Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ie
Reviews:

380 reviews in the last 12 months636 total reviews  

4.47
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Apr 11, 2018
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
Photospecialist.ie fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Jul 14, 2023
 Verified review
The only big problem with the shop is the Irish site is not up to date. The customer service is not available on the contact number and the email address also doesn't work. I had to do a serious investigation to find a proper customer service contact for them, eventually, the info@photospecialist.co.uk email address worked and I got a decent response from their customer service and the item arrived in time in perfect condition.

Top negative review

Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
- the item I ordered was never delivered because it went missing apparently - I had to chase your reps for updates as I had no idea where the parcel was after 7 days - I had to follow up after reaching out first for a second update. All in all very very disappointing experience, never to order anything from you
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

 Sort by  
Relevance
(29)
Reset
Jan 6, 2024
 Verified review

Dreadful

Dreadful. Ordered an item worth over €500 more than 2 weeks ago ( 2 day delivery quoted). To date no sign of the item and no one seems to know where it is . I have sent them emails and, apart from the initial contact, nothing further.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jan 8, 2024
Thank you for leaving this review. My apologies that this has gone this way. I see something has gone wrong with DHL and I have contacted you via email. Not to worry, we will get this sorted out.
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review

0 customer care involvement

- the item I ordered was never delivered because it went missing apparently - I had to chase your reps for updates as I had no idea where the parcel was after 7 days - I had to follow up after reaching out first for a second update. All in all very very disappointing experience, never to order anything from you
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Dec 7, 2023
How sad to read that you had this experience. I would like to sincerely apologise for that the investigation of your package took a bit long. The couriers should be given some time to find out what happened. I see that a refund has been initiated.
Dec 10, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered and paid for an expensive printer on the 26th of November and received a receipt from them for payment sent. since then have not heard or received any info regarding tracking or delivery, Very poor customer service.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Dec 11, 2023
Sorry to read that the delivery is taking so long, the shipment is fixed. I see you have just contacted customer service. We are going to contact DHL so we can provide you with an answer soon. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
Dec 29, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jan 2, 2024
Sorry to read that you are not satisfied. If we can help we would love to hear from you, I see we are already in touch.
Nov 6, 2023
 Verified review
Total garbage website. Product was not in stock as listed. Tried to order another product today and the payment software they use keeps rejecting my payment even though my bank has approved it. Total schlock.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 8, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am so sorry to hear this. I will send you an email so I can solve this for you.
Nov 20, 2023
 Verified review

Package lost, did not refund delivery costs.

Package was to be delivered in 2-3 days, paid 10 euro shipping. They lost the package, they did not refund delivery costs? Did not respond when I asked why they didn't.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 22, 2023
Thank you for leaving this review. I am so sorry that you didn't recieve this yet, my colleague are experiencing some back up due to black Friday, but I see it has been arranged this morning for you. My apologies this took so long.
Nov 27, 2023
 Verified review

Bad delivery

I’ve bought a camera 13/11/2023 and I’ve not received yet. More than 10 working days and when I bought, it was saying that the delivery would be in 4/5 working days. I would have plans with that camera, but I had to cancel. I hope to receive something for apologize because that’s happening is not good. Thank you
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 27, 2023
Sorry to read that the package has not yet been delivered. I can see from the tracking code that the parcel is delayed which is obviously very frustrating. I will contact you so that we can take the next step.
Nov 28, 2023
 Verified review
They respond to queries incredibly slowly
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 29, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry to read that John. I see that your email got lost in our system and my colleague as explained that to you. Hopefully we can do better in the future for you. My apologies.
Nov 21, 2023
 Verified review
No response to issue in a eeek
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 22, 2023
Thank you for leaving this review. I am so sorry to read that you haven't had a response. However I do see that you had contact with my colleague yesterday, so I will answer you question via email. My apologies.
Jul 12, 2023
 Verified review
They care the bare minimum- honestly if you can you better off using another website. I got a lense form them there and the outer casing was damaged (the lense still functioned). They said I should return it but quite frankly time is an asset and they aren’t any dumber then me so they knew what they were doing when they sent my a damaged lense in a damaged box. Hoping I would not have the time to return it and they were right. They also claim to ship quickly 2-3 day or somthing- just keep in mind they without pause will lie to you.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jul 13, 2023
What a disappointment to read that you think this. We are an official dealer and would never send damaged products. I am pleased to look into how this could have happened with you.
Sep 20, 2023
 Verified review
Packing badly packed with one tape along the top of box only. Box was opened at my front door as tape became loose. The people in their packaging dept are pure idiots. Look at the photo and this is the way my box was left at my front door on a rainy day. Notice one piece of tape along the top edge of box. I have brought this to their attention but doubt that they will do anything to rectify this. Also they say that they price match which is a lie because they refused on two occasions with me to price match.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Sep 20, 2023
Thank you so for leaving this review Eugene. However calling people names is not necessary and I have explained twice to you that I will take it up with the correct deparments to improve this. I understsand that you are disappointed with us, because we can not match the price. We do not promise a low price match, we promise the best price we can give. When company's only have an online shop or maybe 3 fysical shops it is understandable they can lower their prices. And I have send you an email this morning that I would discuss this with my manager and get back to you on this. Instead of giving me the time to get back to you, you leave another review.
Mar 25, 2023
 Verified review

Not dispatched 14 days after ordering!!

You state that you dispatch same day, and that delivery time is 4 days, yet I ordered a printer on the 11th March, and as of now the 25th March it has not yet even been dispatched, when I asked for an update on the delivery date, I was told that I could change my delivery to be collected at DHL service point, of which there is not one near me! My reply email has not been responded to. very poor customer service and communication.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 28, 2023
We're sorry that you haven't received our e-mail. We did reply, but there was a glitch in our system. Your order had been sent, but we see that the tracking isn't updating. We're investigating this matter right now and will let you know as soon possible!
Jun 12, 2023
 Verified review
My whole problem started at the checkout stage. I entered my correct address details and when it came to shipping my address was always incorrect as it kept putting my eircode just after my house number and it gave me no confidence that it would arrive at the correct address as requested. I tried to access my account details and change the address from there but I could not access the details due to an error message, cheers
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jun 12, 2023
Hello Michael, Thank you for leaving this review. I see that you have contacted us about this issue and we arranged to made the order by hand. I will also send you an email.
Sep 12, 2023
 Verified review
I am very dissatisfied with this company because its description of the product does not correspond to availability. I waited 2 weeks for a refund, 5 days. My birthday gift was spoiled. I'm very displeased. This is the most incompetent company I've ever had in my entire life.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Sep 13, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I can imagine that this is a disapointment and I so sorry about this and I will contact you via email.
Jun 27, 2023
 Verified review

Wrong plug supplied - and uncontactable Support.

I deliberately went to what I thought was an Irish based supplier, but was sent a monitor with a European style plug. I tried to contact the email address on the web-site, but my email was returned as undeliverable. I also tried the chat, but that doesn't work either. This is crazy - so I would not recommend using this supplier.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jun 28, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am so sorry the plug was not included. I have send it to you. We are having troubles with our emails and the chats, but we are working hard to get this fixed. I will send you an email from another emailaddress, so you can reply to that.
Apr 13, 2023
 Verified review
Poor experience. I got the wrong product sent. The customer support team is "looking into it" for over a week now and stopped giving updates. They are having difficulties to assume their mistake and the lack of communication is very concerning. I would stay away from this shop if you don't want any headaches
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 14, 2023
Sorry for this miscommunication, I grabbed the mails and see that my colleague forwarded the message but has not yet received a reply himself. I will reply to your mail.
Jul 25, 2023
 Verified review
Not based in Ireland. item I purchased address was filled in wrong by them tried to get them fix there mistake before it was posted and they couldn't do it. I did receive it in the end but a lot of phone and emails I got it sorted. Will not be buying there again.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jul 29, 2023
It is true that we are in the Netherlands, our address form is therefore also European, sorry that it did not go well for you. I would like to get in touch with you so that we can resolve this.
Mar 12, 2023
 Verified review
I was sent a new item that has never worked for my daughters christmas present ,I have emailed them but nothing has been done, it is a scam, I have paid and received a box with a non functional item inside . I would not recommend this site to anyone
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 14, 2023
We've been in touch about your order and we have sent you a return label to return the item. Unfortunately we haven't received it till now. Our last contact was in January, already 1 month after receiving your item.
Jun 22, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered an item and received no confirmation email. Tried to call but line is dead. Tried to email but email address isn't working. Seems very sketchy and address seemed to be autofilled incorrectly by website. Can't contact customer service to help
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jun 23, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. My apologies that this has gone wrong. We are having issues with this and we are trying our best to get it solved asap. I will contact you by email, so I can inform you about your order.
May 1, 2023
 Verified review
Shipping details stated, ‘Delivered in 1 - 4 days……. Took 2 weeks. When I did email querying the delay I got an abrupt and what I would cheeky response from customer service. First and last time I will use this service!
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
May 3, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I can see your order and there was a delay with getting the item out of the store. My colleague was not clear about the reason why it was delayed. Your item was send within the 4 days, however DHL kept your package longer in their hold. I am sorry about that. This is sadly not in my control.