cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

685 reviews in the last 12 months3,474 total reviews  

4.34
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Cooking life had the perfect sized stainless steel trivets for me - 3 sizes as opposed to most only providing 2. They looked to be of superior quality to anything I could order from a uk based company where I live. I firstly checked Trust Pilot and was hesitant to order as many poor reviews. I then checked Trusted shops and reviews there gave confidence to go further. I emailed cooking life to check I could contact them and to check items in stock. I received a prompt response, ordered, received confirmation and delivery information. They arrived yesterday via fedex and Royal Mail. I am super pleased with the quality of the trivets and happy to recommend this company.
CO
CATHARINE O.
KINGS LYNN

Top negative review

Jun 27, 2023
 Verified review
Absolutely appalling customer service!! Dear Philip, We have received your message. We are very busy, we will do our best to send you a response within 7 business days. We are currently in a transition of systems where unfortunately we are running into some problems. Because of this, our deliveries are delayed and we are hard to reach by phone due to technical problems. We ask for your patience, your order will be shipped and your question answered as soon as possible. We are working hard to deliver your order as soon as possible. You may not receive an email with the track and trace code of your order. Should you wish to add to your request, please reply to this e-mail. If you have not yet added an order number to your e-mail, we would like to ask you to send us one. Then we can help you faster. If you have damage to your order or want to return your order, we would like to ask you to report this via returns.com/cookinglife. Then we will pick up your request there. Kind regards, Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version) Kind regards, The Cookinglife team
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

Sort by  
Latest first
(46)
(91)
Reset
Aug 4, 2023
 Verified review
I’ve had a notification to say my parcel has been delivered but no parcel was left. This morning I have also had a tracking notification from another courier saying my parcel is on its way. Very confusing !
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 15, 2023
Dear customer, We"re sorry to hear that you haven"t received your package yet! We have sent you an email with track & trace details of your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
Missing items, wrong products and broken pieces. Online form did not work so had to write an email.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 7, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order in its completeness and that a part of it was also damaged. Our apologies for this! We have now re-ordered these items for you. These will be shipped from our warehouse as soon as possible. We have also sent you an e-mail about this. Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review

Took the money and delivered nothing

Ordered items costing over EUR100 on 19th June. Nothing was delivered, and no response received to numerous emails sent from me. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Avoid!!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 7, 2023
Dear customer, Our sincere apologies for the delay in delivering your order! We have sent you an email in order to come to a solution with you. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 30, 2023
 Verified review
I received a knife set that I did not order. There was no order receipt in the package, so I am unable to return it, as I need a 7 digit number from the order receipt. I am unable to make contact on the phone.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 2, 2023
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you received an incorrect item. Our apologies for this! I have sent you a free return label. You should have received this in your email from DHL. When we have received and processed your return, we will send you the correct knife set. Sorry again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 30, 2023
 Verified review
Good this time i had a broken glass in the past which they failed to replace
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 2, 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for your positive review. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 28, 2023
 Verified review
All good, was notified of delivery progress.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 2, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 28, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 1, 2023
Beste klant, Bedankt voor je positieve review. We wensen je veel plezier met je aankoop! Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Jul 25, 2023
 Verified review
Have not received my item yet too slow delivery and no updates not impressed
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 28, 2023
Dear Pauline, We apologise for the late delivery of your order! We have sent you an email with more information about this. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 25, 2023
 Verified review
Customer service is almost impossible to contact. Answers come very late or not at all. We wanted to contact top management for improving/growing business partnership and it was impossible to talk to someone.
Report review
Jul 23, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 25, 2023
Beste klant, Bedankt voor de positieve review. We wensen je veel plezier met jouw aankoop! Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Jul 23, 2023
 Verified review
Product arrived broken and have not received any details of a replacement/ request
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 25, 2023
Dear Grace, We"re sorry to hear that you received your order with damage, our apologies for this! We pack your package with the greatest care, yet unfortunately it may happen that you received a damaged item. We have now ordered a new product for you and this will be delivered as soon as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience and hope you enjoy your new product! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 23, 2023
 Verified review
Missing an item and one glass broken
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 25, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We"re sorry to hear that you received your order with damage, our apologies! We pack your package with the greatest care, yet unfortunately it may happen that you have received a damaged item. We are also sorry to hear that you did not receive an item. We have sent you an e-mail with solutions, such as a refund or a replacement product. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 23, 2023
 Verified review

Absolutely shocking customer service

Placed an order on 20th of June. Didn’t receive it. Sent several email and what’s app messages and eventually got a response on 17th of July. Order had not been despatched and some items were out of stock even though I had been promised delivery in 2-3 days. Waiting on a refund.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 25, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a hard time getting in touch with us. Our apologies for this! We do our best to respond on all platforms as soon as possible, however, we have not yet completely cleared the backlog caused by the transition of systems, which has prevented us from responding within the required time. We are also sorry to hear that the products you ordered were ultimately out of stock. It is unfortunately sometimes the case that it takes longer for our supplier to redeliver items to us. Our apologies for this inconvenience. Indeed, I see that your order has been cancelled and a refund initiated. We are working hard with our team to provide you and other customers with a better service in the future! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 22, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 25, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. Please tell us what we can improve so that we can offer you a better service in the future! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 17, 2023
 Verified review
Order placed and payed on 14.6.2023, arrived 21.6.2023 damaged. Return request created the same day. Still not received all of the replaced items (just one bowl), not answering return request, not answering on phone, not answering on email..., the worst experience ever.
Report review
Jul 16, 2023
 Verified review
I think it is a spam site. As soon as you buy you get an email that they have trouble with their phone and email system and that you can not contact them or it might take more than 7 days. Trying to desperately get my money back. Not a good experience.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 14, 2023
Good afternoon,  I can see you have contacted our customer service, it looks like the issue has been fixed.  Have a nice day!
Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Jul 12, 2023
 Verified review
500EUR COFFEE MACHINE NEVER ARRIVED! We want our money back ASAP Please don't ever order from this website
Report review
Jul 10, 2023
 Verified review

Disgraceful service

We placed an order (523228) over a month ago. So far we received only 1 item and for the second one there is no way to get any feedback. No answer to the several emails sent, no answer on WhatsApp, return online form not working, never ending queue on the phone to have the line systematically dropped after half an hour. Disgraceful service, I only wish we found Trustedshops.eu before we placed to order.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 21, 2023
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order in its completeness. We apologise for this inconvenience. We apologise for the poor communication! We do our best to provide a response on all platforms as soon as possible, however, we have not yet fully cleared the backlog caused by the transition of systems, which has prevented us from responding within the required timeframe. Unfortunately, with the information, given here, we cannot find an order in the system. The e-mail used to post this review is not known in our system and the same goes for the order number.                                            If you have sent us a message, we will respond as soon as possible. Unfortunately, due to the backlog this may take longer than you are used to from us. We are working hard to clear this backlog so that we can provide you with a better service in the future! Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 9, 2023
 Verified review
This is the worst service I have ever experienced shopping in the internet. Made an order on the 20th of May and I am still waiting for a delivery or refund. The customer service is a joke and the supposed “Trusted shops” guarantee is another, with their non ending "We are currently checking your case.” Total waist of time and money
Report review