cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

495 reviews in the last 12 months3,223 total reviews  

3.92
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review
Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(12)
(14)
(109)
Reset
Jun 23, 2023
 Verified review
What you state on website does not match with reality eg delayed items, no customer service response etc. I still do not know anything about my order as you do not reply
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this. I have sent you an email to come to a solution with you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Apr 29, 2023
 Verified review

No shipping and no answers on email or WhatsApp

No answers on email or WhatsApp. I ordered two weeks ago and one week ago. Not a single item has shipped or email answered, but my credit card has been charged for both.
Report review
Apr 21, 2023
 Verified review

Bad servis

one of the two jugs came broken, I wrote 2 e-mails and no response from you, so I rate the service negatively, the glass products were also not secured in the right way.
Report review
Jun 30, 2023
 Verified review

Ordered 23 June Nothing seen since

Ordered 23 June, delivery forecast 2-4 days. Money taken day of order. No delivery details sent, item has not yet arrived. Not recommended
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has been shipped from our warehouse. Your package is therefore on its way. Enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 1, 2023
 Verified review
July andI still have not received my order. Only emails in dutch which is stupid to an English address. I am furious
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I have sent you an email, in English, to reach a solution with you. Kind regards. Team Cookinglife
Jul 12, 2023
 Verified review
500EUR COFFEE MACHINE NEVER ARRIVED! We want our money back ASAP Please don't ever order from this website
Report review
Jun 20, 2023
 Verified review

Disappointing

I was expecting to receive my order sooner and when I contacted Cookinglife about this I received no reply
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has now been delivered. Sorry again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 7, 2023
 Verified review

Money refund

Main reasons for low rating are customer service and money refund. For more details, read below. Despite several attempts (by e-mail / web contact form / phone) to get response from cookinglife.eu regarding refund I received neither money back nor reply concerning delay of money transfer after period of 10 business days after my return was processed. Btw: processing of return took unusual long time. I was successful to reach customer service by phone finally on Monday this week and got response by e-mail on Tuesday. It was told me that my refund should be settled until next day. The e-mail communication led to nowhere and didn't follow up my issue so far. The result today is that nothing changed and refund is still not transferred. I have to say, that this is my worst experience over past years. To be objective, I state that the delivery was fulfilled in a timely manner and the packaging and consequently goods were all right. All in all, I miss hundreds of euros.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 9, 2023
Dear Karol, We are sorry to hear that you had to wait a long time for a refund. Our apologies for this! I see that a refund was made yesterday (08/09) to the bank account number known to us. Again our apologies for the unpleasant experience at Cookinglife. We are working hard to provide you and other customers with a better service in the future! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 10, 2023
 Verified review

Disgraceful service

We placed an order (523228) over a month ago. So far we received only 1 item and for the second one there is no way to get any feedback. No answer to the several emails sent, no answer on WhatsApp, return online form not working, never ending queue on the phone to have the line systematically dropped after half an hour. Disgraceful service, I only wish we found Trustedshops.eu before we placed to order.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 21, 2023
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order in its completeness. We apologise for this inconvenience. We apologise for the poor communication! We do our best to provide a response on all platforms as soon as possible, however, we have not yet fully cleared the backlog caused by the transition of systems, which has prevented us from responding within the required timeframe. Unfortunately, with the information, given here, we cannot find an order in the system. The e-mail used to post this review is not known in our system and the same goes for the order number.                                            If you have sent us a message, we will respond as soon as possible. Unfortunately, due to the backlog this may take longer than you are used to from us. We are working hard to clear this backlog so that we can provide you with a better service in the future! Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Apr 19, 2023
 Verified review
Deliver my order or refund my payment
Report review
Jun 20, 2023
 Verified review
13 items ordered - all advertised as having estimated delivery in 4-6 working days. After order placed, Cookinglife sent e-mail advising that "some" (unidentified) ordered items not in stock and I would have to await their receiving new stock from their supplier. Several weeks later situation remained the same. I phoned several times to inquire which items were available (3 out of 13) and asked that these be sent and the balance of the order rescinded.Subsequently I had to phone to request refund of my overpayment which Cookinglife did expedite. Cookinglife appears to be the only supplier of Frigoverre to eu residents. As I still need some items, on 12 June I placed a new order (524425) for 3 items advertised with estimated delivery 4-6 working days. Same outcome - Cookinglife sent e-mail claiming part or all of my order is not in stock and delivery must await their receiving new stock from their supplier. This appears to be how they run their business. If I fail to receive notice of shipment within two more weeks I will contact my bank to withhold payment for the new order until items have been received.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. We have recently switched to a different system. This is because in our previous system, many messages, such as emails and Whatsapps, did not arrive. However, the transition of these systems causes an unwanted delay in all processes around order processing. As a result, we were also unable to respond within the required time. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has now been delivered. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review

haven't returned my money back (256.4 EUR)

Hi there! Cookinglife.eu hasn't replied to my previous emails during the last month. I have forwarded them my last order that Smartpost (Estonian post) has sent on July 21st back to them (order #JVGL06143473001959557237) because almost all items (Royal Doulton plates) in the package were broken. I would like to request the money back from them 256,4 EUR for those items that were ordered in the initial order on JUNE 13th (#524773), and since that time haven’t been delivered yet. Kindly make 256,4 EUR return and I won’t order anything again from you. I have been waiting this order for a long time, and still haven’t received it fully. I need the funds back as soon as possible. Cheers
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Dear customer, We"re sorry to hear that you received your order with damage, we apologise for this! We pack your parcel with the greatest care, yet unfortunately it may happen that you have received a damaged item. We have sent you an e-mail with more information about your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 13, 2023
 Verified review

Website does not fill in correct address. Support does not fix it.

I had a horrible experience with cookinglife. If your address is more than a normal amount of characters, it just cuts the address out without any warning. I immediately contacted cookinglife about this issue (over a week of time before it was "delivered"). They just did not respond back to me and now it is being delivered to the wrong address. I would recommend using a different retailer. I emailed many many times and did not get a response back. Now I am working with my credit card to get a refund. Not worth the hassle. Once you place an order they immediately warn you that orders might take months to ship because of a migration they are working on.
Report review
Aug 26, 2023
 Verified review

Very disappointed.

I placed my order 10 days ago and heard nothing. I did not expect a big delay for a product coming from the Netherlands. I am disappointed and wish that i had not ordered. I have now had feed back asking me for patience as they are having many problems. I am not been given any hope of receiving my order any time soon meanwhile I have paid for it. I would like a refund but again I do not have much hope. I would not have given even one star but had no other option. I would not order from this company again. Trusted Shops association gave me confidence to order from this company.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 9, 2023
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you had to wait a long time for your order. Our apologies for this! I see that you have now received your package on 04/09. Once again we apologize for the delay and wish you much pleasure with your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review
Orders take a long time and they only send standard answers. I ordered on September 29th and when it was 10 days over and no update at DHL, I emailed them and they sent back three FAQ's to say that orders should take 3-6 days to arrive to my door. So there was no help in actually looking up the order or reading my email. The parcel has not arrived, today is 16 October. Not worth the wait. If you need some kitchen utensil, do you really want to wait 3 weeks, especially if they are not even helping to see why it hasn't shipped?
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 17, 2023
Dear Heidi, Thank you for your message. We apologise for the delay surrounding the shipment of your order. We see in our system that a system error occurred. The shipment was re-registered on 12 October. Fortunately, the shipment is on its way to you and you are expected to receive it within 2 working days. Hoping to have informed you sufficiently. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day!
Nov 23, 2023
 Verified review

Broken dishes and very expensive returns

When we first ordered we ordered a to small size, we thought we could just return it but in fine print you must pay for the shipping fee AND. You must only use DHL. That would have cost from Finland over 399e, so we decided to re order and just deal with our lost, now this time with the right size . The packaging was so poor on the ceramic dish that they broke. As being a small restaurant maybe it’s better we just skip this website all together we can help to feel awkwardly cheated
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 24, 2023
Dear Alice, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to your order. We would like to clarify that if the items were damaged during transport from us to you, the customer, we will cover the return costs. It is often not even necessary to return the damaged items if we have received photos of them. We are very sorry that the packaging of your order did not meet expectations and resulted in breakage. It is always our intention to pack carefully to avoid such situations. One of our colleagues contacted us today to rectify this situation and provide a solution. We look forward to hearing from you to take the matter further and ensure that you are satisfied with the solution offered. Once again, we apologise for the inconvenience and hope we can regain your trust. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
May 2, 2023
 Verified review

They don't respond to contact messages.

Made an order then 5 minuites later found the same item £20 cheaper and with next day delivery so immediately contacted them to cancel. No response then 2 days later the item ships. Now when it eventually arrives (10 days later) I'll have to go through the rigmarole of sending it back again, costing me and them unnecessary shipping. Pain in the arse.
Report review
Dec 9, 2023
 Verified review

My order was never delivered

My order: 538405 Product: Marcato Pasta Machine Atlas 150 Red was never delivered. The track and trace number with DHL JVGL06143473001768205414, said that it was delivered on Tuesday the 5th but I received nothing. I work from home so was in every day. I have been trying to email the company but can't find a link whereby I can contact them.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 13, 2023
Dear Jackie Mac Namara, Annoyed to hear that you have not received the shipment while the track and trace code indicates that the shipment has been delivered. Our apologies for this! We have informed you by email about the investigation we have initiated. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 7, 2023
 Verified review

Don‘t state delivery times on your website you can‘t keep

I ordered a salad bowl from Villeroy & Boch. On the website it states delivery 2-4 days. First I was informed that there would be a delay only to be told a few days later that the item is not in stock and they are waiting for a delivery from one of their suppliers - no delivery date to me given now.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that the item of your order was out of stock. It has been delivered back to us by the supplier. The item is now being entered into the warehouse, packed and dispatched. So the package is coming your way! Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
May 5, 2023
 Verified review

Do not buy from these people

The item I purchased was of such poor quality that it was completely unfit for purpose - as in totally useless. I sent a polite email to Cookinglife (with images) explaining the issue - guess what... I got completely ignored. Have tried again over a week later. Let's see what happens.
Report review