cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

465 reviews in the last 12 months3,135 total reviews  

3.74
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review
Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

Sort by  
Latest first
(28)
(13)
Reset
Aug 26, 2023
 Verified review
Delivery was in good time,But 2 items were broken in transit.I sent email and photos but I am still waiting contact
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 13, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review! Annoyed to hear that you have not yet received a response from us. Did you make a request via Returnless or did you send us an email? I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 22, 2023
 Verified review
good prices, wide selection and fast delivery
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your positive review! Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with Cookinglife. We hope you enjoy your order :)
Aug 17, 2023
 Verified review
Webshop was nice and easy to use. Plates where very well packed. Webshop picture didn't had correct colour's or i got wrong plates. Pictures colour was so much brighter. When plates arrived, i was disappointed of difference. transportation time was promised 3-4, but it took 10 days to arrive to Finland.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear that your delivery arrived late. If you think you have received the wrong colour we would like to receive a photo of this. When we receive this photo we can take a look with you to see if you have received the wrong colour. I hope to have informed you sufficiently.
Aug 11, 2023
 Verified review
They sent it quickly and the goods arrived in good shape. Good communication with updates. The only thing that is missed clearly that the ordered goods arrived in individual pack per set per person, not as a one set. This should be better communicated. Luckily for myself it's not an issue.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your positive review! Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with Cookinglife. We hope you enjoy your order :)
Aug 8, 2023
 Verified review

Minor delivery issue

Everything was perfect except the delivery by DHL.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 30, 2023
Dear Jaime, Thank you for your review. Unfortunate to hear that you are unhappy with the delivery! Our apologies for the inconvenience. In our system I see that your package has been delivered with good order in the meantime. Glad to hear that it was otherwise perfect and enjoy your order! :) With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 6, 2023
 Verified review
Reasonably priced & good range. Delivery takes a while though.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your positive review. Apologies for the delayed delivery time, we are working hard with our team to ship orders as soon as possible. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 5, 2023
 Verified review

Easy to order … quick delivery

Easy to order … quick delivery. Badly packed and one glass was broken
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. How annoying to hear about broken glasses. Happy to receive a photo of the damage. Then we can send you new ones or refund the damage. I would like to hear your choice.
Jul 30, 2023
 Verified review
Good this time i had a broken glass in the past which they failed to replace
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 2, 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for your positive review. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 28, 2023
 Verified review
All good, was notified of delivery progress.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 2, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 28, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 1, 2023
Beste klant, Bedankt voor je positieve review. We wensen je veel plezier met je aankoop! Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Jul 25, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 28, 2023
Beste klant, Bedankt voor je review. We wensen je veel plezier met je aankoop! Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Jul 23, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 25, 2023
Beste klant, Bedankt voor de positieve review. We wensen je veel plezier met jouw aankoop! Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review
One of the six glasses I ordered was cracked on arrival, disappointing.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you have received your order with damage, we apologize for this! We pack your package with the greatest care, but unfortunately it is possible that you have received a damaged item. If you send us an email with photos of the damaged item, we want to come to a solution with you. When you have sent us a message, we will respond as soon as possible. Due to the backlog due to the transition of systems, this can unfortunately take longer than you are used to from us. Best regards, Team Cookinglife
May 22, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
May 18, 2023
 Verified review
Everything is fine,just on my dinner set is couple of black spots.
Report review
May 5, 2023
 Verified review
Order not complete
Report review
Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review

Broken and replaced

Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.
Report review
Mar 20, 2023
 Verified review
As a person with many handicaps, who enjoys my time in the kitchen, cooking many meals, + oreoaring for days in advance + freezing for the week ahead, my one complaint: NO LOG-IN, + INABILITY TO CHECK ON ORDERS PLACED! & having these handicaps; Adding photos is near impossible!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 27, 2023
Thank you for leaving feedback.
Mar 19, 2023
 Verified review
The product is very small. - I guess the dimensions were there but it looked like it was a cake stand - it could only hold one - perhaps two cakes per layer. Not suitable for its purpose. - wooden trays may be useful for plate mats or serving different cheese etc but not for its destine use
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 27, 2023
Sorry to hear that the cake stand you received did not meet your expectations. We try to always disclose the dimensions of our products as accurately as possible on the product page. Thank you for leaving feedback!