8wines.com- Logo - reviews

8wines.comReviews

: 1,902Excellent

4.85

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Mar 17, 2016
updated on: Oct 7, 2022
8wines.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At 8wines.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: Mar 17, 2016
updated on: Oct 7, 2022
8wines.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At 8wines.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for 8wines.com

467 verified reviews in the last 12 months

1,902 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Dec 6, 2021
I received 10 bottles in the box, well packed. I started with a Champagne- excellent! I shared it with my friend. And she found it delicious. Then I opened a white wine. At the right temperature it is superb.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


May 24, 2022
I found the customer service was very poor. I was called the wrong name in response to my email & was given the delivery time for the UK & not Ireland, even though the terms & conditions for Ireland was 3 days quicker than the UK. I needed to explain that they are different countries & the discrepancy in the time difference was ignored.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for 8wines.com

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(9)
 Verified review
7 days ago
Wine was broken during delivery.
Report review
 Verified review
Aug 29, 2022
Had to wait 9 days and the price for packing and shipping way to expensive
Report review
Answer by 8wines.com
Sep 7, 2022
Dear Customer, the wine was delivered completely in line with the number of working days delivery estimate displayed during the checkout at the time of the order. As you ordered one bottle of one of our less expensive wines, the shipping cost was higher relative to the price of the wine. The larger your order is, the less expensive the shipping is relative to the order amount. We provide free shipping for larger orders to all European countries. We hope you enjoy the wine!
 Verified review
Jun 13, 2022
poor communications in an attempt to find out where my delivery was. No help but was referred back to contacting there own chosen courier company directly. Would not use again.
Report review
Answer by 8wines.com
Jun 22, 2022
Dear Customer, we have been in close exchange with you on a daily basis. You were receiving regular updates from UPS (our courier) as well. I am sorry that you feel that you did not receive enough support from our side. The package has been slightly delayed due bank holidays but has already been delivered to you. We hope you enjoy the wines!
 Verified review
Jun 21, 2022
The order was paid for on 8th June and still hasn't been delivered.
Report review
Answer by 8wines.com
Jun 24, 2022
Dear Customer, the order has been delivered on the 23rd of June. We apologise that due to some delays at the customs office it took a bit longer than anticipated. We hope you will enjoy the wines!
 Verified review
May 24, 2022
I found the customer service was very poor. I was called the wrong name in response to my email & was given the delivery time for the UK & not Ireland, even though the terms & conditions for Ireland was 3 days quicker than the UK. I needed to explain that they are different countries & the discrepancy in the time difference was ignored.
Report review
Answer by 8wines.com
Jun 2, 2022
Dear Customer, we already apologised for the unfortunate typo in your name. We are happy that the wines were delivered safely and hope you enjoy them.
 Verified review
Feb 12, 2022
UPS have failed you as a partner They are all show and no do in the UK. I am sorry your product and staff are excellent. UPS only think of their owners in 2022. I would not shop with you if I had to rely on UPS in future.
Report review
 Verified review
Oct 29, 2021 
Last order came with long delivery and short one bottle of wine Informed them, No compensation at all Please be vigilant !
Report review
Answer by 8wines.com
Nov 3, 2021
Dear Customer, unfortunately, one bottle from your order was broken during the delivery. In August we offered options to you on how we can proceed to compensate but you didn't respond. We have since issued a refund for the broken bottle. We hope you enjoy the wines.
 Verified review
May 7, 2022
Ordered 2 weeks ago. Still waiting for my wine to arrive. Very poor. Avoid this company.
Report review
Answer by 8wines.com
May 17, 2022
Dear Customer, we are sorry that your wine shipment has been delayed by the UPS. We have been in constant contact with you and UPS throughout the process until the wines were safely delivered. The delay was caused by the UK customs internal problem that was out of our control. Sorry again about the delay and we hope you enjoy the wines.
 Verified review
Apr 13, 2022
Package was damaged
Report review
Answer by 8wines.com
Apr 20, 2022
Dear Customer, we are sorry your package was damaged in transit by UPS. We refunded the broken bottles immediately after you let us know.