Certificate for gardens4you.ie

No. X91013A6E41B248608CDF67036EF74FBF
 

Approved on
08/03/2013
Valid until
07/03/2020
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for gardens4you.ie



Good

4.33/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 249 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, gardens4you.ie has already collected 627 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
15/09/2019
Date of order
07/09/2019
15/09/2019
great service beautiful plants all arrived with no damage
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/09/2019
Date of order
08/09/2019
15/09/2019
Plants arrived exactly as advertised...excellent value
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/09/2019
Date of order
03/09/2019
11/09/2019
The plant had been turned upside down during transport so when it arrived a number of branches were broken off. other wise it was in great condition. May be a this side up sticker on the outside would help. (I guess the courier might not be able to read and it could still be carried upside down but it's worth a try.)
4.00
Good

gardens4you.ie replies: 16/09/2019
Normally we protect our plants so that the package can be handled in all directions and a plastic bag prevents the soil from falling out of the pot.

Date of publication
11/09/2019
Date of order
03/09/2019
11/09/2019
Tried customer service and DPD to establish delivery time. 6 days . Too long for plants . Some dried out. Delivery notice was one hour on 6 th day. Very poor. DPD did not answer phone or provide any update on line
1.33
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 12/09/2019
As informed by mail delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days after shipping, weekend not include. Your order left the Wednesday 04/09/2019 at night and was delivered the Monday 09/09/2019 (3rd working days). Plants in the dark automatically go dormant what you need to do when they arrived is just to hydrate them. Our phone line is available Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm CET.

Date of publication
09/09/2019
Date of order
02/09/2019
09/09/2019
a total disaster
1.33
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 10/09/2019
It makes us sincerely sad when we read a negative comment from a customer. We know that you have been able to keep both a Sanseviera and a Bonsai free of charge, you are not clear in your communication if they were intended for you after all.

Date of publication
09/09/2019
Date of order
02/09/2019
09/09/2019
Thank you great service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/09/2019
Date of order
31/08/2019
07/09/2019
Lovely, healthy and beautiful plants. Quick delivery and great handling.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/09/2019
Date of order
30/08/2019
06/09/2019
I ordered two bonsai trees...they arrived exactly as I had ordered. Excellent service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/09/2019
Date of order
29/08/2019
05/09/2019
plants arrived in good order and refund for unavailable item arrived before them. i am delighted and will be shopping here again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/09/2019
Date of order
25/08/2019
01/09/2019
Everything was good as it should be. Delivery was on time. I highly recommend this company.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
28/08/2019
Date of order
21/08/2019
28/08/2019
GOODS IN VERY POOR CONDITION
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 29/08/2019
We are sorry to hear that the items arrived in poor condition after the transit. Please contact our customer service with some photos we will find a solution of course your order is guaranteed.

Date of publication
27/08/2019
Date of order
17/08/2019
27/08/2019
the plants where substandard for the price
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 29/08/2019
You have received 3 hydrangeas plants who are begin to enter in the fall/autumn season. A stained or brown leaf on a branch is not synonymous with diseased or low quality plants, nature has always had cycles. Look around in the nature, the parks and your garden of course leaves are never completely immaculate except at the beginning of their growth.

Date of publication
26/08/2019
Date of order
02/08/2019
26/08/2019
Everything arrived in good condition and in good time, so all in all perfect.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/08/2019
Date of order
21/07/2019
20/08/2019
Bought on Sunday 21/7/2019
Packed only on Wednesday 24/7/2019
Order data received from sender
Head Office
24/7/2019 at 11:09
International Hub - In Transit
Oirschot - Netherlands
02/8/2019 at 23:42
Delivered 07/8/2019
They claim 3-4 days delivery. Shipped after 2 complains.
Compared to the photo the plants received is in very bad shape.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 26/08/2019
You forget to say that the first parcel arrived late because the product was not available immediately and that the carrier did not find your address right away due to the zip code which is beyond our control. But a new replacement order from our company arrived immediately after with some new fresh plants. The positive is however set aside in your comment.

Date of publication
19/08/2019
Date of order
09/08/2019
19/08/2019
Information on status of my order was readily available, I was informed all through the delivery process. The delivery guy called over again after missing me first time around - I was completely impressed. I had been hoping for a slightly bigger plant but nevertheless what I got is doing quite well. I am sure in this time next year it will be as big and beautiful as the pics online. Thank you.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
19/08/2019
Date of order
11/08/2019
19/08/2019
Delivery was very quick. Some of the plants weren't in the best condition, for 13 shrubs to come in one medium box they were very squashed together laying flat down. Name of the plants were attached to the plastic so once I took that of ,was hard to remember which plant was which.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
18/08/2019
Date of order
11/08/2019
18/08/2019
Very happy with every thing
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/08/2019
Date of order
10/08/2019
17/08/2019
All the plants arrived in perfect condition, thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/08/2019
Date of order
09/08/2019
16/08/2019
A promblem with one plant (condiction it arrived in ) but customer service was great and its being replaced straight away .Exellecent service
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
15/08/2019
Date of order
08/08/2019
15/08/2019
Very good service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/08/2019
Date of order
06/08/2019
14/08/2019
Only problem was when it got to Ireland they could not find me. They found me after the second day after two phone calls. Rang the Netherlands and got a very helpful and nice young man who sorted the delivery out for me.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
14/08/2019
Date of order
07/08/2019
14/08/2019
Will definitely use this service again in the very near future.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/08/2019
Date of order
07/08/2019
14/08/2019
All arrived OK but please try to avoid using plastic packaging, Thank you
4.33
Good

Date of publication
11/08/2019
Date of order
04/08/2019
11/08/2019
This bush rose arrived perfect just like I’d bought it at the garden shop. It was not damaged in any way and was actually growing in the secure and careful package it was placed in
Thanks I’m very pleased with my experience
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/08/2019
Date of order
30/07/2019
06/08/2019
Great service, will call again
4.00
Good

Date of publication
06/08/2019
Date of order
29/07/2019
06/08/2019
The plants arrived well packed and in good condition. The price was really affordable and the delivery fast. Thank you.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/08/2019
Date of order
28/07/2019
04/08/2019
Great
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/08/2019
Date of order
24/07/2019
01/08/2019
Very quick delivery and products in perfect condition
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/08/2019
Date of order
24/07/2019
01/08/2019
You get what you ask for
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
31/07/2019
Date of order
24/07/2019
31/07/2019
All plants arrive in perfect condition,
Very fast service, just reordered more houseplants.
Great service
Thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
31/07/2019
Date of order
24/07/2019
31/07/2019
Lovely plants.delivered in proper pack that enriched the room with bloom.
Highly appreciated Continue the Good work And Thanks.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/07/2019
Date of order
21/07/2019
29/07/2019
great website very helpful customer services good quality stock
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/07/2019
Date of order
21/07/2019
28/07/2019
I am very disappointed with the quality of 12 of the 25 plants purchased. 50 are unlikely to thrive as they are of very poor quality ie. weak and poorly rooted.
I would expect them to be replaced by you asap.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 31/07/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants arrived in poor condition. Rest assured your order is guaranteed. Please contact our customer service.

Date of publication
27/07/2019
Date of order
20/07/2019
27/07/2019
Tree arrived in perfect condition and on time
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
26/07/2019
Date of order
18/07/2019
26/07/2019
I ordered 3 passiflora Constance elliott as I wanted a passiflora that has a fruit after flowering. The order was changed by you and only today when I went to plant the three shrubs did I discover you had sent only one of the variety ordered.
I would have not placed an order for less than three.
I am very dissatisfied with your service. If course I will be telling all my gardening friends.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 30/07/2019
Dear customer, we did not change your order at all. We have sent you evidence of what you have ordered, which was a Passiflora Avalanche. We are literally unable to change your order confirmation, which is what you are accusing us of. We have refunded the one plant that was actually incorrect.

Date of publication
22/07/2019
Date of order
14/07/2019
22/07/2019
great site fast response and gt value
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/07/2019
Date of order
12/07/2019
22/07/2019
Lovley plants well packed and good condition.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/07/2019
Date of order
13/07/2019
21/07/2019
Plant came very well packed and still moist. Thank you.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
20/07/2019
Date of order
13/07/2019
20/07/2019
According to the tracking, the plants spent 4 days standing in warehousing and a week to arrive. Despite the sturdy outer packaging, one box was overpacked which causing crushing of several plants and most were suffering from dehydration. Hopefully most of the plants will recover but I was disappointed with the service provided. Overall rating below average.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 24/07/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants arrived in poor condition. Rest assured your order is guaranteed. Please contact our customer service.

Date of publication
18/07/2019
Date of order
10/07/2019
18/07/2019
Everything was great, came a day early missing one product but my email was replied to in less than 24 hours and a refund was processed straight away. Will definitely be buying from this place again
4.67
Excellent

gardens4you.ie

gardens4you.ie was certified by Trusted Shops on 08/03/2013.

Contact
Achterweg Zuid 33c
2161DX Lisse
Netherlands
melvinjansen@floradirect.nl
gardens4you.ie
Owner
Bulbs Direct B.V.
Achterweg Zuid 33c
2161DX Lisse
Netherlands
Authorized representative
M.E.C. Jansen
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with gardens4you.ie in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.