Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ieReviews

: 2,499Good

4.21

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 7/1/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 7/1/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

383 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,499 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


5 months ago
The Webpage/prices/stock/selection of products was fantastic! Processing my order was great and fast. Unfortunately the order was shipped via UPS who are completely useless compared to other courier services. I spent the entire day waiting for my delivery where I left my job and took time off and stayed at home when it was "out for delivery" only for it to suddenly have an issue and revert to on "on the way" then status changed to needing to verify address, then status changed to "were trying to get the security access our driver needs for this delivery" UPS have my address, they have my eircode/zip code, they have my phone number and they cant deliver a camera lens to my house? Still have not received my delivery. Would love if customers had an alternative choice to get a standard delivery that was NOT UPS. I've had issues with UPS several times in the past, I've never had any issues with Fastways/DHL or other providers.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 month ago
I ordered two camera batteries last week, It was supposed to be delivered this Monday but it wasn't. I have been trying to contact their customer service team, which seems to not exist. No one answers, replies the chat doesn't work. I still don't know if and when my order will be delivered..when logged in to the site I found out that my order hasn't been sent from the 2nd sender, it has to go from there to the 3rd sender and then to me.....something smells very fishy .there is no tracking info provided, in fact no information was provided regarding my order. I am still left in the dark here...wondering if I will get my order in time...this is the worst experience I have ever had... All you creative people out there if you need more stress in your life then go ahead order from here...if not... pay the extra 20 euro and get it from amazon at least then you know it will be delivered.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(58)
 Verified review
1 month ago
I ordered Vortex viper binoculars 8x42 more than 8 days ago and I still have not received them. I live in Ireland so Netherlands delivery should be 2-4days. Customer service phone or chat non existent. They don't send a tracking number as they claim. Also I paid for delivery with DHL and I was told that they sent it with UPS. I won't be buying from them again.
Report review
 Verified review
24 days ago
Product delivery very slow. No tracking details provided. Very slow response to emails.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
18 days ago
Thank you for your review, what sad to read that you did not receive an email from us with the tracking information. I see that your order has arrived safely. My apologies for the delay in responding to your email. It is currently very busy so we could not respond sooner. I want to wish you lots of fun with your order.
 Verified review
1 month ago
I ordered two camera batteries last week, It was supposed to be delivered this Monday but it wasn't. I have been trying to contact their customer service team, which seems to not exist. No one answers, replies the chat doesn't work. I still don't know if and when my order will be delivered..when logged in to the site I found out that my order hasn't been sent from the 2nd sender, it has to go from there to the 3rd sender and then to me.....something smells very fishy .there is no tracking info provided, in fact no information was provided regarding my order. I am still left in the dark here...wondering if I will get my order in time...this is the worst experience I have ever had... All you creative people out there if you need more stress in your life then go ahead order from here...if not... pay the extra 20 euro and get it from amazon at least then you know it will be delivered.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
We're so sorry that we missed your review! Unfortunately, we are experiencing a shortage of staff, which means that there is no quick response. Also, there was a malfunction which caused the track and trace not to be sent. Fortunately, we see that the product has been delivered to you within 2 days. Hopefully you are enjoying it.
 Verified review
1 month ago
My order has not arrived. I paid for shipping and was told shipping would be 3-4 business days. I have waited 10 days and nothing has arrived. I am awaiting a response from Photospecialist support.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
Hai, thanks for your review, I see that there is something with UPS that has caused your package not to arrive yet. I am going to send you an email for a solution.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Placed an order for over a thousand euros and despite paying for shipping I have not received the order over a week later, no idea if I ever will. No communication from photospecialist.ie. Will not respond to email, don’t answer phone or call back if you leave voicemail. Chat on website does not work. I have never encountered a company so bad and believe I will never receive my order.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
We're very sorry to read that your package had a delay. Due to Dutch Kingsday there was a delay in the package centres. Our apologies for the inconvenience. In the meantime your package had been delivered.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Liars, they say that you will get the item in 2 to 4 days, it's been past 9 days and the delivery has not arrived yet. It took almost a week to change the status to "sent" status, still I have not received even the tracking number. The support does not answer my emails. I missed important events, I won't buy anything from this company again.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
We're sorry for the delay in receiving your package. Due to Dutch Kingsday, there was a delay in the centres. Our apologies for the inconvenience. In the meantime, your order has arrived.
 Verified review
2 months ago
The worst company ever. If l order from them Web of ireland and they saying to me l will be waiting 3-5 days and than second week is passing and the package is not here how dare you ask for my opinion. Opinion of what!!!! The order worth around 200 euro which never arrived to my house?!!
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review. We have had problems in our system lately with sending the tracking codes. I see that your package did have a delay here I would like to apologise. I can see from the track and trace that it has been delivered in the meantime. I wish you lots of fun with it.
 Verified review
2 months ago
It is difficult for me to evaluate the quality of the purchased goods. The purchase was made on April 21, 2022 and the seller promised to deliver within two business days. Today is May 11, 2022 and it still hasn't been delivered.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review, I understand it's difficult to judge something when you haven't received it yet. In our system I can see that you have received a tracking code, but I also see that it still hasn't been delivered, it takes a long time now. I will send you an email to look for a solution.
 Verified review
2 months ago
My order has not arrived. I sent an email to find out where it is and I received no response. It said it would arrive in 2-3 working days. I need my screen to do my job and I’m still waiting to hear back. Very poor service
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
We're very sorry to read that your package had a delay. Due to Dutch Kingsday there was a delay in the package centres. Our apologies for the inconvenience. In the meantime, your package had been delivered.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Haven’t received my parcel. So that’s one thing that could improve for a start
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
It's been a week my order hasn't arrived yet and I haven't received any tracking number as well.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
Thank you for the review, we had to wait until all your items were in the warehouse before we could send them out. I see that it has now been dispatched and UPS is trying to deliver it on Wednesday. I hope you enjoy it.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Ordered twice, late twice. The estimated delivery day seems to be a big trick.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
Thanks for the review, I see that UPS unfortunately took a bit longer to deliver. I apologise for the delay. I want to wish you lots of fun with your order.
 Verified review
1 month ago
I haven't recieved my item yet.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
Thank you for your review, annoying to read that you had not yet received the package. I have checked the case and see that it has been delivered in the meantime, my apologies for the delay and I wish you lots of fun with it.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Still waiting on the item!!!
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I see that in the meantime there has been mail contact which caused your order to be delayed. It has been sent and you have received the tracking code. I wish you lots of fun with it!
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
We're sorry to read that you're not satisfied. If there is anything we can help you with, don't hesitate to contact us.
 Verified review
2 months ago 
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
We're sorry to read that you are not satisfied. Could you please let us know what we can do for you?
 Verified review
3 months ago
Until now the product has not arrived. I payed for DHL parcel but no DHL tracking number was sent. Customer support doesnt pick up calls. Worst online ordering system ever!
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Sorry that there is a delay in your order. Your order is on its way and they expect to deliver in about 2 days. Please let us know if we have to sent you the track and trace link per mail.
 Verified review
3 months ago
The item has not arrived yet and I made 2 attempts to get a tracking number. I notice since they distribute through their central warehouse it’s takes a lot longer, before you get an email to say your order is despatched with tracking details.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Our apologies, due to an error in our system the track and traces weren't provided. It shows that the package has been delivered now. Sorry for the delay!
 Verified review
3 months ago
Prices can be competitive but customer service and delivery is shocking. No tracking no answer to emails no chat. I wont be buying from them again. 1 week and no delivery still :(
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
Thank you for the review, unfortunately we have a system error causing the track and trace not to be sent, our apologies. I see that you have been contacted and that you have received the code. I wish you lots of fun with the order.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Was meant to receive item three days ago and haven’t even received a tracking number so far. The chat to customer service option on their website doesn’t even work.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Sorry to read that there was a delay in receiving your order. Due to an error in our system, the track and traces weren't send out right. It shows that the package had been delivered in the meantime.