cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

604 reviews in the last 12 months3,372 total reviews  

4.19
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Cooking life had the perfect sized stainless steel trivets for me - 3 sizes as opposed to most only providing 2. They looked to be of superior quality to anything I could order from a uk based company where I live. I firstly checked Trust Pilot and was hesitant to order as many poor reviews. I then checked Trusted shops and reviews there gave confidence to go further. I emailed cooking life to check I could contact them and to check items in stock. I received a prompt response, ordered, received confirmation and delivery information. They arrived yesterday via fedex and Royal Mail. I am super pleased with the quality of the trivets and happy to recommend this company.
CO
CATHARINE O.
KINGS LYNN

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(444)
(39)
(97)
Reset
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review

Took the money and delivered nothing

Ordered items costing over EUR100 on 19th June. Nothing was delivered, and no response received to numerous emails sent from me. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Avoid!!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 7, 2023
Dear customer, Our sincere apologies for the delay in delivering your order! We have sent you an email in order to come to a solution with you. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 19, 2023
 Verified review
product arrived with visible scratches, seems like a returned and resealed product. very disappointed to receive a defective product so near christmas with no time to receive a replacement
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Radu, Oh dear, that"s not what we like to hear! We"re really sorry to learn that you"ve received a scratched product. Despite our best efforts to ensure all our products reach you in perfect condition, it seems we"ve missed the mark in this case. Would you mind sending us some pictures of the scratches? This will help us understand what happened and take the necessary steps to make it right. You can use this link to report the damage and upload the photos: https://cookinglife.returnless.com/en with your e-mailadres & ordernumber. We understand that the timing is not ideal, especially with Christmas just around the corner, and we truly apologize for the inconvenience. As soon as we receive your pictures, we"ll do our best to sort this out as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
Terrible support. Part of the order was not in stock. Following their all instructions, I have asked for refund but no response nor refund has been provided. Not recommended.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Dear Victor, Our sincere apologies for the delay and lack of communication regarding your order. We understand your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Due to an unexpected increase in traffic, we have had difficulty responding in a timely manner to your request for a refund for the non-stocked portion of your order. We have cancelled these specific items and have just sent you an email regarding the refund. We want to emphasize that we take your feedback seriously and are doing everything we can to rectify this. Once again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. We hope we can restore your trust and serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 6, 2023
 Verified review

Poor customer service

Advertise items as sold out before you take customers money and refund immediately. Answer emails in English not just Dutch.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 7, 2023
Dear Janny James, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear you haven"t received your order yet, we apologise for this! We have just sent you an email regarding the status of your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 29, 2023
 Verified review
I made an order almost one month ago and still have not got it . Also it is really dificule to contact the seller.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 9, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your package was shipped from our warehouse on 06/09 and is therefore currently on its way to you. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 17, 2023
 Verified review

Unresponsive

No tracking number Asked for one but no response. Couple of weeks since ordering But received nothing as yet….
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 1, 2023
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. Unfortunate to hear that your order was not delivered! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review

Avoid, avoid, avoid

Just like my other order, total scam, no communication, no delivery, avoid avoid avoid
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. Our apologies for this. We have sent you an email to come to a solution with you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 9, 2023
 Verified review
in 3 weeks order is not sent out and no answer from customer care. total order 769,6€
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 9, 2023
Best Allan, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you haven"t received your order yet. We have just sent you an email to inform you about your order. We look forward to hearing from you :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 20, 2023
 Verified review
I still have not received my order or any response to my email enquiries
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your order has not yet been received. We apologize for this! We have sent you an email to come to a solution with you. Best regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 30, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered 6 gin gkasses and 2 were broken on delivery and no feedback
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 2, 2023
Dear, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that your order was delivered with damage! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 1, 2023
 Verified review
I’ve still not received my order or had any updates on it!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has been shipped from our warehouse. Your package is therefore on its way. I have sent you an e-mail with a track & trace code. Sorry again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 1, 2023
 Verified review
If I ever get the goods promised, I would be happy to rate
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has been shipped from our warehouse. Your package is therefore on its way. Enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
Missing items, wrong products and broken pieces. Online form did not work so had to write an email.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 7, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order in its completeness and that a part of it was also damaged. Our apologies for this! We have now re-ordered these items for you. These will be shipped from our warehouse as soon as possible. We have also sent you an e-mail about this. Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 6, 2023
 Verified review
Man ar iespējas atrāk vajag saņemt savu pasūtījumu, bet Jūs neatbildat uz vēstulem un sms whatsappa
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jun 30, 2023
Dear customer, We apologise for the delay in your order. I see that you have now received your order and have been in contact with a colleague of ours. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 18, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered pasta dishes and told not in stock after I had paid for them. Heard nothing since
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 20, 2023
Dear Gary, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. We apologise for the delay. However, I see in our system that your order will be delivered today! So you can still enjoy delicious pasta this weekend with your new pasta plates🍝️! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 5, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered item for 50th birthday which was not delivered. One star only for timely refund.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 5, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order on time. Our apologies for this! Unfortunately, your order was out of stock and it was not possible for us to deliver on time. We hope you had a happy birthday despite this inconvenience! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 11, 2023
 Verified review
Unfortunatly i didn't receive the products and i dont have any information about IT.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 16, 2023
Dear Eugen, We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that it was sent yesterday (15/09) from our warehouse and will be delivered as soon as possible. I have also sent you an email about this. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 27, 2023
 Verified review
Haven’t received my products and the customer service doesn’t respond to my emails.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 27, 2023
Dear Raquel, Thank you for your review. We"re sorry to hear that you haven"t received your order yet! Unfortunately, one item from your order was out of stock, which meant that your order had not yet been shipped. I have now initiated a partial delivery for you and sent an email with the expected delivery date of the out-of-stock item. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 23, 2023
 Verified review
Product arrived broken and have not received any details of a replacement/ request
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 25, 2023
Dear Grace, We"re sorry to hear that you received your order with damage, our apologies for this! We pack your package with the greatest care, yet unfortunately it may happen that you received a damaged item. We have now ordered a new product for you and this will be delivered as soon as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience and hope you enjoy your new product! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 25, 2023
 Verified review
Have not received my item yet too slow delivery and no updates not impressed
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 28, 2023
Dear Pauline, We apologise for the late delivery of your order! We have sent you an email with more information about this. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife