conrad.com

Voltcraft, Toolcraft, Apple, Samsung, EQ3

Details
Contact

Categories

Description
Tekkie since 1923 - Conrad is one of Europe's leading electronics mail order retailers. Conrad has become a synonym for Electronics and Technology across Europe.
Contact
Conrad Electronic International GmbH & Co KG GmbH
Durisolstraße 2
4600Wels
Austria
Trade register
Landesgericht Wels FN 366449 x
Authorised representative
James A. Bell, Klaus Mittermayr

Reviews for conrad.com

4.50 / 5.00
Fair
How is the rating calculated?

467 reviews in the last 12 months

76 %
13 %
3 %
3 %
5 %
1,669 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with conrad.com

Sort order Latest first 
2 days ago
Customer service is non existent in this company. The balance of my order is weeks late and I can get no update. All emails to them just get an automated reply and a ticket number.. At this point I would seriously consider ever using this supplier again.
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
rubbish company. scam me for not paying despite receiving the payment already.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by conrad.com
2 days ago
Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your order. We are terribly sorry that the delay in dispatch rendered us unable to process your full payment on time, and that we could not claim it in hindsight automatically. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience, and be so kind as to ignore our dunning letters in this case. Thank you for your understanding. Your Conrad Customer Care
1 week ago
A month later an did not receive my order, good job I have a guarantee from Trustedshops and hoping to get a refund. Nobody is answering the phone at Conrad when tried to get information
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by conrad.com
2 days ago
Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your order. We are terribly sorry that the lead time for your parcel was exceeded by far in this case. Unfortunately we have no justification from DHL why this was taking so long. Please do not consider this business as usual with our company, but a one time case where we failed to deliver on time. Thank you for your understanding. Your CCC
1 month ago
No contact after cancellation. That money won't come back.
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
i did not get the goods
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by conrad.com
1 month ago
Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your purchase. We are terribly sorry for this unfortunate inconvenience. Of course we have immediately started an investigation with DHL when the delay commenced. We will constantly provide you with every update possible. Thank you ever so much for your patience and understanding. Your Conrad Customer Care
1 month ago
More than half our order was not delivered without notification. What about our payment? Will we be reimbursed?
 
 Verified review|
I ordered but receive nothing It is true i got my money back
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by conrad.com
1 month ago
Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your order. Unfortunately the parcel came back because of an incomplete address provided, as tracking states. Thank you for your understanding, Your Conrad Customer Care
NO DELIVERY , THX (((
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by conrad.com
2 months ago
Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your order. We are terribly sorry to hear that there was a delay in delivery. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. Thank you for your understanding. Your Conrad Customer Care
I returned an item ROCO 64205 for a refund and they sent it back to me. They can not converse in ENGLISH
 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Order cancelled with no responses to my communications for status updates. Lost money on the transaction due to fluctuations between Euro and GBP exchange rate. Poor treatment of new customer. I will NOT be using CONrad again. VERY DISATISFIED
 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Yet another online shop that promises much but has no customer service. I ordered a power supply for a broken PC on 5th October. You can imagine this is urgent since without a power supply the PC is dead. The delivery was already late at 10th October. it is now 15th of October and the goods are lost by Post.NL. I cannot get in contact with Conrad to fix it. Last order I will make to them.
 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Ordered items on 30/8/2019. Delivery was planned in 3-5 work days. On 30/9/2019 canceled the order as the shipment date was prolonged to 7/10/2019.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by conrad.com
3 months ago
Dear valued customer, thank you for your enquiry. We are terribly sorry that we were unable to keep the promised delivery date, and that we did not receive the goods in stock on time. Please accept our deepest apologies for this inconvenience. Thank you for your understanding. Your Conrad Customer Care
3 months ago
Very good flour kneading machine
 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Hello Unfortunately I am not satisfied with the way you are doing and what the high price I paid for the shipment. The order was placed on 01.08.2019 The shipment arrived only after one month on 05.09.2-19 via DHL. For the last month I sent you emails to keep me informed of the shipping situation and unfortunately you did not reply to any of the emails sent by me. I had to open a dispute on P
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by conrad.com
4 months ago
Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your purchase. Please accept our deepest apologies that the lead time was exceeded by far in your case. Unfortunately though, we have only got a single message asking for tracking in our system, which we have responded to. We are terribly sorry if the communication was insufficient. Thank you very much for your understanding. Your Conrad Customer Care
I did not recieve anything?????
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by conrad.com
4 months ago
Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your purchase. According to tracking, the parcel was now finally delivered. Please accept our deepest apologies that the lead time was exceeded in your case. Thank you very much for your patience. Your Conrad Customer Care
Order placed and paid for 5 Hygrostats but delivered only 1no. that to after continuous follow up. Ticket ID 3355752 Re: RE: Your order (89486134)
 
 Verified review|
THE PARCEL HAS BEEN CONFIRMED AS DELIVERED,TO JAVEA. ES RECEIVED BY: ABRAHAM. WHERE WAS THE PARCEL DELIVERD TO? WHO IS ABRAHAM.??? JAVEA IS A CITY. PLEASE CONFIRM WHERE MY PARCEL WAS DELIVERD TO DO I STILL GET A HOUSE DELIVERY? EL TOSALET. CALLE 26 ALBERCOQUER. JAVEA. THIS WOULD BE MY DELIVERY ADDRESS. AWAIT YOUR REPLY.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by conrad.com
8 months ago
Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your purchase. It seems that due to address difficulties, your parcel was delivered to a parcel shop in your area. Of course we are providing you with all the details by email. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. Thank you for your understanding. Your Conrad Customer Care
8 months ago
Not proper address was written on box so material was delayed delivery by 6 days and secondly packing was so bad that box was eaten by RAT and things inside was damaged.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by conrad.com
8 months ago
Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your purchase. We are terribly sorry to hear about the delivery issues. Regarding the damage, please be so kind as to contact us with details: technical@conrad.com Thank you very much for your patience and understanding. Your Conrad Customer Care
8 months ago
DIDN'T GET MY PRODUCT. TEHY JUST GIVE ME THE TRACKING NUMBER (INFORMATION I KNOW) AND WONT TELL WHERE IS MY PARCEL OR ANY OTHER SOLUTION. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SUPPORT HOW DO I GET MY MONY BACK I FEEL THAT THAY RIPED ME OFF.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by conrad.com
8 months ago
Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your order. We are terribly sorry that the lead time was exceeded in this case. As stated by our customer service we are taking every step of investigation to solve this for you immediately. Thank you very much for your patience and understanding. Your Conrad Customer Care
8 months ago
WORSED experience ever with any provider of goods. Package never arrived, mails were not answered, communications was zero. Only after I put a message on facebook and linkedin , communication started, but stopped again. Money was returned, ok but communication and service totally failed. AND NOW I GET TWO SEPERATE MAILS TELLING ME THE PACKAG WAS DELIVERED, WHAT A JOKE.... never again conrad
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by conrad.com
8 months ago
Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your order. We are terribly sorry that we did not receive the goods any earlier. Of course we will do everything to immediately solve this matter for you. Please accept our deepest apologies for this inconvenience. Thank you for your understanding. Your Conrad Customer Care