Cookinglife- Logo - reviews

CookinglifeReviews

: 2,599Good

4.29

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: May 25, 2020
updated on: Jan 27, 2023
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: May 25, 2020
updated on: Jan 27, 2023
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Cookinglife

812 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,599 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


May 20, 2022
The buying process was very smooth and easy. The delivery (cross border) was a bit delayed from the expected time, but it was due to the delivery courier. When contacting Cookinglife customer service the issue was immediately taken into action. The package and the item itself were / are in perfect shape.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Jun 20, 2022
This item was ordered from the Netherlands on June 11th. The seller provided a tracking number, but it is of little use. FedEx confirmed receipt of the package on June 13th and since then there has been no further information. Fed Ex refuse to respond to enquiries regarding the shipment. As at June 20th, nothing has changed. Perhaps the product is good, I don't know. Perhaps the seller is good, I don't know, but I will now cancel the order and request a refund and in future I will not purchase from any seller who uses FedEx.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Cookinglife

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(62)
(30)
(97)
 Verified review
Oct 18, 2022 
I ordered a fairly cheap item (a spice mincer) on Oct 11. Today, on Oct 18, I have neither received the item nor become any information about the transportation since Oct 12. I sent 2 mails to cookinglife asking to the matter - no response. Thus I don't know if I shall receive my mincer at all! They did draw the payment very quickly, though.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Oct 20, 2022
Very sorry to hear that there has been a delay in the delivery of your package. The order is now on its way, and today you should have received a confirmation of this.
 Verified review
Oct 16, 2022
They did bot put a FRAGILE sticker on my package so I got one of my glases broken. I'm very upset and disapointed !
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Oct 20, 2022
Very sorry to hear that your order arrived damaged. Please do not hesitate to contact us at info@cookinglife.eu to help resolve this matter.
 Verified review
Oct 9, 2022
The teapot came broken , I send letter and pictures straight away but no response
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Oct 14, 2022
Very sorry to hear that your order did not arrive in one piece. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly at info@cookinglife.eu to find a solution.
 Verified review
Oct 25, 2022
Send items tuhat customer Haven ordered and paid.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
Very sorry to hear about this! If you haven't already, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@cookinglife.eu to resolve the issue straight away.
 Verified review
Sep 30, 2022
2 of the glasses we received were broken!
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Oct 14, 2022
Very sorry to hear that your order did not arrive as expected. Please do not hesitate to contact our team at info@cookinglife.eu to resolve this as soon as possible.
 Verified review
Oct 20, 2022
I am still waiting for delivery
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Oct 20, 2022
Very sorry to hear that. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at info@cookinglife.eu to find out the status of your order.
 Verified review
Feb 5, 2022
Hi Lorraine, I am happy to report our missing parcel (PL0000469568) has been found. FastWay Couriers placed it in behind a back entrance to a neighbours house, not their main entrance, and they have been away. It was discovered for us by another neighbour who was minding a cat for them. Our Eircode shown on the parcel clearly indicates the exact location and Number of our house that FastWay's driver drove past!!!. I am happy with the Product and you should rightly be getting 5 Stars but I have to rate the inconvenience the last stage of delivery has called. David
Report review
 Verified review
Sep 13, 2022
O produto que comprei é muito bom (forma da nordic ware), embora viesse com alguns riscos devido a mau embalamento. O pior foi o envio pela DHL... estive todo o dia em casa no dia em que era suposto fazerem a entrega. A morada estava correta e não me foi entregue em casa pois disseram que não tinham encontrado a morada (a meu ver não houve foi vontade). Enquanto a entrega for feita pela DHL não tenciono voltar a comprar na cookinglife.
Report review
 Verified review
Feb 3, 2022
I like the speed of receiving my purchase. But it was a day late as the Irish courier said they couldn't delivery on 01/02/22 because my Eir Code was missing. When I received package yesterday my Eir Code was printed on the Fed X label and the Fastway label. So it wasn't missing. I took a day off work so somebody would be there to receive the item. As it didn't arrive on the day it should have I had to make other arrangements
Report review
 Verified review
Jun 30, 2022
A very efficient service. Vey please with my purchase of the Eva Solo tea maker. It was great to be kept up to date via tracking regarding delivery. The zip on the insulating cover on the tea maker was slightly rippled, unlike the photo...but I'm hoping this will even out in time. Overall, a delightful package!
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Jul 1, 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will enjoy your new tea maker.
 Verified review
Jul 2, 2022
I ordered 8 plates, side plates, cereal bowls and pasta bowls but the items were not packed very well and items were broken upon delivery.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Jul 4, 2022
Very sorry to hear that your order did not arrive as expected! Please be sure to get in touch with our customer service at info@cookinglife.eu to help resolve this issue.
 Verified review
Feb 20, 2022
Loved the product. Delivery was quick, but the one issue was that the package was not delivered to my local post office. It went to one further away (not unreasonably). With hindsight though, I might have selected the wrong delivery option on the website; I just don’t remember. Or else Fedex only delivers to that particular location. I’ll figure it out for next time.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Feb 21, 2022
Thank you for the constructive feedback. We are always looking to improve our customer experience. If you any advice for how to solve the particular inconvenience you experienced, feel free to reach out to our customer service team.
 Verified review
Feb 12, 2022
This was a gift for my husband and he was very pleased with it! His comments were that it felt very comfortable to hold although he has yet to use it. My only complaint would be that it doesn’t have a cover for the knife part and I feel would benefit from some sort of case or pouch!
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Feb 14, 2022
Thank you for sharing some constructive feedback! We are happy you are overall satisfied with your order.
 Verified review
Feb 1, 2022
Delivery was slow - 8 days. Product description was sufficiently poor that the purchase did not match my expectation and intention [but I received what I had ordered]. The size and / or weight of the items would have provided the information necessary to avoid the mistake
Report review
 Verified review
Feb 11, 2022
Quick Sale and very prompt correspondence from the company. However, I am still waiting on delivery almost one week but looking at to enjoying some of our gorgeous Irish Oysters with the product. Will be looking on your website for more gadgets depending on the quality.
Report review
 Verified review
Feb 7, 2022
Wide range of products and great prices. Customer service and delivery was spot on. Some items arrived with minor damaged, nothing that I would send it back for but non the less not perfect. Otherwise satisfied customer and I would order from here again.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Feb 8, 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience and some feedback. Please contact our customer service team with any other questions or concerns.
 Verified review
Mar 10, 2022
Very carefully packed ⭐️⭐️⭐️. Products perfect ! Only consideration is expected delivery would be quicker but was within 10 days. Very satisfied overall- Have placed another order since. Recommended 👍 NB: I did not have to contact Customer Service
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Mar 14, 2022
Thank you for your purchase and your feedback! Happy to hear you are satisfied.
 Verified review
Jun 13, 2022
I didn't receive a call and/or a email with the delivery date of the order. Fortunately I was at home when the transportation came to my house, otherwise... Related to the products everything was ok!. Best regards, José Alface
Report review
 Verified review
Jan 30, 2022
Good, but it could have been clearer that the parcel was going to be sent from the Netherlands ans I don't think my purchase needed to be wrapped in such a big box with so much bubble wrapp and brown paper. Not very eco-friendly
Report review
 Verified review
Mar 13, 2022
My items arrived in damaged packaging. The items, marble cutting boards, are excellent but sadly the corners were chipped. I have submitted a complaint and await a response, I will review my feedback when I receive this
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Mar 14, 2022
How unfortunate to hear that your product arrived damaged! Fortunately, there is a simple solution. Please reach out to our customer service team and we will fix this for you as soon as possible.