Customers frequently praise the fast delivery times, and most are satisfied with the product quality. Many find the prices to be good or excellent, and several highlight the website as easy to use. Some customers also appreciate receiving updates about their orders.
A minority of customers report significant delivery delays, while a few note higher prices compared to competitors. There is mixed feedback on communication, with some struggling to get clear responses. A few customers mention missing parts or misleading product descriptions. Suggestions are made for improving the ordering process and product clarity on the website. Direct customer service experiences are mixed, with reports of both satisfaction and frustration due to slow or unclear support.
This text was automatically created by an AI system from user reviews.
I ordered a heavy duty radio. Everything excellent up to delivery, that was done even quicker than promised. I was very pleased. But then some faults began unfortunately. Your customer robot told, that the battaries will be included, but they were not. The same could be read out from the manual where inserting the batteries was explained not stressing that the batteries are not included. Then I referred to your conversation robot again asking which rechargeable batteries would suit and ordered directly from the link the robot referred to. The delivery was quick as the radio itself, but the batteries referred by the robot turned to be absolutely wrong. They did not even fit to the battery compartment. Then I made several inquiries to your AI robot about suitable batteries again and every time I got a different answer... I started to look for menu point on your website where to apply for returning the order. Finally I was directed to section where I could leave at least a massage to you. After leaving the message about returning the purchase I did not get any notification that you have got my message. That left me in confusion would my applicationt be processed or not. Just hoping that somebody is dealing with it I am since waiting for some instrucitons how to proceed, as 14 days of deadline is approaching. But anyway, the radio is excellent. ;-)
Community member
1 Reviews
Verified
Excellent quality!!
Excellent quality, fast delivery, and great professionalism!
One small suggestion for improvement: The metal edge of the ramp that touches the ground could be made flatter or slightly angled to create a smoother transition. This would make it easier for wheeled racks and equipment to roll onto the ramp.
Community member
1 Reviews
Verified
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Genuine Milwaukee quality - perfect fit!
Bought this original Milwaukee all-metal chuck as a replacement for my M18 drill. It fits absolutely perfectly and brought the tool back to life. Standard heavy-duty quality from Milwaukee: zero wobble, excellent grip on bits, and a very reliable ratcheting mechanism that doesn't loosen up in reverse mode.
Bought this original Milwaukee all-metal chuck as a replacement for my M18 drill. It fits absolutely perfectly and brought the tool back to life. Standard heavy-duty quality from Milwaukee: zero wobble, excellent grip on bits, and a very reliable ratcheting mechanism that doesn't loosen up in reverse mode.
Reply from Toolnation Europe
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your detailed and positive review.
We are pleased to hear that the original Milwaukee all-metal chuck was a perfect fit for your M18 drill and helped bring the tool back to life. It is also great to know that you are satisfied with the build quality, grip, and reliable ratcheting mechanism.
We appreciate your trust in Toolnation.
Kind regards,
Team Toolnation
Community member
1 Reviews
Verified
Excellent value for money, delivery was prompt and as stated. Was kept informed on delivery status daily.
House number although first on address script for some reason appeared at the end of delivery address which led to some confusion for courier'
Reply from Toolnation Europe
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your purchase. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the address display—we will take this into account.
Kind regards,
Team Toolnation
Community member
1 Reviews
Verified
Best price and service
Easy transaction, very good value , prompt dispatch. Happy customer.Thats when you know you dealing with serious business.Will be back for more , thanks Toolnation.
Reply from Toolnation Europe
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you're satisfied with our service.
Team Toolnation
Community member
2 Reviews
Verified
Quick Makita DHR243 drill delivery to Portugal very rapid.
One thing; in description is stated: box included. They mean carton box. Not the real toolcase. Would be nice to clearify this in description.
Reply from Toolnation Europe
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review.
We're pleased to hear that your Makita DHR243 was delivered quickly to Portugal. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the product description and understand that the wording about the included box could have been clearer.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and for sharing your experience.
Kind regards,
Team Toolnation
Community member
1 Reviews
Verified
Excellent prices and service from this website - have used many times and will continue to use and recommend. Removed one star only because of the information provided about a hikoki battery redemption offer. I am in republic of Ireland and I am unable to redeem the offer if I buy tools from toolnation, that was not exactly clear from the info on this site. I was glad I double checked it before my most recent purchase. I have to make that purchase locally or from the UK. It's a little dissappointing, but that is more to do with Hikoki terms rather than Toolnation. But again, I think the info on tool nation should have made it clear for customers in ireland, as we are the only country in the Eu that the offer applies slightly differently.
Reply from Toolnation Europe
Dear customer,
Thank you for your detailed review and for your continued trust in Toolnation. We are pleased to read that you appreciate our prices and service and that you have chosen to shop with us multiple times.
Regarding the Hikoki promotion, the specific product you purchased was not part of the redemption offer. We always aim to present information about promotions as clearly as possible on our website and appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue improving this information for customers.
If you ever have questions about promotions or products, our customer service team will be happy to assist you via the contact page on our website.
Kind regards,
Team Toolnation
quick delivery. very good service overall.
Makita LS1110F is a very good saw. very happy with my purchase
Community member
4 Reviews
Verified
Easy to deal with and great value
Easy to deal with, quality products, great prices and quick delivery
what more could you want
Community member
1 Reviews
Verified
very fast delivery
good
tried to call them because there was da fault at the product. could not reach out anybody
i sr t email. waiting what happens
Reply from Toolnation Europe
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review.
We're pleased to hear that your order was delivered quickly. At the same time, we're sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with the product and were unable to reach us by phone.
We acknowledge that our telephone availability did not meet your expectations and understand that waiting for a response after contacting us by email can be frustrating.
Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Kind regards,
Team Toolnation
Community member
1 Reviews
Verified
Selection is great, staff are nice. Search could be a bit better, and explanation of delivery times could be better too
Reply from Toolnation Europe
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review.
We're pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our wide selection and our staff. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the search function and the clarity of our delivery time information.
Thank you for your trust and valuable feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Team Toolnation
Community member
2 Reviews
Verified
Good value, easy to order and prompt delivery…
Very happy with the service.
Community member
1 Reviews
Verified
Everything worked well because I knew what I wanted. Might not be easy for a complete novice. One to one advice from a professional is lacking from online sales.
Reply from Toolnation Europe
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review.
We're pleased to hear that everything went smoothly with your order. We also appreciate your feedback regarding personal advice and understand that choosing the right product online can be more challenging for customers with less experience.
Thank you for your trust and feedback.
Kind regards,
Team Toolnation
Community member
1 Reviews
Verified
Communication is poor left in limbo
Although the first batch of my order shipped the remainder has not, it's 2 weeks now and no update.. when you ship separately you should notify when the second or subsequent parts of the order are expected to ship. if it's delayed tell me it is. Don't leave me in limbo, I have spent nearly €2k on tools with you on my first order, I'm not sure I will s
buy from you again because of the lack of Comms.I am starting a new business and need to know when my equipment is arriving or at least expected to ship.
Reply from Toolnation Europe
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to hear that only part of your order has been delivered and that you have not received a clear update regarding the remaining items. We understand how important it is to have clarity about expected delivery times, especially when you rely on these tools for your new business.
We regret that our communication throughout this process has not provided you with sufficient and timely information about the status of the outstanding items.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the uncertainty and inconvenience caused.
Kind regards,
Team Toolnation
Community member
1 Reviews
Verified
I've been waiting nearly two months for items that were listed as 'in stock ready to ship' when I brought them and are still currently listed as in stock ready to ship' now on the website. The customer service Ihave experience has been slow, and uncomitted to say the least. I'm running a business and I appreciate the low prices but I need a reliable and professional supplier. In my experience tool nation is not that.
Reply from Toolnation Europe
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your package. However, according to the tracking information, your package was delivered yesterday. Please contact our customer service team so we can look into this together with you and, if necessary, investigate further with the carrier.
Our apologies for the inconvenience, and we are happy to assist you further.
Kind regards,
Team Toolnation
Community member
1 Reviews
Verified
Best prize and fast delivery!
Community member
1 Reviews
Verified
Community member
1 Reviews
Verified
Easy and accurate to order parts from your website. Delivery information was perfect.
Reply from Toolnation Europe
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review.
We're pleased to hear that ordering the parts through our website was easy and accurate, and that you were satisfied with the delivery information provided. Thank you for your trust. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Team Toolnation
Community member
2 Reviews
Verified
Community member
1 Reviews
Verified
Excellent service
To Verify Authenticity
Verified Reviews
Measures have been taken to ensure that the published reviews only originate from consumers who have actually used or purchased the products or services.
Imported Reviews
They are not included in the overall rating. No verification measures have been taken.
Toolnation is an online shop operated by Handelsonderneming Dirks B.V., a company based in the Netherlands with long-standing experience in the tools industry.
The range consists of a broad and caref...