cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

461 reviews in the last 12 months3,128 total reviews  

3.73
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review
Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

Sort by  
Latest first
(28)
(17)
Reset
4 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
4 days ago
Dear Csilla, Thank you for leaving a review! We see you didn"t leave a comment. If you have any feedback for us or if there is anything we can help you with, we would love to hear from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
8 days ago
 Verified review
Ordered a 28cm carbon steel pan, it was bigger than the actual size. However I didn't want the hassle of exchanging it and started to use it. Very happy with the quality. Non stick!!!!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
8 days ago
Dear Sue, Thank you for your lovely review! Great to hear that you are happy with the quality, despite the pan being bigger than expected. Enjoy your pan and may many delicious dishes be prepared in it! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
11 days ago
 Verified review
Very good service, arrived promptly and we'll packaged. My only criticism is that it would be helpful to provide measurements of these dishes.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
11 days ago
Dear Ailish, Super that you are happy with our service!  Thanks for the feedback about the sizes of the trays, that"s definitely something we take seriously. We always try to include as much information as possible with our products, but sometimes something can be missing.
12 days ago
 Verified review
What you see is what you get!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
11 days ago
Dear Katherine, Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad you are satisfied with your purchase. If you have any further questions or comments, we would of course like to hear from you.
Dec 26, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 29, 2023
Dear Patrick, Thank you for the 4-star review. We"re glad to see that you"re satisfied with your experience at Cookinglife. If you have any comments or suggestions on how we could have made your experience a 5-star one, we would love to hear from you! Enjoy your Jay Hill Steak Knives Laguiole! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 20, 2023
 Verified review
The order arrived quickly, however, contact with the customer was not informative.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Carlos, We appreciate your feedback and we"re sorry to hear that you weren"t happy with the level of communication. We"re always striving to improve our services. In the future, if you have questions about your order, don"t hesitate to reach out. We"re here to help! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 15, 2023
 Verified review
Product supposed to be on stock - delivery within 5-7 days. It takes them 15 days.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 16, 2023
Dear Jan, Our sincere apologies for the delay in the delivery of your Le Creuset Whistling Kettle. We understand how important it is to receive your order on time and we are sorry that we were unable to provide this. Nevertheless, we hope you will experience much joy from the beautiful Le Creuset Whistling Kettle Tradition Cherry Red! We hope this beautiful acquisition will fill your days with warm moments and delicious brews. If there is anything we can help with or if you have any questions, please let us know. Once again, our sincere apologies for the delay. We greatly appreciate your patience and hope it will not affect your experience. Enjoy your new acquisition! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
I like the butter knives, but it is not clear on the packaging if they are authentic or copies.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Dear Jean, Thank you for your review! It"s great to hear that you"re happy with your butter knives. As for your question, the Laguiole Style de Vie butter knives you purchased are officially licensed products. They are not made in the original Laguiole region in France, but they are manufactured according to the high standards set by the original Laguiole brand. Rest assured, you have the real deal - just made under license to ensure quality and affordability! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 19, 2023
 Verified review
Very hapoy about the order that went through very fast. On the delivery day I was home all day but they didn’t find our address….?? So I chose another delivery point and picked it up there. Beautiful Belgian Fritel waffle maker!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 20, 2023
Dear Nadet, Thank you for your positive review! How nice to hear that you are happy with the quick processing of your order and the beautiful Belgian Fritel waffle iron! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience around the delivery. We are sorry that the delivery address was not found, but we are glad you were able to pick up the package at the other pick-up point. We hope you will bake delicious waffles and enjoy them to the full! If you have any further questions or if we can help with anything, please feel free to let us know. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 1, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 2, 2023
Beste Elsa, We zijn dankbaar voor je positieve feedback. Bedankt dat je de tijd hebt genomen om dit te delen! Fijn om te horen dat je tevreden bent met jouw aankoop. Veel plezier toegewenst met jouw nieuwe karaf en laat het je drankje nog specialer maken! We hopen je snel weer te verwelkomen in onze webshop :) Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review
Orders take a long time and they only send standard answers. I ordered on September 29th and when it was 10 days over and no update at DHL, I emailed them and they sent back three FAQ's to say that orders should take 3-6 days to arrive to my door. So there was no help in actually looking up the order or reading my email. The parcel has not arrived, today is 16 October. Not worth the wait. If you need some kitchen utensil, do you really want to wait 3 weeks, especially if they are not even helping to see why it hasn't shipped?
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 17, 2023
Dear Heidi, Thank you for your message. We apologise for the delay surrounding the shipment of your order. We see in our system that a system error occurred. The shipment was re-registered on 12 October. Fortunately, the shipment is on its way to you and you are expected to receive it within 2 working days. Hoping to have informed you sufficiently. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day!
Oct 14, 2023
 Verified review
Two plates in my set were broken during transit. The reporting system didn’t recognise my order number so I emailed their customer care desk, and have heard nothing.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 16, 2023
Good afternoon Emma, Thank you for your review! I apologize that 2 plates were received with damage, we will certainly resolve this in good order with you! I have sent you an email to help you further. We will send you new items or initiate a refund. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 12, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 13, 2023
Beste klant, Bedankt voor de positieve review. We vinden het fijn om te horen dat je tevreden bent met onze service. We wensen je veel plezier met jouw aankoop! Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Sep 27, 2023
 Verified review
Site easy to use and fast delivery. Didn’t answer the mail I wrote at the same that I made the order, nor take it in account to change order.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 27, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your positive review! Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with Cookinglife. We hope you enjoy your order :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 21, 2023
 Verified review
Good item well described, well priced.well packaged and Delivered. Could have communicated that item had been delayed instead I had to ask. When I did ask I got a bit response which had no bearing on the query.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 22, 2023
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the poor communication. We do our best to respond on all platforms as soon as possible, however, due to busyness, we are not always able to provide our customers with a response within the desired timeframe. We work hard as a team to respond to customers as quickly as possible. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 20, 2023
 Verified review
only 5 knives arrived instead of 6, no reply in 3 days from customer services. I have asked for the missing knife to be sent out
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 22, 2023
Dear Gina, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order complete. Our apologies for this! We have sent you an email in order to find a solution. We would like to hear from you! With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 9, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 11, 2023
Goedemiddag, Bedankt voor je positieve review! Fijn om te horen dat je een positieve ervaring met Cookinglife ervaart.We wensen je veel plezier met de bestelling 🙂  Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Aug 30, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 30, 2023
Beste natachagovan@gmail.com, Bedankt voor je mooie review! We wensen je veel plezier met je bestelling! Wil je de review die je met ons gedeeld hebt ook op Google achterlaten? Dit zouden wij enorm waarderen! Werkt de bovenstaande link niet? klik dan hier: https://g.page/r/CQ-A4O0LoEnpEB0/review Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Aug 29, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 4, 2023
Good evening, Thank you for the review. Great to hear that you are happy with the service! Enjoy your order. Kind regards, Team CookinglifeGood evening, Thank you for the review. Great to hear that you are happy with the service! Enjoy your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 22, 2023
 Verified review
good prices, wide selection and fast delivery
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your positive review! Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with Cookinglife. We hope you enjoy your order :)