gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

579 reviews in the last 12 months5,394 total reviews  

4.42
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Most relevant negative review

Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
Received 20 plants,10 had brown spot and 5 were wilted and in poor health. I didn't expect to have sick plants sent to me. This brown spot didn't happen over night in the box. All the roots had completely outgrown the pots they were shipped in, although these did look healthy, they should have been in the ground with roots that long. I also, and its my own fault, didn't realise that just because the company has a dot IE website, it does not mean they are based in Ireland. I wouldn't usually buy plants that need shipping like this. I buy local plants and Ireland based suppliers to prevent receiving wilted and poor quality plants. Ti.e will tell if these plants can be revived.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Sort by  
Latest first
(10)
(46)
Reset
Jul 7, 2024
 Verified review

Incomplete delivery and poor plants

Only a small portion of the order arrived and of that a number of the plants were in very poor condition probably because they didn’t arrive until a week after they shipped. Would not use again
Report review
Jul 7, 2024
 Verified review
My order arrived damaged. I paid for a 2 stem orchid and one stem was snapped off. They offered me a 20% discount. On half an orchid which was for a gift. Also delivery cost was ridiculously high. I do not recommend this company. Only one star for customer service quick reply.
Report review
Jun 30, 2024
 Verified review
Resolve customer care queries
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 3, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the plant arrived in this state. Please contact our customer service so that we can process your enquiry and find a solution.
Jun 20, 2024
 Verified review
Sent trees that where two completely sizes, also never disclosed that there would be custom charges on top of price
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 26, 2024
Thank your for feedback. We regret that the two trees are of different sizes. We dispatch the order at a fixed price. there are no additional charges. Please contact our customer service and we will be happy to assist you.
Jun 20, 2024
 Verified review
Poor product Dry dehydrated misshaped tree. Would not recommend delivery service or the quality of plants.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 26, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service and the quality of the plant. The picture you sent to our customer service department does not show a misshapen plant. It is simply a young plant that will continue to grow after planting. We offer 2 months growth guarantee on all of our plants. If your plants do not develop as expected, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
Jun 5, 2024
 Verified review
50% plants received were in very poor condition. And much smaller than the photos advertised.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the delivery is not as expected. The photos on this site are for illustrative purposes only. We send the majority of our plants as naturally growing young plants. We offer 2 months growth guarantee on all of our plants. If your plants do not develop as expected, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further
Jun 3, 2024
 Verified review
Plants were in poor condition on arrival, especially my lavenders, looks like the box was upside-down a few times during the transport.. Snowball has some sort of disease, black spots on a few leaves on arrival but all leaves now... Sambucos - ordered 3 and 1 was a decent size, one smaller but acceptable, the 3rd one about 1/3 of the size of the biggest... In future I will go to my local garden centre and pay a bit more but at least I can see what I am buying and there plants are always in top condition!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the order is not as expected and that the package was delivered upside-down. We offer 2 months growth guarantee on all of our plants. If your plants do not develop as expected, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
May 29, 2024
 Verified review
Plants very small
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. The photos on this site are for illustrative purposes only. We send the majority of our plants as naturally growing young plants. We offer 2 months growth guarantee on all of our plants. If your plants do not develop as expected, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
May 22, 2024
 Verified review
I bought a shrub rose, in a large pot, expecting a reasonably sized plant . The rise is small, it was obviously a bare root stuffed into a bigger pot, as the compost in the pit bore no resemblance to that around the rose roots. I wrote to them and they committed to replying within 24 working hours. That has well passed and I've heard nothing. Their delivery cost is at the top of the range and it's not fast either. I feel I have been sold a bum steer.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the delivery. We send the majority of our plants as naturally growing young plants. We send them in growing pots so that you can plant them straight away. In our response to you we asked for pictures which we have not received to date.. Please contact our customer service and we will be happy to assist you further.
May 21, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered 40 lavender plants and they were almost dead on arrival. I contacted Gardens 4 U and sent them photos. I didn’t get a refund, in fact I was instructed to soak them in water. No refund and I have a mess to contend with.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the lavender arrived in poor condition. Meanwhile we have refunded 90% of the lavender. We offer 2 months growth guarantee on all of our plants. If your plants do not develop as expected, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
May 18, 2024
 Verified review

Poor delivery

There was no explanation that delivery by dos would take so long.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you are disappointed with the delivery. On our website we state that delivery to Ireland takes 3-5 days. The delivery time is an indication, we cannot guarantee it. According to our information, your parcel was delivered within the delivery time. If you are not satisfied with the delivery, please contact our customer service team directly and they will be happy to help.
May 17, 2024
 Verified review
Plants look dead on arrival
Report review
May 4, 2024
 Verified review
I haven’t received my order yet ! So J can’t rate it !
Report review
Apr 29, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. On our website we state that delivery to Ireland takes 3-5 days. The delivery time is an indication, we cannot guarantee it. According to our information, your parcel was delivered within the delivery time. If you are not satisfied with the delivery, please contact our customer service team directly and they will be happy to help.
Apr 26, 2024
 Verified review

Disappointed fungus and dead leaves

Very disappointed with the plants I received. They were packed badly. 14 plants packed into a small box. Which broke two branches on two plants. Dead leaves on three of the plants and 8 of the plants had a fungus. Even DPD delivery couldn't get it right. There are arrows on the box as to what way the box should be standing . I got it at my gate on it's side. Overall very disappointed. Will not purchase from there again
Report review
Apr 23, 2024
 Verified review
The flower's when they got to my Grans house we're dead there was no birthday message to no soil around the plant and when the delivery driver left them upside down shit service for my Gran who turned 96 not happy something needs to be done. Gary
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the delivery. We offer 2 months growth guarantee on all of our plants. If your plants do not develop as expected, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
Apr 17, 2024
 Verified review

The box with plants was delivered upside down

I’ve ordered a Boston fern and a flytrap in this shop. The flytrap was meant to be a gift. Unfortunately, when the order was delivered, the box was upside down. Even though all the plants seem to be carefully packed, the flytrap arrived in a very poor condition. I’m not sure it’ll survive. The soil was everywhere and it’s leaves and traps were damaged. I can understand that it may be a fault of a delivery company, but when I tried to contact the shop with email, I got no response. Don’t appreciate such kind of service.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank your for your feedback. We are sorry that your package was delivered upside down. The plants are well packed and cared for during the journey. As can be clearly seen in the photo, the Venus plant has not suffered any damage. If your plants do not develop as expected within the guarantee, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
Apr 16, 2024
 Verified review
The plants delivered did not match what I ordered. I think thus may have been intended because when I pointed out the error they gave a partial refund saying the items I ordered were no longer available. It took five or six days and two emails to get a reply. No pickup on their phone.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the discrepancy between the plants you received and the ones you ordered. Our delay in responding to your inquiry was due to difficulty in discerning the product labels from the photos you provided, which necessitated clarification. We regret any frustration this may have caused. Regarding the partial refund, we indeed issued a reimbursement of €11.80 for the product that was out of stock and therefore unavailable. While we strive to ensure accuracy in fulfilling orders, occasional discrepancies may occur, and we appreciate your understanding in such instances.
Apr 16, 2024
 Verified review

Avoid

I spent over €130 purchasing a range of plants, I knew that they would be small but what I received were absolutely tiny . I ordered 2 hydrangeas and both were small twigs with a couple of tiny leaves for €7.95 each, I could have purchased a fully grown plant locally for €20. I was really shocked by the minuscule size of everything and I would imagine that if they survive it will take years for these to flower. My camellia was not much better. On the sheet that was sent to me after my order was processed it says that several of the bulbs/ roots I bought are highly toxic but there was nothing about this on the write ups before I bought them………not ideal with small children and pets. I had read negative reviews but because some were positive I thought I would chance it myself-BIG MISTAKE
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We apologize for any disappointment caused by the size of the plants you received. As a nursery specializing in outdoor cultivation, we do not sell plants from heated greenhouses, unlike many garden centers. Our plants are sold based on their size and the descriptions provided on our website, with photos depicting mature plants typically photographed during winter. We ship to 22 countries in Europe, and as our websites are self-service platforms, it's important for customers to carefully read the descriptions of bulbs. We always note in the description if bulb or root products are toxic. It's possible you may have missed this information during your purchase. We understand your concerns regarding the size and potential toxicity of the plants. We strive to ensure transparency and customer satisfaction, and we apologize if this information was not clear to you before your purchase. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us. We value your feedback and aim to address any issues you may have experienced.
Apr 14, 2024
 Verified review
Dead plants, poor customer care, don’t waste your money.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
Your assertion does not correspond with reality. Your lack of civility towards our company has compelled us to make the decision to cease accepting your orders. This resolution stems from your immature and disrespectful demeanor, which fails to meet the standards of conduct we maintain towards our customers. We kindly asking you to refrain from leaving false comments or reviews on our site while persistently attempting to place orders.