Certificate for gardens4you.ie

No. X91013A6E41B248608CDF67036EF74FBF
 

Approved on
08/03/2013
Valid until
07/03/2020
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for gardens4you.ie



Good

4.25/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 200 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, gardens4you.ie has already collected 529 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
18/05/2019
Date of order
04/05/2019
18/05/2019
This was my first order from this company,, it will not be my last,,
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
17/05/2019
Date of order
05/05/2019
17/05/2019
Very happy to receive the order in time and in perfect condition. Customer service was funtastic, no one was at home when the order was delivered so delivered next day safely..
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/05/2019
Date of order
09/05/2019
17/05/2019
An excellent service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/05/2019
Date of order
07/05/2019
16/05/2019
Excellent,top rating 5. Plants were packed very well,and in great condition.Deleverie was quick within 3days. I will definitely be buying here again. A very satisfied customer,thank you. Kind Regards, Carol Armstrong.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/05/2019
Date of order
08/05/2019
15/05/2019
Advised that delivery was due on a Tuesday tho in fact delivery was then scheduled for the Monday when I was not at home, so had to make arrangements to collect at depot the next day, Tuesday.
Plants then were a bit dehydrated at that stage
Hopefully they will recover
4.33
Good

Date of publication
15/05/2019
Date of order
08/05/2019
15/05/2019
Delivered ahead of time plants in excellent condition
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/05/2019
Date of order
06/05/2019
14/05/2019
Only problem is no information when there is a problem ie whole order cancelled because one item out of stock and it's only when you email to check that your told order was cancelled
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
13/05/2019
Date of order
06/05/2019
13/05/2019
I really liked that I received an informative leaflet re the plants I ordered.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/05/2019
Date of order
29/04/2019
13/05/2019
Fantastic shrubs and flowers delivered, to a very good value. Thank you, will order soon again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/05/2019
Date of order
22/04/2019
11/05/2019
Good communication from order to delivery
Good quality product.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/05/2019
Date of order
04/05/2019
11/05/2019
the plant was e little demaged
3.67
Good

Date of publication
10/05/2019
Date of order
01/05/2019
10/05/2019
When I ordering the items I paid for delivery home. I have to go for package to the village shop, because I am not a driver. Flowers are in poor condition , have no sprouts and the roots are chopped.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
10/05/2019
Date of order
03/05/2019
10/05/2019
Quick delivery and good condition
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/05/2019
Date of order
15/04/2019
10/05/2019
Nothing has arrived and no refund
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
10/05/2019
Date of order
15/03/2019
10/05/2019
Nothing has arrived and no refund
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
09/05/2019
Date of order
01/05/2019
09/05/2019
Excellent service, Fast delivery, Plants well protected and in perfect condition when arrived. Will definitely be ordering from you again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/05/2019
Date of order
24/04/2019
09/05/2019
Really upset that my order never came.. Seemingly lost in transit. I really looked forward to owning Oxalis Triangularis as I find them so beautiful.. And they're out of stock most of the time.
Feel reluctant to order again in fear another order will be lost as delivery cost is very high.
Customer service about this issue were good, however, and said a refund is already in the works.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
07/05/2019
Date of order
30/04/2019
07/05/2019
Super service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/05/2019
Date of order
29/04/2019
07/05/2019
Poorly prepared for transport
All Hidcote plugs scattered.
Rosea Plugs Dry.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 09/05/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants were damaged in transit. The plants should be backed in such way that they can not move in de parcel but obviously this time something has gone wrong. Rest assured your order is guaranteed!

Date of publication
07/05/2019
Date of order
29/04/2019
07/05/2019
fair price for plants they arrive in good condition and quicker than expected I will buy it again from them
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
07/05/2019
Date of order
30/04/2019
07/05/2019
Good plant, excellent delivery service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
14/04/2019
06/05/2019
All delphiniums were all dry and dead, seriously disappointing
2.50
Fair

gardens4you.ie replies: 07/05/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants arrived in poor condition. Rest assured your order is guaranteed. Please contact our customer service.

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
29/04/2019
06/05/2019
Prompt delivery, expertly packed with detailed instructions for planting and maintenance. I plan to order again soon from their extensive range.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/05/2019
Date of order
28/04/2019
05/05/2019
Order came quickly was well packaged and all plants seem to be very healthy . Planting and care instructions included on the invoice extremely helpful. Have them planted up now so will wait and see.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/05/2019
Date of order
26/04/2019
03/05/2019
Very poor value for money...Too expensive i think..Seen a more developed and mature plants for a lot less. Especially after just purchasing apple trees(sticks), about 20" tall...DPD are good along with delivery timescale stated..
3.00
Fair

gardens4you.ie replies: 06/05/2019
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the plants received. We can confirm that you have ordered young plants that will grow this spring. Rest assured your order is guaranteed!

Date of publication
03/05/2019
Date of order
10/04/2019
03/05/2019
Excellent
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/05/2019
Date of order
25/04/2019
03/05/2019
all good
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
02/05/2019
Date of order
25/04/2019
02/05/2019
everything was very good
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
02/05/2019
Date of order
25/04/2019
02/05/2019
Quick delivery and items were in perfect condition.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/05/2019
Date of order
24/04/2019
01/05/2019
nice tree prompt delivery
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/04/2019
Date of order
07/04/2019
30/04/2019
Items not delivered. Unable to contact customer service through number as listed on website.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 06/05/2019
We are sorry to hear that the first parcel failed to arrive due to a DPD loading error. As discussed over the phone and confirmed by email your replacement parcel is on its way and delivery can be expected within 3 working days.

Date of publication
30/04/2019
Date of order
21/04/2019
30/04/2019
Delivery in 8 days from order, customer service satisfactory but conditilnof plants at delivery only fair
3.67
Good

Date of publication
30/04/2019
Date of order
07/04/2019
30/04/2019
My plant was delivered in good time, in fair condition. It was, however, a much smaller and shorter plant than the one I'd ordered. In fact, it didn't match the website's description at all - it was supposed to have been up to 165cm and arrived at 130cm including pot. This was disappointing I contacted gardens4you.ie to register my complaint, and have heard precisely nothing since. V poor service
2.67
Fair

gardens4you.ie replies: 06/05/2019
We are sorry to hear that the plant was delivered smaller than advertised. Our customer service will be in touch for a satisfying soloution. Rest assured your order is guaranteed!

Date of publication
29/04/2019
Date of order
20/04/2019
29/04/2019
Very slow customer service but fast well packed shipping and good quality plants that would be expected from a dutch nursery
4.33
Good

Date of publication
29/04/2019
Date of order
22/04/2019
29/04/2019
All very good
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/04/2019
Date of order
22/04/2019
29/04/2019
Always reliable.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
29/04/2019
Date of order
20/04/2019
29/04/2019
Plants arrived in good condition.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/04/2019
Date of order
22/04/2019
29/04/2019
Very happy with the purchase. Everything arrive well wrapped.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/04/2019
Date of order
21/04/2019
28/04/2019
My item never arrived
I reported it to PayPal
Company initially said that they had no record of my purchase.
Later they informed me that the item was now out of stock.
They offered me a credit note.
I informed them that I would definitely not be ordering anything from them again and asked that they give a refund back on my card via PayPal.
They immediately emailed a credit note
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 13/05/2019
We have checked your order and can confirm that your order was received successfully and no refund was necessary. Also our customer service was not contacted to report any failure. This review must refer to another company.

Date of publication
27/04/2019
Date of order
20/04/2019
27/04/2019
I wouldn't have bought plants from this company. They have an Irish web address so I presumed that the order would arrive a couple of days after despatch from IRELAND.. It is now 4 working days and 1 non working day and I haven't receive the order, so I wonder how the plants will survive.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 06/05/2019
We can confirm that delivery to Ireland takes apprx 3-4 working days and that the parcel was deliverd on the 4th working day. Rest assured your order is guaranteed.

gardens4you.ie

gardens4you.ie was certified by Trusted Shops on 08/03/2013.

Contact
Achterweg Zuid 33c
2161DX Lisse
Netherlands
melvinjansen@floradirect.nl
gardens4you.ie
Owner
Bulbs Direct B.V.
Achterweg Zuid 33c
2161DX Lisse
Netherlands
Authorized representative
M.E.C. Jansen
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with gardens4you.ie in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.