Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ieReviews

: 2,499Good

4.14

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 8/8/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 8/8/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

334 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,499 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


6 months ago
The Webpage/prices/stock/selection of products was fantastic! Processing my order was great and fast. Unfortunately the order was shipped via UPS who are completely useless compared to other courier services. I spent the entire day waiting for my delivery where I left my job and took time off and stayed at home when it was "out for delivery" only for it to suddenly have an issue and revert to on "on the way" then status changed to needing to verify address, then status changed to "were trying to get the security access our driver needs for this delivery" UPS have my address, they have my eircode/zip code, they have my phone number and they cant deliver a camera lens to my house? Still have not received my delivery. Would love if customers had an alternative choice to get a standard delivery that was NOT UPS. I've had issues with UPS several times in the past, I've never had any issues with Fastways/DHL or other providers.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago
I ordered two camera batteries last week, It was supposed to be delivered this Monday but it wasn't. I have been trying to contact their customer service team, which seems to not exist. No one answers, replies the chat doesn't work. I still don't know if and when my order will be delivered..when logged in to the site I found out that my order hasn't been sent from the 2nd sender, it has to go from there to the 3rd sender and then to me.....something smells very fishy .there is no tracking info provided, in fact no information was provided regarding my order. I am still left in the dark here...wondering if I will get my order in time...this is the worst experience I have ever had... All you creative people out there if you need more stress in your life then go ahead order from here...if not... pay the extra 20 euro and get it from amazon at least then you know it will be delivered.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(31)
 Verified review
1 month ago
Price point was very good but the communication after purchase is terrible. You spend a lot of money and you think the goods will arrive in 5 days. Your left waiting until it arrives at least 10 days from purchase. This need to improve.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry to read that it took longer to deliver the goods. We hope you still enjoy your order.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Prices and assortment are very good. Got my order within a week. But customer service...hmmm there is no something like that. Didn't get an email with tracking number and try to contact the shop by phone. Good luck everyone. Probably easier to win euromillion jackpot.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
We're sorry that you weren't able to reach us. Unfortunately, we are currently short of staff. We are working hard to get this back in order. Sorry that you did not receive the track and trace. Luckily, everything else is to your satisfaction!
 Verified review
3 months ago
Very informative and helpful once I contacted them. One minor issue is original product ordered was out of stock and I wasn’t informed until I contacted them.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Product is ok but needs a weight to counterbalance if using a flash, also it takes a long time to arrive from time of order
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
If you need any advice, don't hesitate to contact us.
 Verified review
3 months ago
great service however the digital invoice does not allow a customer to track their order and should be improved
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Normally you will receive the invoice and a seperate e-mail with tracking. We had some issues with those indeed. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Delivery time was longer than stated, but everything else was perfect.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Sorry it took longer to receive your order.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Usually very quick delivery
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
We're trying the best we can!
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
The good points 1. The site offers great value 2. The customer care people were very prompt to reply The not so good pints 1. The shipping confirmation email didn't contain a tracking number 2. The parcel took 7 days to be delivered, whereas the website stated 2 to 3. I was waiting on the items to use them. 3. While I was waiting for the items to arrive I was told at one point "We don't know where it is, you will have to wait and see for a few days"
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Ordered a few items including a DSLR and two lenses. Part of the appeal, decent prices, extended 5 year warranty on cameras/lenses. My experience has been quite good, items were delivered around the 4 days mark. A few points to note though, I didn't get a tracking number, I did get invoice and shipping note in pdf form. The site is laid out fine, however the customer service part could be better. Live chat doesn't seem to be working, email enquiries not very fast to get back. Items arrived well packaged, with 0 problems. Camera didn't have an English manual, or power lead. Just the Euro one - not a huge issue to me. Quite a good experience, yet a few things where I think they could make the experience better for the customer. I would use the company again
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Bought an item but never got notification of shipment - had to manually check the website. Also, no tracking number was provided and no reply from customer service (email). Webchat doesn’t work and phone support went to voicemail after several attempts to call. Luckily the item arrived. Although the item arrived in a timely manner, not sure if the seller is truly trustworthy.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Good price, product selection and overall website experience. However I never received a notification that my products were dispatched nor a tracking number. This was a small* purchase, but I hope if I choose to buy more expensive products I will get more details on shipping than I did now.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Ordered twice, both times delivery was quick and everything was as expected. One small issue, for me entering my address was confusing. Ended up with no house number, however parcel still arrived thanks to post code.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
The item was as described but it arrived later than requested.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Good value, Delivery time slow, compared to Amazon
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
very good
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review