Cookinglife- Logo - reviews

CookinglifeReviews

: 2,473Good

4.28

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: May 25, 2020
updated on: Dec 6, 2022
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: May 25, 2020
updated on: Dec 6, 2022
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Cookinglife

1,043 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,473 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Jan 7, 2022
Ordering item was easy, the price was excellent, the packaging was excellent especially as the item was going overseas, the only downside was waiting for the delivery as it took 8 days but then I must take into account the effects caused by the covid restrictions and the Christmas holiday period. All in all I am very pleased with the service, Thank You CookingLife
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Jun 20, 2022
This item was ordered from the Netherlands on June 11th. The seller provided a tracking number, but it is of little use. FedEx confirmed receipt of the package on June 13th and since then there has been no further information. Fed Ex refuse to respond to enquiries regarding the shipment. As at June 20th, nothing has changed. Perhaps the product is good, I don't know. Perhaps the seller is good, I don't know, but I will now cancel the order and request a refund and in future I will not purchase from any seller who uses FedEx.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Cookinglife

Sort by Latest first 
(29)
(21)
(139)
 Verified review
2 days ago
Report review
 Verified review
2 days ago
Answer emails sent to you about when my delivery can be expected. Money charged 28 November but no update on when I might receive order!
Report review
 Verified review
2 days ago
I bought two sets of delph a week ago they have not been delivered not coming up on the tracking app.. contacted customer service they said they would refer it on but could be another number of days
Report review
 Verified review
3 days ago
Sorry for the negative feedback. I have not received my parcel so really can't comment.
Report review
 Verified review
3 days ago
Items not delivered, notification that they are at a depot awaiting delivery over a week ago .no further update and no delivery.
Report review
 Verified review
6 days ago
You have sent me someone else order of glass plates that were even broken!
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
4 days ago
Very sorry to hear about that! Please reach out to our customer service as soon as possible to have this mix-up resolved.
 Verified review
7 days ago
The revolving mechanism on the Lazy Susan is faulty but having read the reviews and difficulties previous customers have had in returning their purchases I have decided to endeavour to have it repaired locally.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
4 days ago
Very sorry to hear that your item is not in perfect condition. Thank you for leaving feedback and we hope that your Lazy Susan will be as it should be after repairs.
 Verified review
11 days ago
Missing items in my order, slow to respond to queries
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
4 days ago
Sorry to hear that you have not been able to reach us! During this busy holiday season, it is best to contact us directly by phone for the most urgent matters.
 Verified review
11 days ago
You should improve the packaging. 2 glass items came broken, but i won't bother with their support since they were only a few euros each
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
4 days ago
Very sorry to hear about that! The feedback is appreciated.
 Verified review
11 days ago
Iron pans with rust, after first wash before use…
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
4 days ago
Very sorry to hear that! Rust should indeed not appear after only one wash - even if the iron pans were left undried. Please make sure to reach out to our customer service to find a solution, if you have not already.
 Verified review
11 days ago
cooking life have the right price and are extremely efficient, I only have one complaint, they do not have the faintest idea of how to pack glasses. In three out of four orders, there were breakages and no indication on the parcels that the contents were glass or fragile.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
4 days ago
Very sorry to hear that your order did not make it to its destination intact.
 Verified review
Nov 22, 2022
I paid for 36 wineglasses and they shiped me 12 wineglasses
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
4 days ago
Very sorry to hear about that! If you haven't already, please be sure to reach out to our customer service team at info@cookinglife.eu to resolve this issue.
 Verified review
Nov 21, 2022
Looks like a scam. They charged me for the order 4 Nov, sent me a reserved tracking number with the message "your order was shipped" 5 Nov and that's it. The tracking number shows that no parcel was received by the delivery company. I contacted the support 4 times but they are very unresponsive. I requested the refund and only once they replied to me and refused to give the refund - "please wait, your order is with the delivery company". I'm not happy about the service. Today is 21th Nov and no updates on my order. I don't need this order anymore and wish to get the refund. Don't recommend this shop.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
4 days ago
We are very sorry to hear about your experience and that the delivery of your order was delayed. We hope that the situation has been resolved and that you have received an update from either our logistics partner or our customer service team. Again, sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused.
 Verified review
Nov 18, 2022
Again attempted to order glassware from them which they’re advertising online and again not in stock took money as well still awaiting these glasses from another supplier
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 21, 2022
Very sorry to hear about your experience. Sometimes, out-of-stock products can take longer to arrive. We apologize if there was a miscommunication regarding the availability of the glassware you purchased.
 Verified review
Nov 12, 2022
Never received my product and haven’t got any reply on my mail in a couple of days.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 21, 2022
Very sorry to hear that your order did not arrive on time. Hopefully, the issue has been resolved already, but if not, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team again to help locate your order.
 Verified review
Nov 9, 2022
Ordered set of glasses which stated in stock paid in good faith only to receive an email cancelling order due to missing postage time and refunded myself, if they don’t want to sell to the UK why advertise it thought they was very unprofessional
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 11, 2022
Very sorry to hear that your order was cancelled. We certainly do deliver to the UK, so perhaps the item itself had run out of stock. Sincere apologies for the trouble.
 Verified review
Nov 7, 2022
I have not received my order yet and have had very poor communication.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 11, 2022
Very sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order, Joanne. If you haven't already, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@cookinglife.eu so that we can help resolve this as quickly as possible.
 Verified review
Oct 28, 2022
Glasses were badly packed...all marked from being packed against each other and rubbing..
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
Sorry to hear that your order did not arrive in perfect condition. If you haven't already, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@cookinglife.eu to resolve this matter.
 Verified review
Oct 25, 2022
Send items tuhat customer Haven ordered and paid.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
Very sorry to hear about this! If you haven't already, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@cookinglife.eu to resolve the issue straight away.
 Verified review
Oct 24, 2022
Having ordered online & then received an email from Cookinglife that my parcel had been passed to the courier, Fedex, on 7/October, I was disappointed to see via the tracking information that it was not at Fedex until 19/October, some 12 days later. Whether this was an issue with Cookinglife or Fedex I doubt I will ever find out. The good news is that 4 days later the parcel arrived & I am very happy with the knives I ordered , they are exactly as described & will hopefully give many years of satisfaction.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
Sorry to hear that the delivery was delayed. We are glad, however, that the knives are to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again someday!