CarParts-Expert - EN- Logo - reviews

CarParts-Expert - ENReviews

: 372Excellent

4.50

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: May 2, 2019
updated on: Feb 4, 2023
CarParts-Expert - EN is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At CarParts-Expert - EN, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: May 2, 2019
updated on: Feb 4, 2023
CarParts-Expert - EN is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At CarParts-Expert - EN, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for CarParts-Expert - EN

101 verified reviews in the last 12 months

372 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Jan 18, 2023
The plywood floor for was ordered for a Peugeot Partner. The floor arrived well packaged and has fitted easily and perfectly fits. It seems very well made. The only small criticism is the original invoice said to expect delivery after week 2 of 2023. It didn't arrive, so I contacted Car-Experts and was told expect it after week 5, due to Christmas holidays. It then arrived week 3, with no advanced warning and, understandably, it wasn't left by the delivery firm. After a phone call it was delivered the following day. If I had been told to expect it, I would have made myself available to receive it. It was more of a wasted journey for the driver.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Nov 20, 2022
I sent you a question regarding the suitability of a dog guard for a Mercedes 2022 GLS with rear electric seats and not once did you say that the dog guard i was looking at would only fix to cars with manual adjustable head rests, so i purchased the guard then when it was delivered i could see there was a problem with the fixing brackets so contacted you to ask how it would fix to my car and your first response was it won't fit, not the answer i was expecting, you did come back with some other replies regarding photos but you have two different pictures of fixing brackets one showing a clamp style bracket and one with just a slide over bracket, i assumed as i had informed you of the electric seat adjustment you would have said you no longer make the clamp style bracket, so i'm left with a dog guard that i can not fit to my car, so as you can imagine i am not very happy with the service i received.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for CarParts-Expert - EN

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(8)
 Verified review
Dec 15, 2022
Report review
Answer by CarParts-Expert - EN
Dec 15, 2022
Good morning, Can you perhaps also indicate why you have given us a bad review, then we may be able to make an improvement or contact you to see if we can do something for you. info@carparts-expert.com Best regards, CarParts-Expert team.
 Verified review
Nov 20, 2022
I sent you a question regarding the suitability of a dog guard for a Mercedes 2022 GLS with rear electric seats and not once did you say that the dog guard i was looking at would only fix to cars with manual adjustable head rests, so i purchased the guard then when it was delivered i could see there was a problem with the fixing brackets so contacted you to ask how it would fix to my car and your first response was it won't fit, not the answer i was expecting, you did come back with some other replies regarding photos but you have two different pictures of fixing brackets one showing a clamp style bracket and one with just a slide over bracket, i assumed as i had informed you of the electric seat adjustment you would have said you no longer make the clamp style bracket, so i'm left with a dog guard that i can not fit to my car, so as you can imagine i am not very happy with the service i received.
Report review
Answer by CarParts-Expert - EN
Nov 22, 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review We have put the question to the manufacturer and they have indicated that it is debatable whether it would fit yes or no, we also shared this email with you at the time. You ordered it anyway, after that we looked together for a solution, but unfortunately we were unable to find it. Best regards, Carparts-Expert Team
 Verified review
Aug 3, 2022
Website info ambiguos, got wrong item, still should pay for sending the part back - bad customer service
Report review
Answer by CarParts-Expert - EN
Aug 18, 2022
thank you for your email. We have send you an email regarding your complaint.
 Verified review
Jun 13, 2022
 
BEWARE IF ORDERING FROM THE UK, Spent £160 on items and got an invoice from Parcel Force for £46 extra for custom charges before they would deliver. I buy many items from overseas sellers, I have never had a customs charge on items from other sellers. Clearly Carparts Expert are using below standard delivery methods which are cheap, but don't include customs. Slow despatch also. I ordered some other products from a seller based in China, same value and they were FED-EX, Car Parts items took twice as long to come from the Netherlands. Car Parts say custom charges are in the small print!!. Wouldn't use again
Report review
Answer by CarParts-Expert - EN
Jun 14, 2022
Thank you for your review. You were alerted prior payment that additonal custom charges might apply. Unfortunately due to Brexit, shipping to the UK is more difficult, takes longer and is more costly. We shipped your products well within the 5 working days.
 Verified review
Mar 30, 2022
As of yet the parts have not arrived, the mail tracker indicates they have arrived in the country and I am due to pay import duty once I have been written to and given payment details.
Report review
Answer by CarParts-Expert - EN
Mar 31, 2022
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear the parcel has not been delivered yet. As you live in the UK, customs may hold the parcel and charge extra custom duties. This was all mentioned on the product page. We are sorry you missed this information. According to the tracking link, it will be delivered soon. We also contacted you by email.
 Verified review
Mar 16, 2022
Very slow dispatch, very slow delivery.
Report review
Answer by CarParts-Expert - EN
Mar 17, 2022
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry the parcel did not arrive. We shipped it on the 2nd of March and sent you the tracking link. We will email you to help you further. We are sorry you did not contact us directly. We could have helped you sooner.
 Verified review
Feb 28, 2022
Shipping delayed multiple times. Goods arrived over a month late. Poor customer service too.
Report review
Answer by CarParts-Expert - EN
Mar 1, 2022
thank you for your review. We are so sorry that it took so long to have your order shipped. Our supplier did have some production delays. We have informed you about that by email. But ofcourse you are right that it took much longer than expected and we apologies for that. We do hope the products are to your satisfaction.
 Verified review
Feb 16, 2022
Didn’t even received it montb after
Report review
Answer by CarParts-Expert - EN
Mar 1, 2022
Thank you for your email. We are sorry you are not satisfied. You ordered a product to be shipped to Canada. Shipping to a country beyond EU borders is always a bit tricky and shipping can be delayed. We have kept you up to date about the shipment and even offered a solution. We are sorry that despite all that, you are still unsatisfied.