cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

514 reviews in the last 12 months3,243 total reviews  

3.96
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review
Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(346)
(33)
(109)
Reset
Dec 9, 2023
 Verified review

My order was never delivered

My order: 538405 Product: Marcato Pasta Machine Atlas 150 Red was never delivered. The track and trace number with DHL JVGL06143473001768205414, said that it was delivered on Tuesday the 5th but I received nothing. I work from home so was in every day. I have been trying to email the company but can't find a link whereby I can contact them.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 13, 2023
Dear Jackie Mac Namara, Annoyed to hear that you have not received the shipment while the track and trace code indicates that the shipment has been delivered. Our apologies for this! We have informed you by email about the investigation we have initiated. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
May 5, 2023
 Verified review

Do not buy from these people

The item I purchased was of such poor quality that it was completely unfit for purpose - as in totally useless. I sent a polite email to Cookinglife (with images) explaining the issue - guess what... I got completely ignored. Have tried again over a week later. Let's see what happens.
Report review
Jul 17, 2023
 Verified review
Order placed and payed on 14.6.2023, arrived 21.6.2023 damaged. Return request created the same day. Still not received all of the replaced items (just one bowl), not answering return request, not answering on phone, not answering on email..., the worst experience ever.
Report review
Dec 13, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered a set of cutlery. When ordering, they immediately took money from the card and sent a letter that the goods were not available. Almost 20 days have passed and the money has not yet been returned. I do not recommend ever shopping in this place!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 16, 2023
Dear Olga, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the delay in processing your cancellation request and refund for your order. This is not the service we strive for and we deeply regret that you had this experience. We may not have received your cancellation request in time due to a busy period, which led to the delay in refunding the amount. However, our team has now taken immediate action: your order has been cancelled and we have initiated the refund. You should also have received an email from us about this to inform you of these steps. Again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and trouble this has caused. If there is anything else we can help with or if you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are committed to putting this right and hope to provide a better experience in the future. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 13, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered a set of cutlery. When ordering, they immediately took money from the card and sent a letter that the goods were not available. Almost 20 days have passed and the money has not yet been returned. I do not recommend ever shopping in this place!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 16, 2023
Dear Olga, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the delay in processing your cancellation request and refund for your order. This is not the service we strive for and we deeply regret that you had this experience. We may not have received your cancellation request in time due to a busy period, which led to the delay in refunding the amount. However, our team has now taken immediate action: your order has been cancelled and we have initiated the refund. You should also have received an email from us about this to inform you of these steps. Again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and trouble this has caused. If there is anything else we can help with or if you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are committed to putting this right and hope to provide a better experience in the future. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 3, 2023
 Verified review

Poor customer service

Placed order, no clear communication re delivery date, plus customer service team filed to get back to various enquiries related to delivery address. No response to WhatsApp messages sent to cooking life custom service WhatsApp account.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We have recently switched to a different system. This is because in our previous system, many messages, such as e-mails and Whatsapps, did not arrive. However, the transition of these systems causes an unwanted delay in all processes around order processing. As a result, we were also unable to respond within the required time. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that you have since been in contact with one of our colleagues and that you have reached a solution. Once again our apologies. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 12, 2023
 Verified review
My order was never delivered. I attempted to contact the company 3 times over several weeks and all I received back were automated responses. Extremely poor customer service. I will not do business with Cookinglife again.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 12, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you have not received your parcel. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your package is indeed on notified as since 18/09, but has not been delivered. Unfortunately, it is not clear to us what the reason for this is. I have now initiated a refund and have sent you an e-mail with more information about this.                Apologies again for the inconvenience! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 25, 2023
 Verified review
Customer service is almost impossible to contact. Answers come very late or not at all. We wanted to contact top management for improving/growing business partnership and it was impossible to talk to someone.
Report review
Sep 19, 2023
 Verified review
Box is smashed, class is crushed, and no fragile sing on the package, but there was set or glass dishes. No reply on my refund request from 15 of September. So much disappointment for this time.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 19, 2023
Dear, Thank you for your review. Unfortunate to hear that your order was delivered with damage! Our apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately because we recently switched to a new system we have experienced unwanted delays in all processes around order processing. Because of this we were unfortunately not able to respond within the required time, our apologies! We have already initiated a refund, we have sent you a message with more information. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 28, 2023
 Verified review
Arrived damaged. Informed company immediately, sent photograph. Receipt of that was acknowledged, but they have failed to respond to any others
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 29, 2023
Dear customer, How sorry to hear that you received your order with damage. We pack your package with the utmost care, yet unfortunately it can happen that you received a damaged item. I have initiated a refund for you. You have received an email about this. Again apologies for the inconvenience. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 20, 2023
 Verified review
I made the wrong choice of item and immediately cancelled my order but was only attended to once the order had shipped.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 20, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. My apologies for the bad experience. We ship packages very quickly from our warehouse so that it reaches the customer as soon as possible. In some cases we are too late to cancel the order because it has already been shipped. You can always return the order! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 8, 2023
 Verified review
Bought a pot and had to pay import duty of £52. Was not made clear on purchase. Not really fair cookinglife.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 30, 2023
Sehr geehrter Marcus, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es ist ärgerlich zu hören, dass Sie benachrichtigt wurden, die Einfuhrgebühr zu zahlen! Dies ist natürlich nicht die Absicht, unsere aufrichtige Entschuldigung für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Leider haben wir das Paket versehentlich mit dem falschen Versandpartner verschickt. Wir haben uns mit dem entsprechenden Versandpartner in Verbindung gesetzt, dass wir die Kosten übernehmen werden. Ich habe Ihnen eine E-Mail mit weiteren Informationen geschickt. Wir hoffen, dass sich die Angelegenheit damit in Wohlgefallen auflöst! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team Cookinglife
Jul 1, 2023
 Verified review
Claim items be delivered in 5 working days but never deliver on time and there is no correspondence
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we were unable to deliver your order on time. Our apologies for this! We have recently switched to a different system. This is because in our previous system, many messages, such as emails and Whatsapps, did not arrive. However, the transition of these systems caused an unwanted delay in all processes surrounding order processing. This also prevented us from responding within the required time. We're sorry that this has caused us to fall short in providing the help you can expect from us as a customer. We sincerely apologise for this. We are currently doing everything possible to eliminate the backlog so that we can offer you a better service in the future! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 14, 2023
 Verified review
My order has not yet arrived despite many emails saying it is ready for dispatch.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order on time. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has now been delivered. We apologise again for the inconvenience and hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Apr 20, 2023
 Verified review
I haven’t gotten my order yet
Report review
Jun 23, 2023
 Verified review
I didn’t get my order !
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has been shipped from our warehouse. Your package is therefore on its way. Sorry again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 8, 2023
 Verified review
Not yet delivered!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We have recently switched to a different system. This is because in our previous system, many messages, such as emails and Whatsapps, did not arrive. However, the transition of these systems causes an unwanted delay in all processes around order processing. Our apologies for this! Unfortunately, with the information, given here, we cannot find an order in the system. If you have sent us a message, we will respond as soon as possible. Unfortunately, due to the backlog caused by the change of systems, this may take longer than you are used to from us. We are working hard to clear the backlog so that we can offer you a better service in the future! Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 13, 2023
 Verified review

Poor customer service, confusing return system

My ordered item, vacuum glass dishes, does not function as it should. Cannot hold a vacuum, lids come loose after a short period of time. Have tried logging a request on via my account, no response from cooking life. Have tried to initiate a return, but returnless option only allows 8 digit order code. Original order ID from the first email I received from cookinglife is only 6 digits. Subsequent
Report review
Sep 3, 2023
 Verified review

The order received incomplete!

The order #531478 from 22/08/2023 received incomplete! I bought for amount 107,86 Euro and received items only for a total of 69,89 Euro. Also I wrote a letter on 08/28/2023 to the seller with a request to solve it, but did not receive any answer. Dear cookinglife.eu, if you can't deliver ordered items, please refund the money.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 4, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we haven"t given you a response yet. When I look at your order I see that we do not have all items in stock. That"s why we sent you all the items we have in stock so you can already enjoy them! I have personally sent you another email with all the information about your order. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 23, 2023
 Verified review

Absolutely shocking customer service

Placed an order on 20th of June. Didn’t receive it. Sent several email and what’s app messages and eventually got a response on 17th of July. Order had not been despatched and some items were out of stock even though I had been promised delivery in 2-3 days. Waiting on a refund.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 25, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a hard time getting in touch with us. Our apologies for this! We do our best to respond on all platforms as soon as possible, however, we have not yet completely cleared the backlog caused by the transition of systems, which has prevented us from responding within the required time. We are also sorry to hear that the products you ordered were ultimately out of stock. It is unfortunately sometimes the case that it takes longer for our supplier to redeliver items to us. Our apologies for this inconvenience. Indeed, I see that your order has been cancelled and a refund initiated. We are working hard with our team to provide you and other customers with a better service in the future! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife