gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

630 reviews in the last 12 months5,209 total reviews  

4.35
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Mar 8, 2013
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
gardens4you.ie fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Top negative review

Jun 7, 2023
 Verified review
Dead,rotten and unrecognisable plants sent!!! I have received my order and I have never seen anything like this before: dead, rotten, mouldy and unrecognisable plants. This must be some joke or I don’t even know what to call it. There is no way, you can plant them. I just want my money back and someone to collect that stuff, as I am not wasting more money to send those plants back. I already paid more than 120 euro.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

 Sort by  
Relevance
(40)
(20)
(51)
Reset
Sep 1, 2023
 Verified review

My order hasn't arrived...5 working…

My order hasn't arrived...5 working days later
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Sep 5, 2023
For an unknown reason your parcel shipped on 25/08/2023 and confirmed by us per mail with tracking information https://tracking.dpd.de/status/en_NL/parcel/05162158787269 is returned on 05/09/2023 (today) to our company without any explanation from dpd the transport company. You are leaving a negative review even though you know full well that this unfortunate and rare incident is beyond our company's control. We cannot put a tracking device on every parcel. We ship to a total of 22 countries, so if you don't let our customer service know that your parcel hasn't arrived on time, we can't guess...We prefer to tell you in all honesty. We still have standard camellias in stock (13 in total) if you decide to come back to us and confirm by e-mail your complete shipping address including Eircode we will be happy to send you a complete new order or refund the order of course.
Jul 10, 2023
 Verified review

I think I ordered 1 lavender I got 5. 4 are almost dead where is the beautiful magic carpet I ordered. It looked so lovely in that pot

I think I ordered 1 lavender I git 5. 4 lo
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 24, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. It was hot when we sent your order and the 5 lavenders ordered were refunded when we looked at your order. The rest of the order is 2 months guaranteed.
May 1, 2023
 Verified review
I haven’t received my order yet
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
May 2, 2023
After shiping delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days weekend and bank holidays not included. We were closed on April 27/04/2023, a holiday celebrating the King of Holland's birthday as indicated on our website. Your order with Achillea arrived today 02/05/2023.
Aug 28, 2023
 Verified review
Stop using DPD for deliveries
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 28, 2023
We're sorry if you've had a bad shipping experience with dpd. We ship to 22 countries in Europe with this company and the majority of deliveries go smoothly. Unfortunately, a delivery incident is always possible what we regret.
Dec 10, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were mere cuttings
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 11, 2023
It's important to note that in winter, especially during temperatures as low as -4ºC, the growth of plants like rhododendron can indeed slow down or even cease. This is a natural response to colder conditions, and certain species may appear twig-like during this period. You just need to protect the base with some mulch or some straw during the winter. Do not worry once planted in a well drained soil the plants will develop mid-spring season we offer guarantee until the 01/05/2024.
Sep 30, 2023
 Verified review
Order has not arrived
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Oct 2, 2023
After shipping delivery to Ireland can take 4-5 working days (average) wekend and bank holidays not included. According to dpd parcels 05162158793377 and 05162158793378 tracking informations will be update this evening we expect delivery tomorrow. If not please contact our customer service ASAP with your full shipping details.
Dec 24, 2023
 Verified review
Not delivered
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 29, 2023
Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the delivery of your parcel. To better assist you and investigate the matter with DPD, we kindly ask that you contact our customer service directly. Please provide your full shipping address and any relevant details about your order. Our team is committed to resolving this issue promptly.
Aug 24, 2023
 Verified review
Worried!!!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 24, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact customer service and we will be able to help you further with your complaint.
Aug 19, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 24, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact customer service and we will be able to help you further with your complaint.
Aug 15, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the plant did not meet your expectations. We supply relatively young plants that have been grown outdoors, so they require little adjustment and will continue to grow quickly. If the plant does not develop as desired, you can always claim our guarantee,
Jul 27, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 28, 2023
According to our system your order left our company the 21/07/2023 and arrived the 24/07/2023. If you have put a star you certainly had problems with your order take pictures and contact our customer service we will be happy to answer you.