gardens4you.ieReviews

: 3,938Good

4.40

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 3/8/2013
updated on: 7/1/2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 3/8/2013
updated on: 7/1/2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

1,176 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,938 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


3 months ago
There is nothing not to like about 'gardens4you.ie'. The plants were so fresh looking. The service was fast. The packing really impressed me as they not only had such a strong box, but it was divided so as to protect the more fragile plants.On top of this the prices were great, but something that I really, really appreciated (because I am a bit of a novice on plants & don't know one from another ) was the fact that for each plant that I had purchased, they enclosed a sheet explaining exactly how to plant each item along with a photo so that I knew which was which.Before I got my parcel I was thinking that I would have to go back on the website to see which plant was which and what to do with it, but this page saved me all of that bother, so I was delighted to find this sheet enclosed.I definitely give this company full marks all round and am saving up to buy some more plants.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


4 months ago
In the last order, I received two plants. one of which was not the plant I ordered. When I told customer service at Gardens4You, they said the plant was the right one, just the light made it look different. When I was still unhappy (knowing plants as well as I do and growing them for well over 60 years, an agent wrote that they would talk to their manager. This was well over a week ago and no further word received. I am tremendously disappointed in what I previously thought was a great nursery. I think telling me I was in error in quite a casual way was nothing less than an insult. Because the quality of the plant I was happy with was good, I thought it only fair to give some stars. I'm sad that I will never biuy from them again. I also, by the way, pointed out some mislabelling on their sales pages, for instance the photo supposed to be Chlorophytum 'Bonnie' was patently not it. You can see this for yourself, as they haven't bothered to change anything, whether this is arrogance or stupidity, I cannot decide.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(27)
(97)
 Verified review
1 year ago
Plant is bad condition hopefully can bring it back
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
It is clear that the plant has suffered during the transit probably due to the heat. Please take contact with our customer service we will arranged the refund for the plant photographed.
 Verified review
1 year ago
... I have not received my order 7 days after placing it and with a bank holiday looming am not expecting it any time soon...hope the poor plants have survived...
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
Due to the Brexit we cannot send orders with UK destination including Northern Ireland, as not only will the plants be stranded for several days but you will have to pay import taxes to the carrier. The full refund have been process on your account and will be visible in 2-5 working days. For information we have kept our UK website open because we can still offer delivery to other destinations in Europe and we find that people are still ordering for delivery in other parts of Europe.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
We are sorry to see that you have left us a negative/poor rating, as we informed you by email we have not received any pictures of the products you were dissatisfied with. Please send the photos in JPEG format with a maximum of 20MB if the plants have suffered during transport and heat, our guarantee will take over. Every order placed on our website are guaranteed
 Verified review
1 year ago
I'm sorry to say this, but I'm frustrated with my sansevieria because the site shows a plant about 40 cm tall and with lots of leaves. And I received a small plant with only 2 leaves, about 10 cm. But before making the purchase I checked the size by email, and someone told me it was about 20 cm tall. However, I complained and the store returned my money, but I spent 10 euros on delivery. In addition, I bought it on the Irish website and the plant came from Netherland.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
The photo on our website are for illustration purpose only and show you always a mature product. there was an error on our site regarding the size of the plants and it is for this reason that we have reimbursed you for the plant. As you ordered another plant the shipping costs which are still 9.95 € have not been refunded. We are shipping plants to 22 countries in Europe from the Netherlands, it is not a secret that we hare based in this country it is clearly mentioned on the website and on our address.