cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

600 reviews in the last 12 months3,366 total reviews  

4.19
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Cooking life had the perfect sized stainless steel trivets for me - 3 sizes as opposed to most only providing 2. They looked to be of superior quality to anything I could order from a uk based company where I live. I firstly checked Trust Pilot and was hesitant to order as many poor reviews. I then checked Trusted shops and reviews there gave confidence to go further. I emailed cooking life to check I could contact them and to check items in stock. I received a prompt response, ordered, received confirmation and delivery information. They arrived yesterday via fedex and Royal Mail. I am super pleased with the quality of the trivets and happy to recommend this company.
CO
CATHARINE O.
KINGS LYNN

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

Sort by  
Latest first
(39)
(97)
Reset
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
Terrible support. Part of the order was not in stock. Following their all instructions, I have asked for refund but no response nor refund has been provided. Not recommended.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Dear Victor, Our sincere apologies for the delay and lack of communication regarding your order. We understand your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Due to an unexpected increase in traffic, we have had difficulty responding in a timely manner to your request for a refund for the non-stocked portion of your order. We have cancelled these specific items and have just sent you an email regarding the refund. We want to emphasize that we take your feedback seriously and are doing everything we can to rectify this. Once again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. We hope we can restore your trust and serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
I like the butter knives, but it is not clear on the packaging if they are authentic or copies.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Dear Jean, Thank you for your review! It"s great to hear that you"re happy with your butter knives. As for your question, the Laguiole Style de Vie butter knives you purchased are officially licensed products. They are not made in the original Laguiole region in France, but they are manufactured according to the high standards set by the original Laguiole brand. Rest assured, you have the real deal - just made under license to ensure quality and affordability! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 4, 2023
 Verified review

No refund or advice re out of stock item

Purchased and paid for set of 6 crystal wine glasses, order confirmation received from cooking life, later email to say out of stock. Requested a refund since twice and have not heard anything further.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 5, 2023
Dear Michael, How annoying that you are not satisfied with the service. Unfortunately, it may sometimes happen that we no longer have the item in stock. I have sent you an email with all the necessary information so that we can provide you with clarity immediately. You will receive your order quickly. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 1, 2023
 Verified review
I have still not received my order
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 1, 2023
Dear Michael, We apologise for the delay in receiving your order. We understand how annoying this must be. Our warehouse has already dispatched your package. Unfortunately, due to busy times at our shipping partner, delivery may take a little longer than usual. We would like to assure you that we are closely monitoring the status of your shipment and doing our utmost to ensure that your order reaches you as soon as possible. We ask for your understanding and patience in this situation. If you have any further questions or would like more information on the status of your package, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 23, 2023
 Verified review
I didn’t receive a tracking email so I have no idea where my parcel is
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 23, 2023
Sehr geehrte Amy Wakefield, Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass Sie Ihre Bestellung noch nicht erhalten haben. Wir entschuldigen uns dafür! Leider gab es einige Verzögerungen bei der Lieferung, so dass sie später als erwartet zugestellt wurde. Wie wir sehen, haben Sie die Lieferung nun erhalten und wir hoffen, dass Ihnen Ihr Gourmet-Set gefällt! Wir entschuldigen uns für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team Cookinglife
Nov 23, 2023
 Verified review

Broken dishes and very expensive returns

When we first ordered we ordered a to small size, we thought we could just return it but in fine print you must pay for the shipping fee AND. You must only use DHL. That would have cost from Finland over 399e, so we decided to re order and just deal with our lost, now this time with the right size . The packaging was so poor on the ceramic dish that they broke. As being a small restaurant maybe it’s better we just skip this website all together we can help to feel awkwardly cheated
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 24, 2023
Dear Alice, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to your order. We would like to clarify that if the items were damaged during transport from us to you, the customer, we will cover the return costs. It is often not even necessary to return the damaged items if we have received photos of them. We are very sorry that the packaging of your order did not meet expectations and resulted in breakage. It is always our intention to pack carefully to avoid such situations. One of our colleagues contacted us today to rectify this situation and provide a solution. We look forward to hearing from you to take the matter further and ensure that you are satisfied with the solution offered. Once again, we apologise for the inconvenience and hope we can regain your trust. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 19, 2023
 Verified review
Very hapoy about the order that went through very fast. On the delivery day I was home all day but they didn’t find our address….?? So I chose another delivery point and picked it up there. Beautiful Belgian Fritel waffle maker!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 20, 2023
Dear Nadet, Thank you for your positive review! How nice to hear that you are happy with the quick processing of your order and the beautiful Belgian Fritel waffle iron! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience around the delivery. We are sorry that the delivery address was not found, but we are glad you were able to pick up the package at the other pick-up point. We hope you will bake delicious waffles and enjoy them to the full! If you have any further questions or if we can help with anything, please feel free to let us know. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 16, 2023
 Verified review
1 item was not delivered. Nobody answers the emails. Very poor service.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 17, 2023
Dear Jevgenija, How sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. We understand the frustration of a missing item and the lack of response to your emails. We sincerely apologise for this inconvenience. You have just received an email through which we intend to address this issue immediately and provide an appropriate solution. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we resolve this for you :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 9, 2023
 Verified review
Have a client service that works! Very very poor response
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 9, 2023
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to reach us. Our apologies for this! We have now sent you an email to come to a solution with you. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 7, 2023
 Verified review
I was sent the wrong items. I complained and was ignored.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 8, 2023
Dear Mark, Thank you for your review.   Sorry to hear that! We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 6, 2023
 Verified review

Poor customer service

Advertise items as sold out before you take customers money and refund immediately. Answer emails in English not just Dutch.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 7, 2023
Dear Janny James, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear you haven"t received your order yet, we apologise for this! We have just sent you an email regarding the status of your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 1, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 2, 2023
Beste Elsa, We zijn dankbaar voor je positieve feedback. Bedankt dat je de tijd hebt genomen om dit te delen! Fijn om te horen dat je tevreden bent met jouw aankoop. Veel plezier toegewenst met jouw nieuwe karaf en laat het je drankje nog specialer maken! We hopen je snel weer te verwelkomen in onze webshop :) Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Oct 27, 2023
 Verified review
Haven’t received my products and the customer service doesn’t respond to my emails.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 27, 2023
Dear Raquel, Thank you for your review. We"re sorry to hear that you haven"t received your order yet! Unfortunately, one item from your order was out of stock, which meant that your order had not yet been shipped. I have now initiated a partial delivery for you and sent an email with the expected delivery date of the out-of-stock item. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 22, 2023
 Verified review
Haven’t received my shipment yet.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 24, 2023
Sehr geehrter P. Weingrow, herzlichen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass Sie Ihre Bestellung noch nicht erhalten haben. Wie ich sehe, haben Sie die Bestellung in der Zwischenzeit erhalten. Wir hoffen, dass sie Ihnen gefällt! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team Cookinglife
Oct 19, 2023
 Verified review
Item didn’t arrive yet
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 20, 2023
Dear Hugh, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have been waiting a long time for your order, we apologise for this! However, I see in our system that your order will be delivered today. So you can get the weekend started off right with your new beer glasses! Enjoy your purchase 🙂  Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 18, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered pasta dishes and told not in stock after I had paid for them. Heard nothing since
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 20, 2023
Dear Gary, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. We apologise for the delay. However, I see in our system that your order will be delivered today! So you can still enjoy delicious pasta this weekend with your new pasta plates🍝️! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review

Scam Company

They are an absolute scam not deserve even one star or my time to rate them
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 17, 2023
Dear Hannah, Thank you for your review. It"s unfortunate that you are not satisfied with our service. We see that part of your order is out of stock. We have informed you about this via e-mail. Hoping to have informed you sufficiently. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day!
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review

Scam Company

They are an absolute scam not deserve even one star or my time to rate them
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 28, 2023
Dear Hannah, We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service! We understand that you have had problems with your recent purchases from Cookinglife. We would like to let you know that we have recently made significant improvements to our systems and processes to improve the quality of our service. At the same time, we have moved to a new warehouse and office. This should not excuse your problems of course, but I would like to mention it nevertheless. I see you have since been in contact with one of our colleagues and your problem has been solved. We have sent you an email with further information about this. Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review
Order did not arrive yet! It was not even dispatched!!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 17, 2023
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your message. We see that your order was returned on 12 October. We have resent the shipment to you via PostNL. You are expected to receive your order within 2 working days. Hoping to have informed you sufficiently. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day!
Oct 12, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 13, 2023
Beste klant, Bedankt voor de positieve review. We vinden het fijn om te horen dat je tevreden bent met onze service. We wensen je veel plezier met jouw aankoop! Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife