gardens4you.ieReviews

: 4,093Good

4.38

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 3/8/2013
updated on: 8/17/2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 3/8/2013
updated on: 8/17/2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

1,239 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,093 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


5 months ago
There is nothing not to like about 'gardens4you.ie'. The plants were so fresh looking. The service was fast. The packing really impressed me as they not only had such a strong box, but it was divided so as to protect the more fragile plants.On top of this the prices were great, but something that I really, really appreciated (because I am a bit of a novice on plants & don't know one from another ) was the fact that for each plant that I had purchased, they enclosed a sheet explaining exactly how to plant each item along with a photo so that I knew which was which.Before I got my parcel I was thinking that I would have to go back on the website to see which plant was which and what to do with it, but this page saved me all of that bother, so I was delighted to find this sheet enclosed.I definitely give this company full marks all round and am saving up to buy some more plants.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
I ordered 150 lavender plants. About half look damaged and not in great health. Parts of the plant look dead. About 12 look completely dead and I don't expect them to survive.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(36)
(104)
 Verified review
6 months ago
If I could have given no stars I would have! 2 plants arrived dead and I've had to argue with a very patronising contact in Gardens4you who has assumed I have zero knowledge of plants. The last time I'll order from this company!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
Chameleon ground cover is an herbaceous perennial, dying back in winter so only the roots is present the pot like your photo showed, Euonymus Alata is a deciduous plant and do not have foliage in winter we have 3ºC in the morning here. Both plants will start to grow in spring season once planted this is the reason why we always offer 1 year growth guarantee. We are always honest with our customers as with our comments... you have been disrespectful with our customer service since your first email your 1 star is unfortunately not a surprise and shown us as well a certain ignorance of the products ordered.
 Verified review
6 months ago
I still have not received my order and it has been a month as well as no communication even though I have made enquiries.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
Your payment still in review by Multisafepay we cannot send your order as informed by mail. We kindly asked you to took contact with your bank in order to check this with them.
 Verified review
7 months ago
I have yet to receive my order, it's now a late gift for my brother
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
Delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days after shipping weekend and bank holidays not included. Your order left the 04/03/2022 and was delivered the 10/03/2022 on time. Date Time DPD parcel centre Parcel status+ 10.02.2022 15:41 LIMERICK (IE) Delivered. Evidence 10.02.2022 07:37 LIMERICK (IE) Out for delivery. 04.02.2022 20:31 Vijfhuizen (NL) In transit. 04.02.2022 13:52 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
7 months ago
I ordered seeds on 30th January have not yet received them. 6th Feb.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
Delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days after shipping weekend and bank holidays not included. Your order left the 01/03/2022 and was delivered the 07/03/2022 on time. Date Time DPD parcel centre Parcel status+ 07.02.2022 14:42 Shannon County C ... Delivered. Evidence 07.02.2022 07:56 Shannon County C ... Out for delivery. 01.02.2022 21:29 Vijfhuizen (NL) In transit. 01.02.2022 09:12 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DP
 Verified review
7 months ago
No details on expected shipping or delivery
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
7 months ago
Our confirmation email with tracking arrived probably in your spams or deleted items. The order was shipped the 17/01/2022 parcel 05168997479537 delivered the 22/01/2022.
 Verified review
8 months ago
I placed my order on the 17th of December and my plants have not arrived till today the 29th of December
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
7 months ago
We are sorry if the delivery took a long time during the Christmas period, the carrier had promised us a delivery in time they were overwhelmed by the number of packages and delivery requests, once apologies again. Rest assure the order is 100% guaranteed.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Delivery has not arrived yet
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
8 months ago
We are sincerely sorry if the delivery took a long time during the Holidays period, the carrier had promised us a delivery in time they were overwhelmed by the number of packages and delivery requests, once apologies again. Rest assure the order is 100% guaranteed.
 Verified review
8 months ago
MY ORDER DID NOT ARRIVE YET...STILL WAITING PLEASE REFUND ME MY PAYMENT . THIS WAS A XMAS PRESENT FVERY DISAPPOINTED THAT IT DID NOT COME. PLEASE ADVISE .. THANK YOU. APPRECIATE IT IS XMAS BUT IT DID GUARANTEE DELIVERY.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
8 months ago
We are sincerely sorry if the delivery took a long time during the holiday season, the carrier had promised us a timely delivery they were overwhelmed by the number of packages and delivery requests, again our apologies. We asked all our customers on the site to refuse the packages that would not arrive in time for Christmas to make your refund, we have well announced and specified that if the package was accepted it could not be refunded unfortunately.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Plants are not as they are represented in pictures
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
8 months ago
We advertise nursery plants cultivated outdoor, the photos on our website show you always some mature products photographed in summer period. We are in winter with -6ºC last night planst will develop once planted in spring season, you will just need to protect them with some mulch of some straw during the coldest months of the years.
 Verified review
9 months ago
The plant looked nothing like the picture, hardly any leaves and very sparse.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
8 months ago
We advertise nursery plants cultivated outdoor, the photos on our website show you always some mature products photographed in summer period. We are in winter with -3ºC last night planst will develop once planted in spring season, you will just need to protect them with some mulch of some straw during the coldest months of the years.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
8 months ago
If you have any problems with your order please take contact with our customer service at customerservice@gardens4you.ie we would like to know why you gave us only 2 stars.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Please help.I am waiting my parcel long time.I was ordered 27 of November on Gardens4you. N: 3-1027226 Track ID(s):05168997467341. There is my order?
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
9 months ago
We can see in our system that this order was delivered in 4-5 working days (weekend and bank holidays not included) as advertised on our website. 06.12.2021 14:09 DUBLIN (IE) Delivered. Evidence 06.12.2021 10:20 DUBLIN (IE) Out for delivery. 30.11.2021 21:55 Vijfhuizen (NL) In transit. 30.11.2021 07:52 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
9 months ago
I’m giving this one star because I never received my order as of yet!!! And it’s a week today since I ordered it!!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
9 months ago
According to dpd the order was delivered the 04/12/2021 with proof of delivery. 04.12.2021 10:49 Drogheda (IE) Delivered. Evidence 04.12.2021 09:07 Drogheda (IE) Out for delivery. 30.11.2021 21:16 Vijfhuizen (NL) In transit. 30.11.2021 10:22 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
9 months ago
I have not yet received the plant, so cannot give a fair rating. Mairead
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
9 months ago
Your order was shipped the 23/11/2021 and delivered the 29/11/2021 so it was right on time. Delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days after shipping weekend and bank holidays not included as mentioned on our site. You will always receive an email from Trusted Shop when your order is shipped in order to note our company and our services. This does not mean that you have to note our company immediately while your package is still in transit and the 3-4 working days deadline has not yet passed. Unfortunately we are obliged to report your comment to Trusted shops.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Vase was a bit broken when it arrived. And the card box was way too big for a small vase. Not great for the environment.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
9 months ago
Our apologies for this matter. We would suggest to contact our customer service. They can help you with the damaged vase. We would like to thank you for your feedback. We will forward this to our warehouse.
 Verified review
10 months ago
Package arrived in extremely poor condition with several plants broken therefore rendering them useless and unsuitable for planting. This may be the fault of one of the carriers.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
10 months ago
Our apologies that your plants arrived in this condition. We would suggest to contact our customer service. You can reach out to us in between 8 am and 5 pm. Your order is guaranteed.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
No good service. I bought it on August 20 and did not receive one of the order items until September 4. Where are the promised 4 days of delivery?
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
According to our system and dpd courier your order was shipped the 24/08/2021and delivered the 30/08/2021 on time. Parcel label number 0516 8997 4365 25 H Shipment number i Show shipment number Delivery status The parcel was delivered 30.08.2021, 12:37. Delivery status Date Time DPD parcel centre Parcel status+ 30.08.2021 12:37 CAVAN (IE) Delivered. Evidence 30.08.2021 08:26 CAVAN (IE) Out for delivery. 24.08.2021 20:11 te Vijfhuizen (N ... In transit. 24.08.2021 10:42 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
1 year ago
I'm still waiting for my delivery This has to be the worst on line shopping experience ever, I would not recommend this service to anyone
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
You received an email when the parcel was shipped delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days, delivery was on time. 30.08.2021 12:38 DUBLIN (IE) Delivered. Evidence 30.08.2021 08:17 DUBLIN (IE) Out for delivery. 24.08.2021 20:33 te Vijfhuizen (N ... In transit. 24.08.2021 16:17 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Ordered camellias did not even come close to expectations. They are not standard, they look like tiny twigs!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
We advertise young specimens plants, give the plant time to develop and you will see that these are indeed standard plants, the order is guaranteed for 1 year.
 Verified review
1 year ago
The Calathea plant I received was not good, a lot of the leaves were withered. I am very disappointed.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
We are sincerely sorry to hear that. If there is no improvement within a month, please contact our customer service for a replacement or a refund.