cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

622 reviews in the last 12 months3,393 total reviews  

4.22
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Cooking life had the perfect sized stainless steel trivets for me - 3 sizes as opposed to most only providing 2. They looked to be of superior quality to anything I could order from a uk based company where I live. I firstly checked Trust Pilot and was hesitant to order as many poor reviews. I then checked Trusted shops and reviews there gave confidence to go further. I emailed cooking life to check I could contact them and to check items in stock. I received a prompt response, ordered, received confirmation and delivery information. They arrived yesterday via fedex and Royal Mail. I am super pleased with the quality of the trivets and happy to recommend this company.
CO
CATHARINE O.
KINGS LYNN

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

Sort by  
Latest first
(461)
(11)
(97)
Reset
Aug 22, 2023
 Verified review

BBQ cooking mats

Thanks, I got them before and ordered more. Great for the BBQ. Great service with a fast delivery
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your positive review! Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with Cookinglife. We hope you enjoy your order :)
Aug 21, 2023
 Verified review
Nothing received!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 1, 2023
Dear, Thank you for your review. Unfortunate to hear that your order had not yet been delivered! Our apologies for the inconvenience. In our system I see that your order was delivered on August 23rd! We hope you enjoy your received products :) With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 20, 2023
 Verified review
Very easy to order and delivery was very wuick
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your positive review! Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with Cookinglife. We hope you enjoy your order :)
Aug 19, 2023
 Verified review
Quick delivery great products
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. Great to hear that the order was delivered quickly and everything was well received. We hope you enjoy your order.
Aug 19, 2023
 Verified review
Bought 10 dip dishes. Good service from EU. Very well packed, no breakages. Perfect size and perfect colour
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your positive review! Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with Cookinglife. We hope you enjoy your order :)
Aug 18, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Aug 17, 2023
 Verified review

Unresponsive

No tracking number Asked for one but no response. Couple of weeks since ordering But received nothing as yet….
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 1, 2023
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. Unfortunate to hear that your order was not delivered! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 15, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Beste klant, Bedankt voor je positieve review. We vinden het fijn om te horen dat je tevreden bent met onze service. We wensen je veel plezier met je aankoop! Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review

haven't returned my money back (256.4 EUR)

Hi there! Cookinglife.eu hasn't replied to my previous emails during the last month. I have forwarded them my last order that Smartpost (Estonian post) has sent on July 21st back to them (order #JVGL06143473001959557237) because almost all items (Royal Doulton plates) in the package were broken. I would like to request the money back from them 256,4 EUR for those items that were ordered in the initial order on JUNE 13th (#524773), and since that time haven’t been delivered yet. Kindly make 256,4 EUR return and I won’t order anything again from you. I have been waiting this order for a long time, and still haven’t received it fully. I need the funds back as soon as possible. Cheers
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Dear customer, We"re sorry to hear that you received your order with damage, we apologise for this! We pack your parcel with the greatest care, yet unfortunately it may happen that you have received a damaged item. We have sent you an e-mail with more information about your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Speedy delivery.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Beste klant, Bedankt voor je positieve review. We vinden het fijn om te horen dat je tevreden bent met onze service. We wensen je veel plezier met je aankoop! Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Aug 13, 2023
 Verified review

Website does not fill in correct address. Support does not fix it.

I had a horrible experience with cookinglife. If your address is more than a normal amount of characters, it just cuts the address out without any warning. I immediately contacted cookinglife about this issue (over a week of time before it was "delivered"). They just did not respond back to me and now it is being delivered to the wrong address. I would recommend using a different retailer. I emailed many many times and did not get a response back. Now I am working with my credit card to get a refund. Not worth the hassle. Once you place an order they immediately warn you that orders might take months to ship because of a migration they are working on.
Report review
Aug 13, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Beste klant, Bedankt voor je positieve review. We vinden het fijn om te horen dat je tevreden bent met onze service. We wensen je veel plezier met je aankoop! Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Aug 11, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Beste klant, Bedankt voor je positieve review. We vinden het fijn om te horen dat je tevreden bent met onze service. We wensen je veel plezier met je aankoop! Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Aug 11, 2023
 Verified review

Excellent service

Excellent speedy service .
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 9, 2023
 Verified review
Prompt delivery , very well packaged , item exactly as expected in quality and colour
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 16, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 8, 2023
 Verified review
Arrived, as described
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 8, 2023
 Verified review
Bought a pot and had to pay import duty of £52. Was not made clear on purchase. Not really fair cookinglife.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 30, 2023
Sehr geehrter Marcus, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es ist ärgerlich zu hören, dass Sie benachrichtigt wurden, die Einfuhrgebühr zu zahlen! Dies ist natürlich nicht die Absicht, unsere aufrichtige Entschuldigung für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Leider haben wir das Paket versehentlich mit dem falschen Versandpartner verschickt. Wir haben uns mit dem entsprechenden Versandpartner in Verbindung gesetzt, dass wir die Kosten übernehmen werden. Ich habe Ihnen eine E-Mail mit weiteren Informationen geschickt. Wir hoffen, dass sich die Angelegenheit damit in Wohlgefallen auflöst! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team Cookinglife
Aug 7, 2023
 Verified review

Absolutely terrible service, devastated

We made a large purchase of items, they were shipped via DHL. NO label saying they were fragile on the box. The items were wrapped in bubble wrap but not taped on the ends so the items rolled out. The box appeared to upside down. Most of the items were completely smashed on arrival. The process to report it needed a number from the picking slip that does not exist. No shipment from them has ever h
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Dear customer, We apologise for the poor communication. We are still doing our best to clear the backlog created by the transition of systems. However, this is causing us to be unable to respond within the desired timeframe. We are working hard as a team to clear the backlog so that we can get back to serving customers as soon as possible. We are very sorry to hear that your order was delivered damaged for the most part. Our apologies for this! I have sent you an email to reach a solution with you. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 7, 2023
 Verified review
Plates were packed professional, nothing broken. Quick delivery.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 16, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife