cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

461 reviews in the last 12 months3,128 total reviews  

3.73
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review
Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(13)
(17)
(120)
Reset
Dec 15, 2023
 Verified review
Product supposed to be on stock - delivery within 5-7 days. It takes them 15 days.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 16, 2023
Dear Jan, Our sincere apologies for the delay in the delivery of your Le Creuset Whistling Kettle. We understand how important it is to receive your order on time and we are sorry that we were unable to provide this. Nevertheless, we hope you will experience much joy from the beautiful Le Creuset Whistling Kettle Tradition Cherry Red! We hope this beautiful acquisition will fill your days with warm moments and delicious brews. If there is anything we can help with or if you have any questions, please let us know. Once again, our sincere apologies for the delay. We greatly appreciate your patience and hope it will not affect your experience. Enjoy your new acquisition! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 17, 2023
 Verified review
Have not received one item yet ,so it is a bit early to ask for a review.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Joke Reumerman, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear you haven"t received your order yet! Our apologies for this. We have provided you with an update regarding your order via email. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 9, 2023
 Verified review
I am still waiting on an answer to my cancel order request.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 30, 2023
Dear Diane, Annoyed to hear that you were still awaiting your cancellation request, we apologise! We are glad you have since received a response from us, the order has been cancelled and you have received a refund. We would like to apologise again for the inconvenience caused and wish you a happy new year! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 1, 2023
 Verified review
I have still not received my order
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 1, 2023
Dear Michael, We apologise for the delay in receiving your order. We understand how annoying this must be. Our warehouse has already dispatched your package. Unfortunately, due to busy times at our shipping partner, delivery may take a little longer than usual. We would like to assure you that we are closely monitoring the status of your shipment and doing our utmost to ensure that your order reaches you as soon as possible. We ask for your understanding and patience in this situation. If you have any further questions or would like more information on the status of your package, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 16, 2023
 Verified review

Uncertain at first but it went well at last! Thank you!

It was little uncertain do I get my order with all items in it I ordered and when it might happen but when I did get it, everything was all right and I did get all and in very good shape. Thank you! I recommend this service.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 17, 2023
Dear Juha, Thank you for sharing your experience! We apologise for any uncertainty about your order, but are pleased to hear that everything arrived in good condition and that you received all items as ordered. Thank you! We greatly appreciate your recommendation of our service. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 23, 2023
 Verified review

Broken dishes and very expensive returns

When we first ordered we ordered a to small size, we thought we could just return it but in fine print you must pay for the shipping fee AND. You must only use DHL. That would have cost from Finland over 399e, so we decided to re order and just deal with our lost, now this time with the right size . The packaging was so poor on the ceramic dish that they broke. As being a small restaurant maybe it’s better we just skip this website all together we can help to feel awkwardly cheated
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 24, 2023
Dear Alice, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to your order. We would like to clarify that if the items were damaged during transport from us to you, the customer, we will cover the return costs. It is often not even necessary to return the damaged items if we have received photos of them. We are very sorry that the packaging of your order did not meet expectations and resulted in breakage. It is always our intention to pack carefully to avoid such situations. One of our colleagues contacted us today to rectify this situation and provide a solution. We look forward to hearing from you to take the matter further and ensure that you are satisfied with the solution offered. Once again, we apologise for the inconvenience and hope we can regain your trust. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 6, 2023
 Verified review

Poor customer service

Advertise items as sold out before you take customers money and refund immediately. Answer emails in English not just Dutch.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 7, 2023
Dear Janny James, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear you haven"t received your order yet, we apologise for this! We have just sent you an email regarding the status of your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 16, 2023
 Verified review
1 item was not delivered. Nobody answers the emails. Very poor service.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 17, 2023
Dear Jevgenija, How sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. We understand the frustration of a missing item and the lack of response to your emails. We sincerely apologise for this inconvenience. You have just received an email through which we intend to address this issue immediately and provide an appropriate solution. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we resolve this for you :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 23, 2023
 Verified review
I didn’t receive a tracking email so I have no idea where my parcel is
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 23, 2023
Sehr geehrte Amy Wakefield, Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass Sie Ihre Bestellung noch nicht erhalten haben. Wir entschuldigen uns dafür! Leider gab es einige Verzögerungen bei der Lieferung, so dass sie später als erwartet zugestellt wurde. Wie wir sehen, haben Sie die Lieferung nun erhalten und wir hoffen, dass Ihnen Ihr Gourmet-Set gefällt! Wir entschuldigen uns für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team Cookinglife
Nov 7, 2023
 Verified review
I was sent the wrong items. I complained and was ignored.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 8, 2023
Dear Mark, Thank you for your review.   Sorry to hear that! We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 9, 2023
 Verified review
Have a client service that works! Very very poor response
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 9, 2023
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to reach us. Our apologies for this! We have now sent you an email to come to a solution with you. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 17, 2023
 Verified review
Webshop was nice and easy to use. Plates where very well packed. Webshop picture didn't had correct colour's or i got wrong plates. Pictures colour was so much brighter. When plates arrived, i was disappointed of difference. transportation time was promised 3-4, but it took 10 days to arrive to Finland.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear that your delivery arrived late. If you think you have received the wrong colour we would like to receive a photo of this. When we receive this photo we can take a look with you to see if you have received the wrong colour. I hope to have informed you sufficiently.
Mar 19, 2023
 Verified review
The product is very small. - I guess the dimensions were there but it looked like it was a cake stand - it could only hold one - perhaps two cakes per layer. Not suitable for its purpose. - wooden trays may be useful for plate mats or serving different cheese etc but not for its destine use
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 27, 2023
Sorry to hear that the cake stand you received did not meet your expectations. We try to always disclose the dimensions of our products as accurately as possible on the product page. Thank you for leaving feedback!
Mar 20, 2023
 Verified review
As a person with many handicaps, who enjoys my time in the kitchen, cooking many meals, + oreoaring for days in advance + freezing for the week ahead, my one complaint: NO LOG-IN, + INABILITY TO CHECK ON ORDERS PLACED! & having these handicaps; Adding photos is near impossible!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 27, 2023
Thank you for leaving feedback.
Aug 26, 2023
 Verified review
Delivery was in good time,But 2 items were broken in transit.I sent email and photos but I am still waiting contact
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 13, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review! Annoyed to hear that you have not yet received a response from us. Did you make a request via Returnless or did you send us an email? I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 5, 2023
 Verified review

Easy to order … quick delivery

Easy to order … quick delivery. Badly packed and one glass was broken
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. How annoying to hear about broken glasses. Happy to receive a photo of the damage. Then we can send you new ones or refund the damage. I would like to hear your choice.
Aug 28, 2023
 Verified review
Didn't make it clear that the appliance would have a eu plug
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 13, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review! We are a Dutch company so you can expect all our products to have an EU plug. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 8, 2023
 Verified review

Minor delivery issue

Everything was perfect except the delivery by DHL.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 30, 2023
Dear Jaime, Thank you for your review. Unfortunate to hear that you are unhappy with the delivery! Our apologies for the inconvenience. In our system I see that your package has been delivered with good order in the meantime. Glad to hear that it was otherwise perfect and enjoy your order! :) With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 27, 2023
 Verified review
Delivery time of 2 weeks seems excessive.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 13, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review! Annoyed to hear that the shipping time was a little longer than you might expect. It could be that your item was out of stock at first which caused the delivery to take 2 weeks. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
May 5, 2023
 Verified review
Order not complete
Report review