bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

14,290 reviews in the last 12 months47,603 total reviews  

4.80
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Jun 7, 2022
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
bike-discount.de/en fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €20,000. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Top negative review

Apr 22, 2023
 Verified review
I'm a long-time customer here, and ordered parts needed for a 2 month bike holiday. The parcel company lost the parcel and sent me a confirmation mail that they have for sure lost the parcel. I've contacted bike-discount 4 times now and they refuse to answer. I've made it clear that I need this parcel urgently (have been waiting for almost 3 weeks now). The only answer I get is: "we will come back to you via mail". Via mail they sent a standard message that the parcel company has not yet contacted them... Any other online shop I know would already have resent the package. Customer satisfaction is not very important. This will have been my last purchase here
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

Sort by  
Latest first
(205)
Reset
Aug 8, 2023
 Verified review

Good product variety and quality, bad buying experience and delays in EU shipping

3 of my 4 bikes are bought from bike-discount.de - Radon City Confort, Radon Skeen Trail 9.0 and a Cube WLS Sting. I have a few dozen orders exceeding 10.000 euros in the last years and bike-discount.de was my first option for me regarding bikes and components. However, my experiences this year (2023) were totally disappointing and I hope I won't have to buy anything again from them. First, I bought in April 2023 a Radon Skeen Trail 9.0 which had a deliver time of 10 days in the websjop and was in stock at the time of the purchase. Along with the bike I ordered other parts and accessories (tubeless valves, sealant pedals etc) needed for the bike. The bike arrived after 3 weeks with the parcel being damaged and the rear wheel scratched - I received a voucher for the damage from bike-discount.de. The shipment was 100 euros worth intra EU and I received only a compensation from it - make up your own decision if it's worth it. However, the parts and accessories were send in another parcel that left the warehouse after 3 weeks - I received the bike with 10 days delay and I could not use it. They forgot to send it... After I made a ticket they send it with priority shipping and I got the parts in 48h. You judge if they could have send the parts before the bike...The bike itself it's superb, and I recommend the brand if they solve their problems with shipping. My second bad experience was this month when I placed and order on Tuesday evening for some parts (700 euros worth). The order was dispatched the next Monday and with insane luck was delivered in 10 days. If the carrier wouldn't have been ok, I would have received the order in 13 days. Again you judge if this is ok, considering that there are other important on-line shops in Germany that have next day delivery in the EU( with extra charge) or others that have half the price of shipping intra EU...
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Aug 8, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. It's great that you are so satisfied with your bike, we are really very happy about that. Of course, we find it all the more regrettable that there were so many problems with the deliveries. I would like to assure you that we will look into these problems internally. As you can see from the positive reviews in this platform, this does not meet our standard, and we would like to really apologise for this. One note: we are working hard to be able to offer an express service in the future as well. Is there anything else we can help you with? Please contact us at any time if there is anything else we can do for you.
Aug 8, 2023
 Verified review

Fox proframe rs

The helmet arrived damaged, after sending the photo they do not communicate at all, the matter has not been resolved after 15 days
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Aug 8, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. I am sorry that we do not seem to be able to fully satisfy you. I have checked your details. We have replied to your enquiries by mail three times. We have asked you to send us meaningful pictures. You stated that you sent them to an e-mail address that is not assigned to our online shop. Unfortunately, we cannot retrieve this address. Unfortunately, we have not received any pictures from you so far, not even in our spam folder. There are no technical problems on our side, we process a lot of mail requests every day without any problems. We therefore kindly ask you again to send us photos of the defective item so that we can process your request. Alternatively, you would need to send the item to us for inspection. Thank you for your understanding.
Aug 8, 2023
 Verified review

The website says speedy delivery but it's a lie

The website says speedy delivery and they charge you for a courier delivery service but after a few weeks my order still hadn't been delivered. I eventually cancelled my order and hope my refund is processed quicker than the falsely advertised delivery.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Aug 8, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. I am sorry that we do not seem to be able to fully satisfy you. I have checked your details. We processed your order immediately and already the next day it was handed over to our logistics partner and was on its way. The package was ready for you at the depot within the delivery time stated in the shop, despite the necessary customs processing for your delivery country. For your delivery country, it is now necessary for you to pay the customs duties, which are pointed out to you in several places in our shop. Our customer service has already informed you about this by e-mail a few days ago. Unfortunately, it seems that you have not paid the customs duties. Perhaps you would like to inform us again by e-mail where the difficulties were, so that we can help you? Thank you very much.
Aug 7, 2023
 Verified review
Better stock management systems and processes…. I placed an order, it was accepted as the product was reflecting as available, a week later the order was cancelled due to the product not being available. My funds were transferred back to me. There was not enough time to order from another supplier as my trip to Europe was over.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Aug 8, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are known for our excellent delivery performance. Unfortunately, however, it can also happen to us in rare individual cases that there was a stock error and an item is no longer available, although it was shown as available. We can understand that you do not find this satisfactory and would like to expressly apologise for this. Thank you for your understanding.
Aug 7, 2023
 Verified review
Some products were out of stock and I was not informed about that. Only after 5 working days I receive an email and after two days one more product from my order list was out of stock. I receive a refund for the products which were out of stock. The package was sent but I was not asked do I still want it. If I had known that not all products were available, I would have searched elsewhere.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Aug 7, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and feedback. We are very sorry that some items were out of stock. While we are proud of our excellent delivery performance, this is due to a rare stock error, and we seem to have made a communication error. Please accept our apologies for this as well. Thank you for your understanding.
Aug 4, 2023
 Verified review
Nefasto el servicio por DHL, ya es la segunda vez que no llaman a casa y simplemente pasan de largo y tengo que ir detrás de ellos
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Aug 7, 2023
Estimado cliente, gracias por su pedido y su comentario>. Lamentamos saber que no ha quedado satisfecho con la entrega por parte de nuestro socio logístico. Estaremos encantados de transmitirle sus comentarios. Un consejo: ¿Sabía que con nosotros puede elegir entre diferentes empresas de transporte? Gracias por su comprensión.
Jul 31, 2023
 Verified review
deliver to croatia
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 31, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. I have checked your information and cannot find any connection between your given order number and a requested order to Croatia. Nevertheless, I can inform you that from now on we are pleased to be able to deliver to Croatia again. We are therefore pleased to receive your order. If we can still help you in any way, please feel free to contact us at any time. Thank you very much for your understanding.
Jul 27, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 28, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Unfortunately, we cannot find any request from your side in our system. Is there anything else we can help you with? Please feel free to contact us via our contact form.
Jul 26, 2023
 Verified review

Number one is to have delivery date

Nummer one is to have delivery date - 4 weeks after paying with credit card and still no bike as summer is passing by . When writing support numerous times a basic answer is received - bike on the way - thanks for your patience . Hopefully bike arrives one day - but this has been a disappointment in regards of holiday plans with new electric bike . If you promise 2-3 week’s delivery time you need to keep it or update it to 4 weeks . Can I please have a delivery date ?
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 27, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that the delivery by our logistics partner to your distant delivery country seems to take a little longer than expected. Of course, we can very well understand that you are waiting with anticipation for your bike. I could see that it was already loaded in your delivery country for final delivery. It should arrive to you very shortly. Of course you can always reach us if we can still help you. Thank you for your patience and enjoy your new bike.
Jul 22, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 24, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time via our contact form.
Jul 20, 2023
 Verified review
Pakket niet aangekregen en geld nog niet terug gestort gekregen.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 24, 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for your patience. I have checked your details: We apologise for the inconvenience and will refund the amount to the payment method you chose when placing your order. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Jul 18, 2023
 Verified review
I'm very very dsappointed with my bycicle purchase from this shop. First it arrived with missing front wheel axle, probably lost in delivery as whole package was damaged. Then replacement for axle has arrived and finally I had an opportunity to try new bike, on the first drive I have recognized weird sounds while pushing pedals, I took bike to the local shop and they informed that bottom bracket is faulty. Still can't use my bike, very upsed about quality of this bike
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 19, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your feedback. Obviously, major defects occurred due to transport damage. We can understand your disappointment and would like to apologise very much for the inconvenience. Of course, this does not meet our quality standard! Please contact our customer service so that we can help you quickly.
Jul 16, 2023
 Verified review
Your size indicate for the 5-10 Helcat is total off.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 17, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your feedback. We are sorry that there seems to have been some inconvenience. We display the manufacturer's official size chart on our homepage. Choosing the right fit for shoes depends on individual factors and personal preferences. However, we can often draw on the experience of our customers and will be happy to advise you. For the above reasons, we cannot guarantee a correct fit. You may contact us at any time if we can be of further assistance. Thank you for your understanding.
Jul 16, 2023
 Verified review
The cancelled my order for no apparent reason. When asked they said my address was incorrect. I fixed it but still no help. Not the first time that this site has let me down. Since covid hit they're become super rubbish. Used to be my go to site
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 17, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. I have checked your information to find the error. We will be happy to explain again what the problem was. In order for us to process your order, we need a valid billing address (even if the shipping address should be different). In the billing address you provided, the postal code does not match with the country information. Since this data must be inserted by you, we are not authorized to change it on our part. This is not permitted by the payment provider through which the data is then transmitted. Therefore, please make sure that the billing address is always complete and correct, so that the order can be executed. We appreciate your understanding.
Jul 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very bed experience with delivery😡. No phone call before delivery, delivery without signature, without my presence... I will choice another webshop, bike-discount have very problems with delivery company.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 17, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that the delivery took a little longer and that there seems to have been some inconvenience. I have checked your details: We processed your order quickly and handed it over to our logistics partner, who obviously took a little longer and the delivery was not satisfactory for you. We apologise for this. We would like to give you a tip: With us, you can choose between different transport companies. Perhaps another transport service provider is more suitable in your region. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Jul 16, 2023
 Verified review

Where is my garmin GPS...

I bought a garmin GPS, four weeks ago but it never arrived. I contacted customer service three times and they couldn't/wouldn't trace the package. They blamed the carrier, but they did nothing to rectify the issue or offered a replacement. Only thing they offered was a refund declaration, that I have to physically sign. There is no complaints process and very poor customer service. First time i rang they told me they can't do anything because they ate going home in 5 minutes. So much for German efficiency...
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 17, 2023
Dear customer, thank you very much for your order and feedback. Although it is beyond our control, we are very sorry that there seems to have been a problem with the delivery. Unfortunately, our logistics partner is currently unable to tell us exactly where the package is. However, in some cases, packages may not have been scanned correctly in transit or upon delivery. In order to help you, we will need a declaration from you stating that you have not received the parcel. Unfortunately, despite several requests, you have not yet sent this to us. We need this so that we can claim the loss from the courier and arrange a replacement or refund, as we have informed you. Of course we are happy to help. Please send us the necessary documentation now so that we can continue to act on your behalf in this matter. Thank you very much for your understanding.
Jul 16, 2023
 Verified review
Product failure Fox helmet Proframe rs
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 17, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that there has obviously been some inconvenience. I have checked your details and could see that you have already been in contact with our customer service. If we can still help you in any way, you are very welcome to contact us again at any time.
Jul 14, 2023
 Verified review
Disappointed- for the rules they have with the return of the products - always client is guilty
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 14, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Of course, we are sorry that the items you ordered did not fit. We provide the manufacturer's official size charts on our website and will also be happy to advise you without obligation. However, please understand that advice on shoe sizes cannot be given unequivocally as it depends on several individual factors whether a shoe fits, and we cannot guarantee whether you have chosen the right size. Our return conditions are transparently displayed on our homepage. We therefore kindly ask for your understanding.
Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 14, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Unfortunately, we cannot find any request from your side in our system. May we still help you in any way? Please feel free to contact us via our contact form.
Jul 12, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 12, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that we obviously could not fully satisfy you. Is there anything else we can do to help you? Please feel free to contact us at any time via our contact form, we will be happy to assist you.