HHV- Logo - reviews

HHV
Reviews:

1,875 reviews in the last 12 months20,785 total reviews  

4.81
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Nov 21, 2023
 Verified review
Die Platten waren wie beschrieben. Nur leider waren sie nicht gut genug verpackt, so dass zwei Plattencover oben durchstossen waren (bei eingeschweisster Neuware schwer zu verhindern, aber es war auch eine secondhand-Platte dabei und da ist es leicht, die Platte zum Transport aus dem Cover heraus zu nehmen.
HM
Heiko M.
Düsseldorf

Most relevant negative review

2 days ago
 Verified review
I have been a customer of HHV for approx 3 years. More often than not, the records arrived in poor condition; bent corners, scratches etc. Some times you can tell that the damage(s) occurred during shipping, but other times, while the package arrives in perfect shape, the records are damaged. This suggests that they were shipped in poor condition. Even if the items were damaged during shipping, they ought to be packed more carefully and protected. There are plenty of shops out there, shipping even transatlantic annd arriving in MINT shape. I have a long history with HHV with refunds, replacements, and compensation discounts. But my most recent experience, has been the worst one: I had pre-ordered 2 albums that were both available on pre-sale sometime in May. The first album was Royksopp’s “Do It Again” and the second Puscifer’s “D is for Dubby”. As per HHV’s policy, they would both ship when because available at once, altogether. This means that even if one became available earlier, it would still get shipped when the other became available too. Also, the order was pre-paid in full, including shipping. As such, they ought to be reserved. At some point, Royksopp’s album became available, but Puscifer’s was still on back order. So no shipping was initiated. But since I had already paid, Royksopp’s album should have been reserved for me. Soon after I was receiving emails that there would be further delay in my shipment because of Puscifer’s album was delayed from the distributor. But that didn’t matter, since my Royksopp album was already there, paid and reserved for. Or at least, that’s what I thought! Few days ago I woke up to an unpleasant notification from HHV that my Royksopp album had gone out of stock and an automatic refund was initiated! The excuse was that there was a distribution order issue, BUT that is not the case. The album was live for sale for many days, as I was monitoring the status (it is a rather collectible album and was monitoring the stock status for price appreciation). They have obviously chose to satisfy another customer, against my pre-paid order! That’s not how you do business. This is an unprofessional behavior and one might even call it a scam. I lost the opportunity to purchase the record on retail price, having relied on my PRE PAID order, and now that the item is out of stock, I have to go in the secondary market. Shame. Disgusting.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for HHV

 Sort by  
Relevance
(17)
(12)
(44)
Reset
2 days ago
 Verified review

Long Story Cut Short

I have been a customer of HHV for approx 3 years. More often than not, the records arrived in poor condition; bent corners, scratches etc. Some times you can tell that the damage(s) occurred during shipping, but other times, while the package arrives in perfect shape, the records are damaged. This suggests that they were shipped in poor condition. Even if the items were damaged during shipping, they ought to be packed more carefully and protected. There are plenty of shops out there, shipping even transatlantic annd arriving in MINT shape. I have a long history with HHV with refunds, replacements, and compensation discounts. But my most recent experience, has been the worst one: I had pre-ordered 2 albums that were both available on pre-sale sometime in May. The first album was Royksopp’s “Do It Again” and the second Puscifer’s “D is for Dubby”. As per HHV’s policy, they would both ship when because available at once, altogether. This means that even if one became available earlier, it would still get shipped when the other became available too. Also, the order was pre-paid in full, including shipping. As such, they ought to be reserved. At some point, Royksopp’s album became available, but Puscifer’s was still on back order. So no shipping was initiated. But since I had already paid, Royksopp’s album should have been reserved for me. Soon after I was receiving emails that there would be further delay in my shipment because of Puscifer’s album was delayed from the distributor. But that didn’t matter, since my Royksopp album was already there, paid and reserved for. Or at least, that’s what I thought! Few days ago I woke up to an unpleasant notification from HHV that my Royksopp album had gone out of stock and an automatic refund was initiated! The excuse was that there was a distribution order issue, BUT that is not the case. The album was live for sale for many days, as I was monitoring the status (it is a rather collectible album and was monitoring the stock status for price appreciation). They have obviously chose to satisfy another customer, against my pre-paid order! That’s not how you do business. This is an unprofessional behavior and one might even call it a scam. I lost the opportunity to purchase the record on retail price, having relied on my PRE PAID order, and now that the item is out of stock, I have to go in the secondary market. Shame. Disgusting.
Report review
Jul 4, 2024
 Verified review

Never again!

I received a double album with identical records, they are not up to date in solving the problem, I am still waiting for a response, incorrect...My second shipment was held, again some fault of theirs, simply, deeply disappointed!
Report review
Answer by HHV
Jul 10, 2024
That doesn't sound like a very good experience. We are sorry. Our customer service has been informed and will get back to you.
Jul 8, 2024
 Verified review
I got a defective vinyl and I'm still discussing with them how to solve it. The replying time of the customer service is really slow, which makes the process not nice for the buyer
Report review
Answer by HHV
12 days ago
That doesn't sound like a very good experience. We are sorry. Our customer service has been informed and will get back to you.
Jun 30, 2024
 Verified review

Damage during shipment

My order arrived damaged and they didn’t not allow me to return it. They care more about saving money on their end than the customer experience
Report review
Answer by HHV
Jul 2, 2024
The amount was fully refunded. You can order again, if you ever put your trust in us again. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and frustration this has caused.
10 days ago
 Verified review
The goods have still not been delivered to me!
Report review
Answer by HHV
8 days ago
We are very sorry that there is a delay in the shipping process. The order was shipped but the tracking is not yet active. The reason could be a bug or that we accidently sent your package with a wrong forwarder. We will issue a full refund, most likely the package is lost.
Jul 9, 2024
 Verified review
Record arrived in bad conditions.
Report review
Answer by HHV
Jul 10, 2024
We are sorry that the items received are not in perfect condition. Please be so kind and get in touch with us about a refund or a replacement.
Jun 18, 2024
 Verified review
I didn’t receive the order yet.
Report review
Answer by HHV
Jun 19, 2024
We are sorry for the delay. Your order is already in Montenegro.
Apr 27, 2024
 Verified review
Record was not damage but the cover and insert were. You sent it from the UK to the west coast of America in some of the worst packaging of ever seen and I order from amateurs. The flimsy box that had holes big enough to see the record through was barely in one piece when it got here. So now I have the cover and the insert under a pile of books to get them straightened out but the creases are permanent. But the record itself arrived in “like new” condition so I wasn’t going to say anything but since y’all asked….
Report review
May 10, 2024
 Verified review
I order a lot from different stores and hhv doesn’t hold your records until you reach some amount or pieces specially these days with the shipping cost is very expensive it would be great to hold your order until you find some other records to add on. this helps to buy what you like and not missed it cause it’s out of stock..i leave in an island im spending a lot on shipping cause i love vinyl i bet more people feel this way just figure something at end of the checkout to select a date for shipping
Report review
Answer by HHV
May 14, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. Do you know that you can add itmes to your order via combining of orders.
May 17, 2024
 Verified review
About My last few orders : "Preorder" Item was cancelled. "Curently not available" item not arrived. One of ordered items not arrived.Thei forgot put in the box !!!! Did't agree to send new one to Me ??? Packges Late by one and two days ! and so on .................
Report review
May 3, 2024
 Verified review

Unavailable items

Great shop but sometimes unable to deliver the records we have ordered. As a compensation, they offer to "keep the money on your custumer account", which obliges you to order again to them, and pay for postage a second time.
Report review
May 2, 2024
 Verified review

Order wasn't shipped yet

It's been almost two weeks and my order still hasn't shipped. I feel ripped off
Report review
Answer by HHV
May 3, 2024
Sorry about not receiving your item. The item was out of stock and we had to cancel it. Refund sent.
Apr 26, 2024
 Verified review
The package came completely damaged, the vinyl inside was bent. unbelievable.
Report review
Answer by HHV
Apr 29, 2024
The items should always arrive in perfect condition. We are sorry for the effort to return the items. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration this has caused.
May 14, 2024
 Verified review
Hice mi pedido hace 10 días y aún no lo he recibido
Report review
Answer by HHV
May 15, 2024
Sentimos mucho el retraso. Rogamos disculpen las molestias. Además de Asendia, también es posible el envío con FedEx o UPS.
May 2, 2024
 Verified review
Order canceled ! :(
Report review
Answer by HHV
May 3, 2024
Unfortunately due to a database error, the item was out of stock. We sent a refund immediately.
May 20, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by HHV
May 21, 2024
Vielen Dank für die Bewertung. Was können wir das nächste Mal besser machen?
May 9, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Apr 8, 2024
 Verified review

Please stop using FEDEX

HHV should really reconsider using Fedex as its only delivery partner for shipping internationally, in this case, to Switzerland. Fedex is the ONLY courier service in Switzerland that a) does not offer you the option online to indicate that the courier can leave the package at the door before the first delivery attempt, b) does not even allow a courier to leave a package at the door when nobody is home even if so indicated by a note left by the recipient and c)cannot indicate approximately when they will deliver. As a consequence, every time I receive a Fedex package at home I either have to stay at home the entire day or go through a convoluted process to request redelivery after the first attempt. This is just bad customer service, and I would stromgly suggest you switch to DHL or even just the regular postal services, which are EXCELLENT in Switzerland.
Report review
Mar 27, 2024
 Verified review
for order 15019-50656, it dissappeared, but I don't have any response: I would like to hear a reaction, not to be treated as another support ticket
Report review
Answer by HHV
Mar 28, 2024
Your order has been successfully delivered in time. We had also answered your messages.
Mar 31, 2024
 Verified review
You send me an LP what was in a poor condition.Totally not what was in the selling text. The cover had water damage en the LP had a bump...
Report review