the warranty seal was not there with signs of being pulled out, also some cardboard in the interior was bended as it was a opened box or a b-stock unit. After consulting the customer service, insisting on the fact, they apologized for the poor state of the box and that's it. I'm not happy with the situation, the unit works perfectly, and it's a legendary product, but I expected that the brand would at least refund me the difference as a b-stock unit as a compensation for the "bad state of the box"
Report review
Dec 12, 2023
 Verified review
Very dissapointed with B-stock quality. DT 770 with broken headband sliders on one side. Not scratched, but completely broken off and missing. When not fixed, this has a big chance of breaking even more. Sending it back costs about the same as getting new sliders. Would never have bought it if I knew the quality could be so poor. With other sellers, B-stock in my experience is close to perfect, this was straight up broken...
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Dec 13, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. This is not the quality standard we promise. B-stock should be technically flawless. Please report the damage to our customer service under help@beyerdynamic.de . We will find a solution. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Best regards, your beyerdynamic Team
Dec 2, 2023
 Verified review

Wrong product

Still waiting an answer cause I got the wrong product
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Dec 4, 2023
Our customer support will contact you shortly. Best regards, you beyerdynamic Team
Oct 29, 2023
 Verified review
Sent the wrong product, support didn't reply on the 3 working day time they said they would, on a new support ticket they said the ticket was sent to the responsible department and to be patient, after 2 weeks no contact, I asked on twitter what to do and they told me to cancel and re-order. I received the return label and sent the product back, still waiting to see what will happen
Report review
Oct 25, 2023
 Verified review
They r ripping me off
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Oct 26, 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment. Our customer support (help@beyerdynamic.de) is there to help and we kindly ask you if there are any problems with the product you ordered, to get in touch with our support team. Thank you and best regards, Your beyerdynamic Team
Oct 17, 2023
 Verified review
I recieved the package after almost 3 weeks and when it arrived it was not in good condition. What do you think?? I'm very disappointed
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Oct 18, 2023
Dear customer, We are very sorry to hear that the product you received wasn't in the condition it's supposed to be. Please get in touch with our customer service, via help@beyerdynamic.de - they are happy to help. Please accept our apologies for the slight delay in the delivery of your parcel. Best regards, your beyerdynamic Team
Sep 7, 2023
 Verified review

Mixed Feelings After Six Months of Use

I purchased the DT 900 PRO X headphones with high hopes, and for the most part, they delivered on the audio quality and comfort I expected. However, my experience with their durability and customer support left me with mixed feelings. After just six months of use, the leather on the headband started to detach, which was disappointing given the premium price of these headphones. When I reached out to the customer support team, they promptly instructed me to fill out an RMA form. Unfortunately, my request for a replacement was rejected, leaving me with limited options. The suggested process involved shipping my headphones to France via a shipment helper, which meant I would be without my headphones for an unknown period and bearing potential additional costs. This was far from an ideal solution, especially when I rely on my headphones daily. In the end, I decided to take matters into my own hands and ordered two replacement headbands for €38, including shipping from France. While I hope these replacements will last longer, I can't help but feel a bit let down by the initial customer support response. Overall, the DT 900 PRO X headphones have delivered great audio quality and comfort, but the issue with the headband and the less-than-ideal customer support experience have left me with some reservations. I hope the company can address these concerns in the future to provide a more seamless customer experience.
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Sep 12, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for the detailed and constructive feedback. Even if you have already ordered a new headband, we would like to provide you with a code to order another headband for free as compensation. The code is BD-L8LQ and can be redeemed until September 30th. If you have further questions please don't hesitate to contact us help@beyerdynamic.de Best regards, your beyerdynamic team
Aug 20, 2023
 Verified review

Non usable product

The replacement headband I ordered for a DT 880 Pro is totally non-compliant and doesn't fit the headset. It's a waste of money. What should I do now?
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Aug 21, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the headband you received did not fit your headphones. This should not have happened. We will forward your information to the appropriate department and investigate your incident. However, we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please contact our colleagues in support via help@beyerdynamic.de. They will work with you to find a solution to the problem.