cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

462 reviews in the last 12 months3,130 total reviews  

3.73
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review
Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

Sort by  
Latest first
(28)
(120)
Reset
5 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
4 days ago
Dear Csilla, Thank you for leaving a review! We see you didn"t leave a comment. If you have any feedback for us or if there is anything we can help you with, we would love to hear from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
9 days ago
 Verified review
Ordered a 28cm carbon steel pan, it was bigger than the actual size. However I didn't want the hassle of exchanging it and started to use it. Very happy with the quality. Non stick!!!!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
9 days ago
Dear Sue, Thank you for your lovely review! Great to hear that you are happy with the quality, despite the pan being bigger than expected. Enjoy your pan and may many delicious dishes be prepared in it! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
12 days ago
 Verified review
Very good service, arrived promptly and we'll packaged. My only criticism is that it would be helpful to provide measurements of these dishes.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
12 days ago
Dear Ailish, Super that you are happy with our service!  Thanks for the feedback about the sizes of the trays, that"s definitely something we take seriously. We always try to include as much information as possible with our products, but sometimes something can be missing.
12 days ago
 Verified review
Ordered a toaster from the Irish website, it arrived with an EU plug incompatible with out sockets.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
11 days ago
Dear Christina, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you were expecting the order with a UK plug. We are a company from the Netherlands, a European country. We only have articles with a European plug, this is also clearly indicated with the article on our website. We understand that it is a disappointment that you cannot use the article to your satisfaction, you can return the order without any problems to the address below: Cookinglife Office & Warehouse Duinkerkenstraat 40 9723 BT Groningen We hope to have informed you sufficiently and wish you a good day. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
12 days ago
 Verified review
What you see is what you get!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
12 days ago
Dear Katherine, Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad you are satisfied with your purchase. If you have any further questions or comments, we would of course like to hear from you.
Feb 15, 2024
 Verified review
I placed the order and until now I didn't receive any payment information and order arrangement.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 16, 2024
Dear Constonce, Thank you for your review. What a shame it didn"t work out, apologies for the inconvenience. According to our payment partner"s system, the payment is still open. When there is no payment, no order is placed in our own system either. Should you still wish to place the order, we kindly ask you to complete the payment. We look forward to receiving your order! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 14, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 14, 2024
Beste Vitor, Ik zie dat je een bericht hebt gestuurd, maar er is geen vraag of opmerking bijgevoegd.  Kan je ons meer informatie geven over wat je precies nodig hebt?  Dan kunnen we je beter helpen.
Feb 12, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered an English plug and you gave me a European plug
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 13, 2024
Dear Claire Murphy, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear that you were expecting a boiler with a European plug, we apologize for this. You ordered from a European company, for this reason we only carry items with a European plug. This is also clearly stated on the website at an article in the description. If you have further questions, please let us know! With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 2, 2024
 Verified review
It's been a month now and I still haven't received the frying pan I bought(((.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 2, 2024
Dear, I am sorry to hear that you have not yet received your frying pan. I see that we have already shipped your order! Unfortunately due to some delay with the delivery service you haven"t received it yet. It is on its way to you so you will get your items soon. Enjoy your order.
Jan 26, 2024
 Verified review
Very poor costumer service. Don't respond to customers' messages and, more seriously, acts as if hasn't received them.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 29, 2024
Dear Alexandre, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and delay in our response to your messages. We understand that good customer service is essential and regret that we did not meet your expectations. Due to increased busyness, we may not have responded in a timely manner, and we are very sorry for that. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we take it seriously. To resolve the issue, we have just sent you an e-mail. We sincerely hope that we can come to a suitable solution together. Please, let us know how we can assist you further and we look forward to your response. Once again, our apologies and thanks for your understanding. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 20, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered some Maxwell & Williams bowls and paid for them in good faith only to be told they weren't in stock. So why were they listed on the website? I was then asked if I wanted a refund or to wait until the item was back in stock. Why would I want to do that? They should have immediately refunded and offered to let me know when it was back in stock in case I wanted to re-order. I said I wanted a refund and then for days all I got was automated messages - mostly in Dutch - telling me to ring them if it was urgent. My phone contract doesn't cover calls abroad so I couldn't afford to do that. Finally - after several days and many attempts to contact a real person at the company - someone did respond and said they would process a refund. That again took several days. Very poor customer service and very inefficient in listing stock they don't have. Would never use again.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 20, 2024
Dear Alisons, How annoying to hear that your experience with us was not satisfactory. It is true that the product you ordered was out of stock. Indeed, we should have communicated this more clearly on our website. Our apologies for the inconvenience. Regarding the automated messages, we are working on improving our communication to avoid confusion in the future. We"re sorry you had to go through a lot of trouble to get in touch with us. Our customer service is easier to reach at 088-1451499. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you that we can do better. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 16, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered glasses on website. Got an email immediately to say the glasses were out of stock. However, money was still taken out of my account. I have emailed several times and still not received a refund.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 16, 2024
Dear Siobhan, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by not having the glasses you ordered in stock. We understand how frustrating this can be and appreciate your patience. After receiving your notification, we have taken action and cancelled the order. The refund has already been processed and should be credited to your account on 15/01. We strive to provide our customers with a pleasant and carefree shopping experience, and we regret not living up to this in your case. Should you have any further questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We appreciate your understanding and thank you for your patience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 3, 2024
 Verified review
VOLEURS ! Je n'ai jamais reçu de mail pour organiser un échange de produits ou un retour. Je n'ai même pas une adresse de retour. Je n'ai reçu qu'un quart de ma commande dont la moitié était cassée ! Où est le reste ??? Par contre, ils ont bien encaissé les 91 € !
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 4, 2024
Dear Nathalie, Thank you for your review. We are annoyed that your order was delivered with damage, according to our system we have refunded the items with damage. We wish you another great day! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 26, 2023
 Verified review
I did not recieve all the items and one item has the bottom and the cover from 2 separate items (but they do fit one another) and the delivery was messy and only after I complained about the missing package. They had send me an email about a carrier and the tracking number and finally I got an email from another carrier that they had a package for me but they did have my phone number nor my address.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 29, 2023
Liebe Stéphanie, Wir entschuldigen uns aufrichtig für die Schwierigkeiten, die Sie mit Ihrer Bestellung hatten. Wir verstehen, dass es enttäuschend ist, dass Sie nicht alle Artikel erhalten haben und dass der Artikel, den Sie erhalten haben, nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen hat. Wir würden dies gerne für Sie klären. Um Ihnen so schnell wie möglich zu helfen, möchten wir Sie bitten, das Problem über unser Returnless-System unter https://cookinglife.returnless.com/nl zu melden und dabei Ihre Bestelldaten und eine Beschreibung der fehlenden und/oder falsch gelieferten Artikel anzugeben. Auf diese Weise können wir umgehend Schritte zur Behebung des Problems einleiten. Wir bedauern, dass die Lieferung nicht einwandfrei war und dass Sie erst nach Ihrer Beschwerde über das fehlende Paket weitere Informationen erhalten haben. Dies ist nicht der von uns angestrebte Service und wir danken Ihnen für Ihre Geduld und Ihr Verständnis in dieser Situation. Wir entschuldigen uns noch einmal aufrichtig für diese enttäuschende Erfahrung. Wir werden alles in unserer Macht Stehende tun, um die Angelegenheit zu bereinigen, und hoffen, Ihr Vertrauen wiederherstellen zu können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team Cookinglife
Dec 26, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 29, 2023
Dear Patrick, Thank you for the 4-star review. We"re glad to see that you"re satisfied with your experience at Cookinglife. If you have any comments or suggestions on how we could have made your experience a 5-star one, we would love to hear from you! Enjoy your Jay Hill Steak Knives Laguiole! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 25, 2023
 Verified review

Terrible customer serivce

Bought 2 items. One got shipped, the other apparently become out of stock. It's been few weeks already and so far no refund or any update. Can't reach customer support, claims to be busy.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 29, 2023
Dear Simonas, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the fact that one of the items from your order was out of stock. We fully understand that the lack of an update and no refund after a few weeks is very frustrating. Unfortunately, due to the huge rush, we were unable to respond in a timely manner, which is definitely not up to our standard. We would like to let you know that we have cancelled the out of stock part of your order and sent a confirmation email about this. We are sorry that this was not adequately communicated earlier. We take feedback seriously and strive to improve our service to avoid situations like this in the future. If there are any further questions about the cancellation or if we can be of service in any other way, please contact us. We are here to help and would like to create a positive experience for you. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 20, 2023
 Verified review
The order arrived quickly, however, contact with the customer was not informative.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Carlos, We appreciate your feedback and we"re sorry to hear that you weren"t happy with the level of communication. We"re always striving to improve our services. In the future, if you have questions about your order, don"t hesitate to reach out. We"re here to help! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 19, 2023
 Verified review
product arrived with visible scratches, seems like a returned and resealed product. very disappointed to receive a defective product so near christmas with no time to receive a replacement
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Radu, Oh dear, that"s not what we like to hear! We"re really sorry to learn that you"ve received a scratched product. Despite our best efforts to ensure all our products reach you in perfect condition, it seems we"ve missed the mark in this case. Would you mind sending us some pictures of the scratches? This will help us understand what happened and take the necessary steps to make it right. You can use this link to report the damage and upload the photos: https://cookinglife.returnless.com/en with your e-mailadres & ordernumber. We understand that the timing is not ideal, especially with Christmas just around the corner, and we truly apologize for the inconvenience. As soon as we receive your pictures, we"ll do our best to sort this out as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 17, 2023
 Verified review
Have not received one item yet ,so it is a bit early to ask for a review.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Joke Reumerman, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear you haven"t received your order yet! Our apologies for this. We have provided you with an update regarding your order via email. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 13, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered a set of cutlery. When ordering, they immediately took money from the card and sent a letter that the goods were not available. Almost 20 days have passed and the money has not yet been returned. I do not recommend ever shopping in this place!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 16, 2023
Dear Olga, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the delay in processing your cancellation request and refund for your order. This is not the service we strive for and we deeply regret that you had this experience. We may not have received your cancellation request in time due to a busy period, which led to the delay in refunding the amount. However, our team has now taken immediate action: your order has been cancelled and we have initiated the refund. You should also have received an email from us about this to inform you of these steps. Again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and trouble this has caused. If there is anything else we can help with or if you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are committed to putting this right and hope to provide a better experience in the future. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife