cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

763 reviews in the last 12 months3,592 total reviews  

4.50
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Cooking life had the perfect sized stainless steel trivets for me - 3 sizes as opposed to most only providing 2. They looked to be of superior quality to anything I could order from a uk based company where I live. I firstly checked Trust Pilot and was hesitant to order as many poor reviews. I then checked Trusted shops and reviews there gave confidence to go further. I emailed cooking life to check I could contact them and to check items in stock. I received a prompt response, ordered, received confirmation and delivery information. They arrived yesterday via fedex and Royal Mail. I am super pleased with the quality of the trivets and happy to recommend this company.
CO
CATHARINE O.
KINGS LYNN

Most relevant negative review

Aug 7, 2023
 Verified review
We made a large purchase of items, they were shipped via DHL. NO label saying they were fragile on the box. The items were wrapped in bubble wrap but not taped on the ends so the items rolled out. The box appeared to upside down. Most of the items were completely smashed on arrival. The process to report it needed a number from the picking slip that does not exist. No shipment from them has ever h
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(12)
(5)
(72)
Reset
Aug 4, 2023
 Verified review
I had a tracking notification yesterday to say my order had been delivered but when I got home no parcel or card. This morning I’ve had a notification from a different courier to say parcel is on its way. Very confusing !
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 15, 2023
Dear customer, We"re sorry to hear that you haven"t received your package yet! We have sent you an email with track & trace details of your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 30, 2023
 Verified review
I received a knife set that I did not order. There was no order receipt in the package, so I am unable to return it, as I need a 7 digit number from the order receipt. I am unable to make contact on the phone.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 2, 2023
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you received an incorrect item. Our apologies for this! I have sent you a free return label. You should have received this in your email from DHL. When we have received and processed your return, we will send you the correct knife set. Sorry again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 4, 2023
 Verified review
I’ve had a notification to say my parcel has been delivered but no parcel was left. This morning I have also had a tracking notification from another courier saying my parcel is on its way. Very confusing !
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 15, 2023
Dear customer, We"re sorry to hear that you haven"t received your package yet! We have sent you an email with track & trace details of your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 16, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered glasses on website. Got an email immediately to say the glasses were out of stock. However, money was still taken out of my account. I have emailed several times and still not received a refund.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 16, 2024
Dear Siobhan, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by not having the glasses you ordered in stock. We understand how frustrating this can be and appreciate your patience. After receiving your notification, we have taken action and cancelled the order. The refund has already been processed and should be credited to your account on 15/01. We strive to provide our customers with a pleasant and carefree shopping experience, and we regret not living up to this in your case. Should you have any further questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We appreciate your understanding and thank you for your patience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 4, 2023
 Verified review

No refund or advice re out of stock item

Purchased and paid for set of 6 crystal wine glasses, order confirmation received from cooking life, later email to say out of stock. Requested a refund since twice and have not heard anything further.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 5, 2023
Dear Michael, How annoying that you are not satisfied with the service. Unfortunately, it may sometimes happen that we no longer have the item in stock. I have sent you an email with all the necessary information so that we can provide you with clarity immediately. You will receive your order quickly. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review

Took the money and delivered nothing

Ordered items costing over EUR100 on 19th June. Nothing was delivered, and no response received to numerous emails sent from me. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Avoid!!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 7, 2023
Dear customer, Our sincere apologies for the delay in delivering your order! We have sent you an email in order to come to a solution with you. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 19, 2023
 Verified review
product arrived with visible scratches, seems like a returned and resealed product. very disappointed to receive a defective product so near christmas with no time to receive a replacement
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Radu, Oh dear, that"s not what we like to hear! We"re really sorry to learn that you"ve received a scratched product. Despite our best efforts to ensure all our products reach you in perfect condition, it seems we"ve missed the mark in this case. Would you mind sending us some pictures of the scratches? This will help us understand what happened and take the necessary steps to make it right. You can use this link to report the damage and upload the photos: https://cookinglife.returnless.com/en with your e-mailadres & ordernumber. We understand that the timing is not ideal, especially with Christmas just around the corner, and we truly apologize for the inconvenience. As soon as we receive your pictures, we"ll do our best to sort this out as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
Terrible support. Part of the order was not in stock. Following their all instructions, I have asked for refund but no response nor refund has been provided. Not recommended.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Dear Victor, Our sincere apologies for the delay and lack of communication regarding your order. We understand your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Due to an unexpected increase in traffic, we have had difficulty responding in a timely manner to your request for a refund for the non-stocked portion of your order. We have cancelled these specific items and have just sent you an email regarding the refund. We want to emphasize that we take your feedback seriously and are doing everything we can to rectify this. Once again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. We hope we can restore your trust and serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 14, 2023
 Verified review
Two plates in my set were broken during transit. The reporting system didn’t recognise my order number so I emailed their customer care desk, and have heard nothing.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 16, 2023
Good afternoon Emma, Thank you for your review! I apologize that 2 plates were received with damage, we will certainly resolve this in good order with you! I have sent you an email to help you further. We will send you new items or initiate a refund. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 20, 2023
 Verified review
only 5 knives arrived instead of 6, no reply in 3 days from customer services. I have asked for the missing knife to be sent out
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 22, 2023
Dear Gina, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order complete. Our apologies for this! We have sent you an email in order to find a solution. We would like to hear from you! With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 6, 2023
 Verified review

Poor customer service

Advertise items as sold out before you take customers money and refund immediately. Answer emails in English not just Dutch.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 7, 2023
Dear Janny James, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear you haven"t received your order yet, we apologise for this! We have just sent you an email regarding the status of your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 26, 2024
 Verified review
Very poor costumer service. Don't respond to customers' messages and, more seriously, acts as if hasn't received them.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 29, 2024
Dear Alexandre, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and delay in our response to your messages. We understand that good customer service is essential and regret that we did not meet your expectations. Due to increased busyness, we may not have responded in a timely manner, and we are very sorry for that. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we take it seriously. To resolve the issue, we have just sent you an e-mail. We sincerely hope that we can come to a suitable solution together. Please, let us know how we can assist you further and we look forward to your response. Once again, our apologies and thanks for your understanding. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 29, 2023
 Verified review
I made an order almost one month ago and still have not got it . Also it is really dificule to contact the seller.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 9, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your package was shipped from our warehouse on 06/09 and is therefore currently on its way to you. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 17, 2023
 Verified review

Unresponsive

No tracking number Asked for one but no response. Couple of weeks since ordering But received nothing as yet….
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 1, 2023
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. Unfortunate to hear that your order was not delivered! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 19, 2024
 Verified review
Ordered a toaster from the Irish website, it arrived with an EU plug incompatible with out sockets.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 20, 2024
Dear Christina, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you were expecting the order with a UK plug. We are a company from the Netherlands, a European country. We only have articles with a European plug, this is also clearly indicated with the article on our website. We understand that it is a disappointment that you cannot use the article to your satisfaction, you can return the order without any problems to the address below: Cookinglife Office & Warehouse Duinkerkenstraat 40 9723 BT Groningen We hope to have informed you sufficiently and wish you a good day. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 9, 2023
 Verified review
in 3 weeks order is not sent out and no answer from customer care. total order 769,6€
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 9, 2023
Best Allan, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you haven"t received your order yet. We have just sent you an email to inform you about your order. We look forward to hearing from you :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 2, 2024
 Verified review
It's been a month now and I still haven't received the frying pan I bought(((.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 2, 2024
Dear, I am sorry to hear that you have not yet received your frying pan. I see that we have already shipped your order! Unfortunately due to some delay with the delivery service you haven"t received it yet. It is on its way to you so you will get your items soon. Enjoy your order.
Sep 30, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered 6 gin gkasses and 2 were broken on delivery and no feedback
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 2, 2023
Dear, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that your order was delivered with damage! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
Missing items, wrong products and broken pieces. Online form did not work so had to write an email.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 7, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order in its completeness and that a part of it was also damaged. Our apologies for this! We have now re-ordered these items for you. These will be shipped from our warehouse as soon as possible. We have also sent you an e-mail about this. Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 15, 2024
 Verified review
I placed the order and until now I didn't receive any payment information and order arrangement.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 16, 2024
Dear Constonce, Thank you for your review. What a shame it didn"t work out, apologies for the inconvenience. According to our payment partner"s system, the payment is still open. When there is no payment, no order is placed in our own system either. Should you still wish to place the order, we kindly ask you to complete the payment. We look forward to receiving your order! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife