cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

709 reviews in the last 12 months3,507 total reviews  

4.39
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Cooking life had the perfect sized stainless steel trivets for me - 3 sizes as opposed to most only providing 2. They looked to be of superior quality to anything I could order from a uk based company where I live. I firstly checked Trust Pilot and was hesitant to order as many poor reviews. I then checked Trusted shops and reviews there gave confidence to go further. I emailed cooking life to check I could contact them and to check items in stock. I received a prompt response, ordered, received confirmation and delivery information. They arrived yesterday via fedex and Royal Mail. I am super pleased with the quality of the trivets and happy to recommend this company.
CO
CATHARINE O.
KINGS LYNN

Most relevant negative review

Jun 27, 2023
 Verified review
Absolutely appalling customer service!! Dear Philip, We have received your message. We are very busy, we will do our best to send you a response within 7 business days. We are currently in a transition of systems where unfortunately we are running into some problems. Because of this, our deliveries are delayed and we are hard to reach by phone due to technical problems. We ask for your patience, your order will be shipped and your question answered as soon as possible. We are working hard to deliver your order as soon as possible. You may not receive an email with the track and trace code of your order. Should you wish to add to your request, please reply to this e-mail. If you have not yet added an order number to your e-mail, we would like to ask you to send us one. Then we can help you faster. If you have damage to your order or want to return your order, we would like to ask you to report this via returns.com/cookinglife. Then we will pick up your request there. Kind regards, Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version) Kind regards, The Cookinglife team
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

Sort by  
Latest first
(558)
(47)
(86)
Reset
Dec 9, 2023
 Verified review

Incompetent

Confirmed postal address with me as the website cut off part of adress, then sent it to incomplete address anyway. Parcel has still not arrived, tracking shows it is sitting at the dispatch and they have been ignoring my emails for 2 weeks. No trust left for this company.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 13, 2023
Dear Christian Krikness, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear that you haven"t received your order yet and that the address didn"t come through properly. We understand that this is annoying. We have just informed you via email regarding your order and its shipment. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 9, 2023
 Verified review
I am still waiting on an answer to my cancel order request.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 30, 2023
Dear Diane, Annoyed to hear that you were still awaiting your cancellation request, we apologise! We are glad you have since received a response from us, the order has been cancelled and you have received a refund. We would like to apologise again for the inconvenience caused and wish you a happy new year! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 8, 2023
 Verified review
Excellent product, excellent dellivery service.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your wonderful review! We"re delighted that you"re happy with your product and our delivery service. Enjoy your new kitchen items! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 8, 2023
 Verified review
So nice to find what you want and have it safely wrapped and unamaged.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Dear Kevin, Thanks for your fantastic review! We"re delighted to hear that you"re happy with your purchase and the condition it arrived in.  Enjoy your Maxwell & Williams Underplate from the White Basics collection to the full! Let it enrich your table setting and make every dinner special with this beautiful plate 🙂  Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
Terrible support. Part of the order was not in stock. Following their all instructions, I have asked for refund but no response nor refund has been provided. Not recommended.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Dear Victor, Our sincere apologies for the delay and lack of communication regarding your order. We understand your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Due to an unexpected increase in traffic, we have had difficulty responding in a timely manner to your request for a refund for the non-stocked portion of your order. We have cancelled these specific items and have just sent you an email regarding the refund. We want to emphasize that we take your feedback seriously and are doing everything we can to rectify this. Once again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. We hope we can restore your trust and serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
I like the butter knives, but it is not clear on the packaging if they are authentic or copies.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Dear Jean, Thank you for your review! It"s great to hear that you"re happy with your butter knives. As for your question, the Laguiole Style de Vie butter knives you purchased are officially licensed products. They are not made in the original Laguiole region in France, but they are manufactured according to the high standards set by the original Laguiole brand. Rest assured, you have the real deal - just made under license to ensure quality and affordability! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
Fast dellivery and good comunicativo, goods as described
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Dear Pedro, Thank you for your kind review! We"re very glad to hear that you"re satisfied with our service and the product. Enjoy your Laguiole Style de Vie Steak Forks Luxury Line Black Ebony set! If you have any more questions or need further assistance, feel free to reach out. We"re here to help! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 5, 2023
 Verified review

Excellent service!

Easy to order on the website....dispatched the next day and received ahead of the planned delivery date....cannot recommend enough!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 5, 2023
Dear Carl, Wow! Thanks for your fantastic review! We"re thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. We hope you enjoy your Alessi Bestekset Nuovo Milano. Thanks for recommending us and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Dec 4, 2023
 Verified review

No refund or advice re out of stock item

Purchased and paid for set of 6 crystal wine glasses, order confirmation received from cooking life, later email to say out of stock. Requested a refund since twice and have not heard anything further.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 5, 2023
Dear Michael, How annoying that you are not satisfied with the service. Unfortunately, it may sometimes happen that we no longer have the item in stock. I have sent you an email with all the necessary information so that we can provide you with clarity immediately. You will receive your order quickly. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 3, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 5, 2023
Dear Yassen, Thanks for your 5-star rating!  We"re glad you"re happy with your experience. Enjoy your BK Karaf With 4 Picardie Glasses! If you have any further questions,  don"t hesitate to reach out.  Best wishes,  Team Cookinglife
Dec 3, 2023
 Verified review
Very good range of products at great prices. Quick delivery
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 5, 2023
Dear Dianne, Thank you for your nice review!  We"re delighted to hear that you"re happy with our product range and prices.  We hope you enjoy your new items! Kind reagrds,  Team Cookinglife
Dec 3, 2023
 Verified review
Great service.. great products.. would definitely recommend.. quick delivery also
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 5, 2023
Dear Emma,  Thanks for your beautiful review!  We"re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our service and products. We hope you enjoy your Jay Hill Whiskey Glasses. Spread the word and continue to cook with joy! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 2, 2023
 Verified review
Came from the NL lots of info on delivery progress and arrived a day late.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 5, 2023
Dear Tony,  Thanks for reaching out to us and for your positive review. We"re glad to hear that you appreciated the delivery updates. We"re sorry if there was a slight delay in your shipment. We always aim to deliver on time, but sometimes, unforeseen circumstances can cause slight delays. We hope you"re enjoying your Cookinglife Kleine Kommen Sunny Summer ø 12 cm - 6 stuks! And should you have any other questions or need further assistance, don"t hesitate to let us know. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 2, 2023
 Verified review
Quick delivery of quality goods
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 2, 2023
Dear Sheryl, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We"re thrilled to hear that you"re satisfied with our fast delivery and the quality of our products. Enjoy your Cookinglife coffee cups Deep Forest 160 ml! Don"t hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Dec 1, 2023
 Verified review
Everything perfect. Good customer service and delivery on time
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 2, 2023
Dear Bruna, Thanks for sharing your experience with Cookinglife! How nice to hear that you are satisfied with our service and fast delivery. Enjoy your new wine glasses and make beautiful memories with every sip! Cheers to pleasant moments and delicious wines! See you soon in our webshop, we have many more beautiful things in store for you :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 1, 2023
 Verified review
I have still not received my order
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 1, 2023
Dear Michael, We apologise for the delay in receiving your order. We understand how annoying this must be. Our warehouse has already dispatched your package. Unfortunately, due to busy times at our shipping partner, delivery may take a little longer than usual. We would like to assure you that we are closely monitoring the status of your shipment and doing our utmost to ensure that your order reaches you as soon as possible. We ask for your understanding and patience in this situation. If you have any further questions or would like more information on the status of your package, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 30, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 30, 2023
Dear Paolo,  Thank you for your 5-star rating!  Enjoy your Ballarini Palermo frying pan.  Let us know if you need anything else. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 29, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 29, 2023
Beste Tanja Korpelainen, Geweldig om te horen dat je zo blij bent met de Maxwell & Williams schaaltje, serveerschaal, kom & ontbijtbord!  We zijn blij dat ze aan je verwachtingen voldoen. Bedankt voor het delen van je positieve ervaring.  Geniet van je aankopen! Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Nov 29, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 29, 2023
Beste klant, Fijn om te horen dat je tevreden bent met de Le Creuset Braadpan Ovaal Signature Azure!  We zijn blij dat het aan je verwachtingen voldoet en dat het een waardevolle aanvulling is in je keuken.  Bedankt voor het delen van je positieve ervaring en veel kookplezier met je nieuwe braadpan! Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Nov 28, 2023
 Verified review
certain brain don't make it to the UK, post Brexit nonsense. Thanks for bridging this all so unnecessary gap, @Cookinglife :)
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 28, 2023
Dear Pierre, Thank you for your kind words! We"re glad to hear that we could help to bridge the gap and get your items to you in the UK, despite the post Brexit challenges. If you have any other questions or need further assistance, feel free to ask. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife