gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

583 reviews in the last 12 months5,391 total reviews  

4.43
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Most relevant negative review

Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
Received 20 plants,10 had brown spot and 5 were wilted and in poor health. I didn't expect to have sick plants sent to me. This brown spot didn't happen over night in the box. All the roots had completely outgrown the pots they were shipped in, although these did look healthy, they should have been in the ground with roots that long. I also, and its my own fault, didn't realise that just because the company has a dot IE website, it does not mean they are based in Ireland. I wouldn't usually buy plants that need shipping like this. I buy local plants and Ireland based suppliers to prevent receiving wilted and poor quality plants. Ti.e will tell if these plants can be revived.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

 Sort by  
Relevance
(33)
(10)
(46)
Reset
Jul 1, 2024
 Verified review

COMMUNICATION

You did not message me or email, that the flowers were delivered. ROSE ODONOVAN
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 3, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We have checked your order. Unfortunately, we have not received any payment and the order has therefore automatically been cancelled. You are welcome to place a new order.
11 days ago
 Verified review
Plants not great = a bit weedy for the price
Report review
5 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
10 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Jul 2, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 3, 2024
Thank you for feedback. If you have any questions or require information, please contact our customer service team directly, who will be happy to help you.
11 days ago
 Verified review
My order arrived damaged. I paid for a 2 stem orchid and one stem was snapped off. They offered me a 20% discount. On half an orchid which was for a gift. Also delivery cost was ridiculously high. I do not recommend this company. Only one star for customer service quick reply.
Report review
11 days ago
 Verified review

Incomplete delivery and poor plants

Only a small portion of the order arrived and of that a number of the plants were in very poor condition probably because they didn’t arrive until a week after they shipped. Would not use again
Report review
Jun 20, 2024
 Verified review
Sent trees that where two completely sizes, also never disclosed that there would be custom charges on top of price
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 26, 2024
Thank your for feedback. We regret that the two trees are of different sizes. We dispatch the order at a fixed price. there are no additional charges. Please contact our customer service and we will be happy to assist you.
Jun 20, 2024
 Verified review
Poor product Dry dehydrated misshaped tree. Would not recommend delivery service or the quality of plants.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 26, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service and the quality of the plant. The picture you sent to our customer service department does not show a misshapen plant. It is simply a young plant that will continue to grow after planting. We offer 2 months growth guarantee on all of our plants. If your plants do not develop as expected, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
Jun 30, 2024
 Verified review
Resolve customer care queries
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 3, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the plant arrived in this state. Please contact our customer service so that we can process your enquiry and find a solution.
Jun 16, 2024
 Verified review
Pots were very small. One of the trees have papers infected with holes allover. Small trees will need years to grow up
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We send the majority of our plants as naturally growing young plants. We offer 2 months growth guarantee on all of our plants. If your plants do not develop as expected, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
Jun 9, 2024
 Verified review
Excellent service but disappointed with the poor quality of plants very small and leaves very brown
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. As a nursery specialising in outdoor cultivation, we do not sell plants from heated greenhouses, unlike many garden centres. Variations in size, colour and shape may occur due to the nature of our products. As we deal in live products, it is inevitable that the sizes and colours of our products may vary from time to time; We send most of our plants as young plants that grow naturally. The plants recover quickly after planting.
Jun 3, 2024
 Verified review
Plants were in poor condition on arrival, especially my lavenders, looks like the box was upside-down a few times during the transport.. Snowball has some sort of disease, black spots on a few leaves on arrival but all leaves now... Sambucos - ordered 3 and 1 was a decent size, one smaller but acceptable, the 3rd one about 1/3 of the size of the biggest... In future I will go to my local garden centre and pay a bit more but at least I can see what I am buying and there plants are always in top condition!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the order is not as expected and that the package was delivered upside-down. We offer 2 months growth guarantee on all of our plants. If your plants do not develop as expected, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
May 22, 2024
 Verified review
I bought a shrub rose, in a large pot, expecting a reasonably sized plant . The rise is small, it was obviously a bare root stuffed into a bigger pot, as the compost in the pit bore no resemblance to that around the rose roots. I wrote to them and they committed to replying within 24 working hours. That has well passed and I've heard nothing. Their delivery cost is at the top of the range and it's not fast either. I feel I have been sold a bum steer.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the delivery. We send the majority of our plants as naturally growing young plants. We send them in growing pots so that you can plant them straight away. In our response to you we asked for pictures which we have not received to date.. Please contact our customer service and we will be happy to assist you further.
May 21, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered 40 lavender plants and they were almost dead on arrival. I contacted Gardens 4 U and sent them photos. I didn’t get a refund, in fact I was instructed to soak them in water. No refund and I have a mess to contend with.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the lavender arrived in poor condition. Meanwhile we have refunded 90% of the lavender. We offer 2 months growth guarantee on all of our plants. If your plants do not develop as expected, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
Jun 5, 2024
 Verified review
50% plants received were in very poor condition. And much smaller than the photos advertised.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the delivery is not as expected. The photos on this site are for illustrative purposes only. We send the majority of our plants as naturally growing young plants. We offer 2 months growth guarantee on all of our plants. If your plants do not develop as expected, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further
May 18, 2024
 Verified review

Poor delivery

There was no explanation that delivery by dos would take so long.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you are disappointed with the delivery. On our website we state that delivery to Ireland takes 3-5 days. The delivery time is an indication, we cannot guarantee it. According to our information, your parcel was delivered within the delivery time. If you are not satisfied with the delivery, please contact our customer service team directly and they will be happy to help.
May 29, 2024
 Verified review
Plants very small
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. The photos on this site are for illustrative purposes only. We send the majority of our plants as naturally growing young plants. We offer 2 months growth guarantee on all of our plants. If your plants do not develop as expected, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
Apr 27, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered few plants and I received 3 almost death
Report review
Apr 26, 2024
 Verified review

Disappointed fungus and dead leaves

Very disappointed with the plants I received. They were packed badly. 14 plants packed into a small box. Which broke two branches on two plants. Dead leaves on three of the plants and 8 of the plants had a fungus. Even DPD delivery couldn't get it right. There are arrows on the box as to what way the box should be standing . I got it at my gate on it's side. Overall very disappointed. Will not purchase from there again
Report review