cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

773 reviews in the last 12 months3,614 total reviews  

4.54
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Cooking life had the perfect sized stainless steel trivets for me - 3 sizes as opposed to most only providing 2. They looked to be of superior quality to anything I could order from a uk based company where I live. I firstly checked Trust Pilot and was hesitant to order as many poor reviews. I then checked Trusted shops and reviews there gave confidence to go further. I emailed cooking life to check I could contact them and to check items in stock. I received a prompt response, ordered, received confirmation and delivery information. They arrived yesterday via fedex and Royal Mail. I am super pleased with the quality of the trivets and happy to recommend this company.
CO
CATHARINE O.
KINGS LYNN

Most relevant negative review

Aug 7, 2023
 Verified review
We made a large purchase of items, they were shipped via DHL. NO label saying they were fragile on the box. The items were wrapped in bubble wrap but not taped on the ends so the items rolled out. The box appeared to upside down. Most of the items were completely smashed on arrival. The process to report it needed a number from the picking slip that does not exist. No shipment from them has ever h
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(55)
(12)
(66)
Reset
Sep 3, 2023
 Verified review

The order received incomplete!

The order #531478 from 22/08/2023 received incomplete! I bought for amount 107,86 Euro and received items only for a total of 69,89 Euro. Also I wrote a letter on 08/28/2023 to the seller with a request to solve it, but did not receive any answer. Dear cookinglife.eu, if you can't deliver ordered items, please refund the money.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 4, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we haven"t given you a response yet. When I look at your order I see that we do not have all items in stock. That"s why we sent you all the items we have in stock so you can already enjoy them! I have personally sent you another email with all the information about your order. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 3, 2024
 Verified review
VOLEURS ! Je n'ai jamais reçu de mail pour organiser un échange de produits ou un retour. Je n'ai même pas une adresse de retour. Je n'ai reçu qu'un quart de ma commande dont la moitié était cassée ! Où est le reste ??? Par contre, ils ont bien encaissé les 91 € !
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 4, 2024
Dear Nathalie, Thank you for your review. We are annoyed that your order was delivered with damage, according to our system we have refunded the items with damage. We wish you another great day! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 16, 2023
 Verified review

Uncertain at first but it went well at last! Thank you!

It was little uncertain do I get my order with all items in it I ordered and when it might happen but when I did get it, everything was all right and I did get all and in very good shape. Thank you! I recommend this service.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 17, 2023
Dear Juha, Thank you for sharing your experience! We apologise for any uncertainty about your order, but are pleased to hear that everything arrived in good condition and that you received all items as ordered. Thank you! We greatly appreciate your recommendation of our service. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 4, 2023
 Verified review
I had a tracking notification yesterday to say my order had been delivered but when I got home no parcel or card. This morning I’ve had a notification from a different courier to say parcel is on its way. Very confusing !
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 15, 2023
Dear customer, We"re sorry to hear that you haven"t received your package yet! We have sent you an email with track & trace details of your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 30, 2023
 Verified review
I received a knife set that I did not order. There was no order receipt in the package, so I am unable to return it, as I need a 7 digit number from the order receipt. I am unable to make contact on the phone.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 2, 2023
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you received an incorrect item. Our apologies for this! I have sent you a free return label. You should have received this in your email from DHL. When we have received and processed your return, we will send you the correct knife set. Sorry again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 4, 2023
 Verified review
I’ve had a notification to say my parcel has been delivered but no parcel was left. This morning I have also had a tracking notification from another courier saying my parcel is on its way. Very confusing !
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 15, 2023
Dear customer, We"re sorry to hear that you haven"t received your package yet! We have sent you an email with track & trace details of your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 16, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered glasses on website. Got an email immediately to say the glasses were out of stock. However, money was still taken out of my account. I have emailed several times and still not received a refund.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 16, 2024
Dear Siobhan, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by not having the glasses you ordered in stock. We understand how frustrating this can be and appreciate your patience. After receiving your notification, we have taken action and cancelled the order. The refund has already been processed and should be credited to your account on 15/01. We strive to provide our customers with a pleasant and carefree shopping experience, and we regret not living up to this in your case. Should you have any further questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We appreciate your understanding and thank you for your patience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 4, 2023
 Verified review

No refund or advice re out of stock item

Purchased and paid for set of 6 crystal wine glasses, order confirmation received from cooking life, later email to say out of stock. Requested a refund since twice and have not heard anything further.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 5, 2023
Dear Michael, How annoying that you are not satisfied with the service. Unfortunately, it may sometimes happen that we no longer have the item in stock. I have sent you an email with all the necessary information so that we can provide you with clarity immediately. You will receive your order quickly. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review

Took the money and delivered nothing

Ordered items costing over EUR100 on 19th June. Nothing was delivered, and no response received to numerous emails sent from me. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Avoid!!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 7, 2023
Dear customer, Our sincere apologies for the delay in delivering your order! We have sent you an email in order to come to a solution with you. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 19, 2023
 Verified review
product arrived with visible scratches, seems like a returned and resealed product. very disappointed to receive a defective product so near christmas with no time to receive a replacement
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Radu, Oh dear, that"s not what we like to hear! We"re really sorry to learn that you"ve received a scratched product. Despite our best efforts to ensure all our products reach you in perfect condition, it seems we"ve missed the mark in this case. Would you mind sending us some pictures of the scratches? This will help us understand what happened and take the necessary steps to make it right. You can use this link to report the damage and upload the photos: https://cookinglife.returnless.com/en with your e-mailadres & ordernumber. We understand that the timing is not ideal, especially with Christmas just around the corner, and we truly apologize for the inconvenience. As soon as we receive your pictures, we"ll do our best to sort this out as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
Terrible support. Part of the order was not in stock. Following their all instructions, I have asked for refund but no response nor refund has been provided. Not recommended.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Dear Victor, Our sincere apologies for the delay and lack of communication regarding your order. We understand your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Due to an unexpected increase in traffic, we have had difficulty responding in a timely manner to your request for a refund for the non-stocked portion of your order. We have cancelled these specific items and have just sent you an email regarding the refund. We want to emphasize that we take your feedback seriously and are doing everything we can to rectify this. Once again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. We hope we can restore your trust and serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 6, 2023
 Verified review

Poor customer service

Advertise items as sold out before you take customers money and refund immediately. Answer emails in English not just Dutch.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 7, 2023
Dear Janny James, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear you haven"t received your order yet, we apologise for this! We have just sent you an email regarding the status of your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 26, 2024
 Verified review
Very poor costumer service. Don't respond to customers' messages and, more seriously, acts as if hasn't received them.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 29, 2024
Dear Alexandre, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and delay in our response to your messages. We understand that good customer service is essential and regret that we did not meet your expectations. Due to increased busyness, we may not have responded in a timely manner, and we are very sorry for that. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we take it seriously. To resolve the issue, we have just sent you an e-mail. We sincerely hope that we can come to a suitable solution together. Please, let us know how we can assist you further and we look forward to your response. Once again, our apologies and thanks for your understanding. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 26, 2023
 Verified review
Delivery was in good time,But 2 items were broken in transit.I sent email and photos but I am still waiting contact
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 13, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review! Annoyed to hear that you have not yet received a response from us. Did you make a request via Returnless or did you send us an email? I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 29, 2023
 Verified review
I made an order almost one month ago and still have not got it . Also it is really dificule to contact the seller.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 9, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your package was shipped from our warehouse on 06/09 and is therefore currently on its way to you. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 17, 2023
 Verified review

Unresponsive

No tracking number Asked for one but no response. Couple of weeks since ordering But received nothing as yet….
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 1, 2023
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. Unfortunate to hear that your order was not delivered! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 19, 2024
 Verified review
Ordered a toaster from the Irish website, it arrived with an EU plug incompatible with out sockets.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 20, 2024
Dear Christina, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you were expecting the order with a UK plug. We are a company from the Netherlands, a European country. We only have articles with a European plug, this is also clearly indicated with the article on our website. We understand that it is a disappointment that you cannot use the article to your satisfaction, you can return the order without any problems to the address below: Cookinglife Office & Warehouse Duinkerkenstraat 40 9723 BT Groningen We hope to have informed you sufficiently and wish you a good day. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 9, 2023
 Verified review
in 3 weeks order is not sent out and no answer from customer care. total order 769,6€
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 9, 2023
Best Allan, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you haven"t received your order yet. We have just sent you an email to inform you about your order. We look forward to hearing from you :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 2, 2024
 Verified review
It's been a month now and I still haven't received the frying pan I bought(((.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 2, 2024
Dear, I am sorry to hear that you have not yet received your frying pan. I see that we have already shipped your order! Unfortunately due to some delay with the delivery service you haven"t received it yet. It is on its way to you so you will get your items soon. Enjoy your order.
Sep 30, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered 6 gin gkasses and 2 were broken on delivery and no feedback
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 2, 2023
Dear, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that your order was delivered with damage! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife