gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

600 reviews in the last 12 months5,284 total reviews  

4.39
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Mar 8, 2013
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
gardens4you.ie fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Top negative review

Jun 7, 2023
 Verified review
Dead,rotten and unrecognisable plants sent!!! I have received my order and I have never seen anything like this before: dead, rotten, mouldy and unrecognisable plants. This must be some joke or I don’t even know what to call it. There is no way, you can plant them. I just want my money back and someone to collect that stuff, as I am not wasting more money to send those plants back. I already paid more than 120 euro.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

 Sort by  
Relevance
(35)
(17)
(48)
Reset
Jun 5, 2023
 Verified review
Still haven’t received my strawberry plants they’ll only be fit for the compost heap when/if they arrive
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 8, 2023
After shipping delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days weekend and bank holidays not included. Your order was shipped the 31/05 before the weekend and delivered the 06/06/2023 on time with dpd.
Aug 1, 2023
 Verified review
Diseased bulbs , non flowering bulbs non growing bulbs and plants
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the order does not meet you expectations. For the one bare root out of three that after soaking had soft spongey drown patch we arranged a full refund.
May 29, 2023
 Verified review
poor quality bulbs and grasses. Dead on arrival
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 13, 2023
We have checked in our system that Lilium Oriental arrived damaged and the sum of €23.80 has been refunded on an order of €126.85, one star is very poorly rated and graded as the rest will develop normally.
Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Everything. Quality of the product very low
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 18, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact customer service and we will be able to help you further with your complaint.
Jun 18, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered 2 plants 1 was OK other plant was very poor ...dont know if it will survive ...
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 20, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. If 1 plant arrived in poor condition send photo to our customer service we will be happy to solve the issue with something under our guarantee.
Dec 6, 2023
 Verified review

Receieved a refund with no explanation…

Received a refund with no explanation and delivery was not refunded. Very disappointing
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 7, 2023
You received an automatic email (who maybe arrived in spams or deleted items) because the Poinsettia Jester Red are not allowed for country and Ireland as mentioned on our site. Unfortunately, there's nothing we can do about it.
Oct 8, 2023
 Verified review
Slow delivery. Still not received. I thought it was an Irish company but is not.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Oct 9, 2023
After dispatch, deliveries take an average of 4-5 working days, not including weekends and public holidays. We are based in Holland and have been shipping to 22 countries in Europe, including our customers in Ireland, for over 20 years. When you click on about us, the history of the company is explained and our address published on the site is no secret to anyone.
Aug 18, 2023
 Verified review
Not very happy with my delivery... Plants didn't look good asinine pictures
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 18, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact customer service and we will be able to help you further with your complaint.
Oct 17, 2023
 Verified review

Plantes peu développées

Vendre des plants bien formés et non des boutures à peines développées.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Oct 19, 2023
Nous vendons uniquement des plantes de pépinières cultivées dehors toute l'année. Nous avons 6ºC ici en Hollande. Nous sommes à 42 jours du début de l'hiver et les Hortensias sont des arbustes à feuilles caduques. Comme beaucoup de plantes, ils subissent un processus naturel qui laisse une empreinte visuelle distincte sur leur feuillage fanés, car ces plantes ne sont pas traitées chimiquement. À l'approche de l'hiver, les hortensias commencent à perdre leurs feuilles. Ce processus, parfois perçu comme un déclin, est en fait une adaptation stratégique de la plante pour économiser de l'énergie. Les feuilles, devenues moins nécessaires en raison de la diminution de la lumière du soleil et de la baisse des températures, entrent dans une phase de sénescence. La sénescence marque la fin de la vie utile de la feuille et un caillot se forme à la base de chaque feuille, interrompant la circulation de la sève. Ce processus naturel entraîne un dessèchement progressif des feuilles, qui deviennent de plus en plus fragiles et finissent par se détacher de la plante. Il ne faut pas s'inquiéter de ce processus naturel. Les plantes et leurs feuilles déclinantes, se préparent en fait à l'hiver d'une manière plus résistante. En perdant temporairement leurs feuilles, elles économisent de l'énergie pour survivre aux rigueurs de la saison froide. Rassurez-vous, une fois plantés dans un sol bien drainé, ils se développeront normalement au printemps. La commande est garantie jusqu'au 1er mai 2024.
Sep 28, 2023
 Verified review
The plants I ordered were broken and looked like they were died
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Sep 28, 2023
We deeply regret the inconvenience caused by the damaged plants you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this issue, and thank you for bringing it to our attention. To better assess the extent of the damage and address the situation appropriately, could you kindly provide us with photographs of the damaged products? This visual documentation will assist us in evaluating the severity of the damage. We would also like to remind you that our warranty is valid until May 1, 2024. We are fully committed to ensuring your seamless shopping experience and will work diligently to rectify this situation. Once we receive the photographs, we will be able to discuss available options, such as replacing the damaged plants or refunding your order. Our priority is to ensure your complete satisfaction with your purchase. You can send the photographs of the damaged products to our customer service we wil be happy to solve the issue.
Sep 1, 2023
 Verified review

My order hasn't arrived...5 working…

My order hasn't arrived...5 working days later
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Sep 5, 2023
For an unknown reason your parcel shipped on 25/08/2023 and confirmed by us per mail with tracking information https://tracking.dpd.de/status/en_NL/parcel/05162158787269 is returned on 05/09/2023 (today) to our company without any explanation from dpd the transport company. You are leaving a negative review even though you know full well that this unfortunate and rare incident is beyond our company's control. We cannot put a tracking device on every parcel. We ship to a total of 22 countries, so if you don't let our customer service know that your parcel hasn't arrived on time, we can't guess...We prefer to tell you in all honesty. We still have standard camellias in stock (13 in total) if you decide to come back to us and confirm by e-mail your complete shipping address including Eircode we will be happy to send you a complete new order or refund the order of course.
Jul 10, 2023
 Verified review

I think I ordered 1 lavender I got 5. 4 are almost dead where is the beautiful magic carpet I ordered. It looked so lovely in that pot

I think I ordered 1 lavender I git 5. 4 lo
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 24, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. It was hot when we sent your order and the 5 lavenders ordered were refunded when we looked at your order. The rest of the order is 2 months guaranteed.
Aug 28, 2023
 Verified review
Stop using DPD for deliveries
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 28, 2023
We're sorry if you've had a bad shipping experience with dpd. We ship to 22 countries in Europe with this company and the majority of deliveries go smoothly. Unfortunately, a delivery incident is always possible what we regret.
Dec 10, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were mere cuttings
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 11, 2023
It's important to note that in winter, especially during temperatures as low as -4ºC, the growth of plants like rhododendron can indeed slow down or even cease. This is a natural response to colder conditions, and certain species may appear twig-like during this period. You just need to protect the base with some mulch or some straw during the winter. Do not worry once planted in a well drained soil the plants will develop mid-spring season we offer guarantee until the 01/05/2024.
Sep 30, 2023
 Verified review
Order has not arrived
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Oct 2, 2023
After shipping delivery to Ireland can take 4-5 working days (average) wekend and bank holidays not included. According to dpd parcels 05162158793377 and 05162158793378 tracking informations will be update this evening we expect delivery tomorrow. If not please contact our customer service ASAP with your full shipping details.
Dec 24, 2023
 Verified review
Not delivered
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 29, 2023
Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the delivery of your parcel. To better assist you and investigate the matter with DPD, we kindly ask that you contact our customer service directly. Please provide your full shipping address and any relevant details about your order. Our team is committed to resolving this issue promptly.
Aug 24, 2023
 Verified review
Worried!!!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 24, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact customer service and we will be able to help you further with your complaint.
Aug 19, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 24, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact customer service and we will be able to help you further with your complaint.
Aug 15, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the plant did not meet your expectations. We supply relatively young plants that have been grown outdoors, so they require little adjustment and will continue to grow quickly. If the plant does not develop as desired, you can always claim our guarantee,
Jul 27, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 28, 2023
According to our system your order left our company the 21/07/2023 and arrived the 24/07/2023. If you have put a star you certainly had problems with your order take pictures and contact our customer service we will be happy to answer you.