Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en- Logo - reviews

Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/enReviews

: 333Good

4.40

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 5/2/2019
updated on: 8/18/2022
Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 5/2/2019
updated on: 8/18/2022
Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en

103 verified reviews in the last 12 months

333 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


6 months ago
The response time, information supplied and feedback was outstanding. The only area where there could be some improvement would be the tracking, once the parcel is in the destination country. I am still waiting on the package, am told I should receive it before 25th Feb. At this stage I cannot comment on the quality of the goods. Will definitely use you again in the future.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago 
BEWARE IF ORDERING FROM THE UK, Spent £160 on items and got an invoice from Parcel Force for £46 extra for custom charges before they would deliver. I buy many items from overseas sellers, I have never had a customs charge on items from other sellers. Clearly Carparts Expert are using below standard delivery methods which are cheap, but don't include customs. Slow despatch also. I ordered some other products from a seller based in China, same value and they were FED-EX, Car Parts items took twice as long to come from the Netherlands. Car Parts say custom charges are in the small print!!. Wouldn't use again
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(11)
 Verified review
15 days ago
Website info ambiguos, got wrong item, still should pay for sending the part back - bad customer service
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago 
BEWARE IF ORDERING FROM THE UK, Spent £160 on items and got an invoice from Parcel Force for £46 extra for custom charges before they would deliver. I buy many items from overseas sellers, I have never had a customs charge on items from other sellers. Clearly Carparts Expert are using below standard delivery methods which are cheap, but don't include customs. Slow despatch also. I ordered some other products from a seller based in China, same value and they were FED-EX, Car Parts items took twice as long to come from the Netherlands. Car Parts say custom charges are in the small print!!. Wouldn't use again
Report review
Answer by Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. You were alerted prior payment that additonal custom charges might apply. Unfortunately due to Brexit, shipping to the UK is more difficult, takes longer and is more costly. We shipped your products well within the 5 working days.
 Verified review
5 months ago
As of yet the parts have not arrived, the mail tracker indicates they have arrived in the country and I am due to pay import duty once I have been written to and given payment details.
Report review
Answer by Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en
5 months ago
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear the parcel has not been delivered yet. As you live in the UK, customs may hold the parcel and charge extra custom duties. This was all mentioned on the product page. We are sorry you missed this information. According to the tracking link, it will be delivered soon. We also contacted you by email.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Still haven't received my order 3 weeks later ! Very disappointing as this was a dog guard and Christmas present for my daughter who has just bought her first car .
Report review
Answer by Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en
8 months ago
We are sorry to hear that the package has still not arrived. apparently the parcel is still at customs, but we agree that it takes to long. We sent you an e-mail to offer a solution.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Shipping delayed multiple times. Goods arrived over a month late. Poor customer service too.
Report review
Answer by Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en
6 months ago
thank you for your review. We are so sorry that it took so long to have your order shipped. Our supplier did have some production delays. We have informed you about that by email. But ofcourse you are right that it took much longer than expected and we apologies for that. We do hope the products are to your satisfaction.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Part badly protected for transportation... scratches on thé paint.
Report review
Answer by Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en
1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that the product arrived damaged, You have never contacted us about this matter. We would have helped you and after reviewing the problem offered a good solution (for example a new product). We will send you an email.to check possibilities.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Es un Robo, una pieza que vale céntimos cobrada a precio de Oro.
Report review
Answer by Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en
7 months ago
Buenos días, De hecho, nos ha pedido un clip por € 3,-. Tenemos que enviar esto como paquete postal y, lamentablemente, los gastos de envío desde los Países Bajos a España son de 18 €. esto hace que el producto sea tan caro para usted. En el pasado, intentamos enviar estos artículos por correo postal, pero a menudo no llegaban y no se podían rastrear. Carparts-team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Very slow dispatch, very slow delivery.
Report review
Answer by Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en
6 months ago
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry the parcel did not arrive. We shipped it on the 2nd of March and sent you the tracking link. We will email you to help you further. We are sorry you did not contact us directly. We could have helped you sooner.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Didn’t even received it montb after
Report review
Answer by Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en
6 months ago
Thank you for your email. We are sorry you are not satisfied. You ordered a product to be shipped to Canada. Shipping to a country beyond EU borders is always a bit tricky and shipping can be delayed. We have kept you up to date about the shipment and even offered a solution. We are sorry that despite all that, you are still unsatisfied.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Item never arrived
Report review
Answer by Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en
9 months ago
thank you for your review. We are sorry that the parcel was not delivered yet. Customs held the parcel for quite some time. Brexit made shipments to the UK difficult. We will send you an email with more tracking information.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Report review
Answer by Car Parts Expert - carparts-expert.com/en
8 months ago
We are very sorry that your shipment is still on its way to you. Our carrier has indicated that there have been delays to Ireland and that the package is likely pending at customs for clearance. We hope that the package will be released soon and that you are satisfied with the product.