bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

14,304 reviews in the last 12 months50,136 total reviews  

4.80
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Jun 7, 2022
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
bike-discount.de/en fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €20,000. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Top negative review

Apr 22, 2023
 Verified review
I'm a long-time customer here, and ordered parts needed for a 2 month bike holiday. The parcel company lost the parcel and sent me a confirmation mail that they have for sure lost the parcel. I've contacted bike-discount 4 times now and they refuse to answer. I've made it clear that I need this parcel urgently (have been waiting for almost 3 weeks now). The only answer I get is: "we will come back to you via mail". Via mail they sent a standard message that the parcel company has not yet contacted them... Any other online shop I know would already have resent the package. Customer satisfaction is not very important. This will have been my last purchase here
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

Sort by  
Latest first
(105)
Reset
16 hours ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
14 hours ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
4 days ago
 Verified review
Delivery is expensive.. I am waiting so long to get package
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
3 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
5 days ago
 Verified review
Ordered two bikes three weeks ago. I’m not getting info about delivery nor answers on mail. Tried to call them today, 17:20. None answered.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
4 days ago
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
6 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
5 days ago
Dear customer, in our webshop we inform you transparently in several places about the assumption of the return costs, we ask for your understanding!
9 days ago
 Verified review
Merchant not able to ship the goods after payment
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
9 days ago
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. Your order has already arrived in your country of delivery and is on its way to you. Please note that delivery to your country may take a little longer. You are welcome to contact us via our contact form or by e-mail. We will be happy to help you track your parcel. Thank you for your understanding.
11 days ago
 Verified review
Send the package by DHL not by subcontractors! I got it after three weeks!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
10 days ago
Dear customer, thank you very much for your review. We packed your order within one day and handed it over to our logistics partner. It has already been delivered to you. We are sorry that you were not satisfied. Unfortunately, we cannot find any contact from your side in our system. Is there anything else we can do to help you? Please feel free to contact us using our contact form.
11 days ago
 Verified review

Description of the product was incorrect

Description of the product was not correct. And even after mailing twice they keep insisting it was correct (a hooked rim wheel, but it really was hookless).
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We naturally regret that you were not satisfied with a product and therefore had to make a complaint. Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
12 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Apr 4, 2024
 Verified review

Emails ignored.

I sent two emails to the company one direct and one via paypal both ignored. Customer service is very poor. Produce pricing is good but at the expense of customer satisfaction?
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Apr 4, 2024
Estimado cliente, gracias por su pedido y su comentario. Lamentamos que obviamente haya habido algún inconveniente. Estamos encantados de disculparnos si algo va mal con nosotros - tampoco somos perfectos. En este caso, sin embargo, no puedo reconocer ningún error por nuestra parte. He comprobado sus datos: le rogamos su comprensión, usted mismo ha olvidado introducir el número de teléfono de su dirección de entrega, que según su declaración es obviamente relevante para la entrega. Tramitamos los pedidos de nuestros clientes muy rápidamente, por lo que no podemos modificar los pedidos a posteriori. Lo indicamos en nuestra página web y en la confirmación del pedido. Hemos respondido a sus correos electrónicos y también le hemos indicado dónde puede recoger el paquete que se le entregó en una paquetería. Usted ya lo ha recogido allí. Lamentablemente, no podemos reconocer que no hayamos actuado correctamente en este caso.
Apr 4, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Apr 4, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your order and for your feedback. Is there still anything we can do to help you? Please feel free to contact us at any time using our contact form.
UA
ulrikke a.
Dänemark
Mar 28, 2024
 Verified review
The amount was deducted three weeks before shipping. And customer service doesn’t respond to eMails. Tracking link doesn’t work either. Hope the Bike will arrive eventually.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Mar 28, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. Please note: in our store you will find the delivery time displayed next to the item. When we debit the amount, we will already prepare your item for you personally. I have checked your details, the order is still within the delivery time specified by us. The shipment is already on its way to you and should therefore be delivered to you soon. We hope you enjoy your new bike.
Mar 27, 2024
 Verified review
I bought bicycle on bike discount website but I am not happy at all with customer service after, I had problem and answer was that not under warranty, best regards, no other solution offered, no help, i made a lot of orders on bike discount but I will not anymore.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Mar 28, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review, we are sorry for the apparent inconvenience. I have checked your details: unfortunately, damage caused by an external impact (accident, physical force) is not covered by the warranty. Our customer service is already in contact with you to suggest a solution to your problem. We are sure that your bike will soon be ready for riding again.
Mar 25, 2024
 Verified review
Been waiting 21 days since payment for order with all items in stock, maybe compliant with your terms, but way too long delivery time.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Mar 25, 2024
Dear customer, Thank you for your order and for your review. We are very sorry that there have been delays. I have checked your details in our system and have seen that both parcels are already on their way and have already arrived in your country of delivery. They should therefore be delivered shortly. I hope you enjoy the items you have ordered. Thank you for your understanding and your patience.
Mar 19, 2024
 Verified review
Delay in shipping when items were showing in stock. No accurate delivery date available. Cancelled order with no issues thou.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Mar 20, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, there were bottlenecks with the transport companies. This has slightly increased the delivery time in some cases. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Mar 15, 2024
 Verified review

Risky multi-purchases

This is not my first order with this shop. In order to lower overall shipping cost I decided to buy few items in one parcel. One of the items that arrived was wrongly labelled by BikeDiscount (other size than I have ordered). I have instantly written to the shop and asked they send me the correct item I have ordered. The support response time was very reasonable. I have been given a label to send the wrong item back, but instead sending me the initially ordered (correct) item, BikeDiscount went more comfortable route for them - they have just refunded me the cost of the returned item and closed the case. In the end I had to order it somewhere else and pay the shipping cost twice. I think they could have resolved the issue they have caused better than this - especially when a customer requested that and the whole issue wasn't my fault. Be aware of this when placing a multi purchase with this shop.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Mar 15, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your request. We really made a mistake, for which we apologize. We had sent you a return label. Your return shipment has already arrived and has been booked. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Mar 14, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Mar 14, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Mar 7, 2024
 Verified review

Beware Import charges

Ended up having to pay an extra £50+ for import charges
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Mar 8, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Our prices are taxed in the country of destination, as required by law. Our customer is responsible for any import duties in the respective country. We thank you for your understanding.
Mar 7, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Mar 7, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have reviewed your case and could not find any error. We are constantly working to improve our services. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you very much.
Feb 25, 2024
 Verified review
12 days for order to arrive (despite 4-6 days advertised timing on items purchased to Greece). 5 days to answer my query as to why order taking so long. Sigma light set is missing a part - no handlebar mount.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 26, 2024
Dear customer, thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately, the parcel took longer to reach you for some inexplicable reason, for which we apologize. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you very much.
Feb 23, 2024
 Verified review
21 days to deliver with fed ex postage cost 15 euros. What’s the point to be charged if it’s going to take 21 day to deliver
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 23, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.