gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

587 reviews in the last 12 months5,386 total reviews  

4.43
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Most relevant negative review

Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
Received 20 plants,10 had brown spot and 5 were wilted and in poor health. I didn't expect to have sick plants sent to me. This brown spot didn't happen over night in the box. All the roots had completely outgrown the pots they were shipped in, although these did look healthy, they should have been in the ground with roots that long. I also, and its my own fault, didn't realise that just because the company has a dot IE website, it does not mean they are based in Ireland. I wouldn't usually buy plants that need shipping like this. I buy local plants and Ireland based suppliers to prevent receiving wilted and poor quality plants. Ti.e will tell if these plants can be revived.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Sort by  
Latest first
(33)
(11)
(46)
Reset
Apr 29, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. On our website we state that delivery to Ireland takes 3-5 days. The delivery time is an indication, we cannot guarantee it. According to our information, your parcel was delivered within the delivery time. If you are not satisfied with the delivery, please contact our customer service team directly and they will be happy to help.
Apr 27, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered few plants and I received 3 almost death
Report review
Apr 26, 2024
 Verified review

Disappointed fungus and dead leaves

Very disappointed with the plants I received. They were packed badly. 14 plants packed into a small box. Which broke two branches on two plants. Dead leaves on three of the plants and 8 of the plants had a fungus. Even DPD delivery couldn't get it right. There are arrows on the box as to what way the box should be standing . I got it at my gate on it's side. Overall very disappointed. Will not purchase from there again
Report review
Apr 23, 2024
 Verified review
The flower's when they got to my Grans house we're dead there was no birthday message to no soil around the plant and when the delivery driver left them upside down shit service for my Gran who turned 96 not happy something needs to be done. Gary
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the delivery. We offer 2 months growth guarantee on all of our plants. If your plants do not develop as expected, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
Apr 17, 2024
 Verified review

The box with plants was delivered upside down

I’ve ordered a Boston fern and a flytrap in this shop. The flytrap was meant to be a gift. Unfortunately, when the order was delivered, the box was upside down. Even though all the plants seem to be carefully packed, the flytrap arrived in a very poor condition. I’m not sure it’ll survive. The soil was everywhere and it’s leaves and traps were damaged. I can understand that it may be a fault of a delivery company, but when I tried to contact the shop with email, I got no response. Don’t appreciate such kind of service.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank your for your feedback. We are sorry that your package was delivered upside down. The plants are well packed and cared for during the journey. As can be clearly seen in the photo, the Venus plant has not suffered any damage. If your plants do not develop as expected within the guarantee, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
Apr 16, 2024
 Verified review
The plants delivered did not match what I ordered. I think thus may have been intended because when I pointed out the error they gave a partial refund saying the items I ordered were no longer available. It took five or six days and two emails to get a reply. No pickup on their phone.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the discrepancy between the plants you received and the ones you ordered. Our delay in responding to your inquiry was due to difficulty in discerning the product labels from the photos you provided, which necessitated clarification. We regret any frustration this may have caused. Regarding the partial refund, we indeed issued a reimbursement of €11.80 for the product that was out of stock and therefore unavailable. While we strive to ensure accuracy in fulfilling orders, occasional discrepancies may occur, and we appreciate your understanding in such instances.
Apr 16, 2024
 Verified review

Avoid

I spent over €130 purchasing a range of plants, I knew that they would be small but what I received were absolutely tiny . I ordered 2 hydrangeas and both were small twigs with a couple of tiny leaves for €7.95 each, I could have purchased a fully grown plant locally for €20. I was really shocked by the minuscule size of everything and I would imagine that if they survive it will take years for these to flower. My camellia was not much better. On the sheet that was sent to me after my order was processed it says that several of the bulbs/ roots I bought are highly toxic but there was nothing about this on the write ups before I bought them………not ideal with small children and pets. I had read negative reviews but because some were positive I thought I would chance it myself-BIG MISTAKE
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We apologize for any disappointment caused by the size of the plants you received. As a nursery specializing in outdoor cultivation, we do not sell plants from heated greenhouses, unlike many garden centers. Our plants are sold based on their size and the descriptions provided on our website, with photos depicting mature plants typically photographed during winter. We ship to 22 countries in Europe, and as our websites are self-service platforms, it's important for customers to carefully read the descriptions of bulbs. We always note in the description if bulb or root products are toxic. It's possible you may have missed this information during your purchase. We understand your concerns regarding the size and potential toxicity of the plants. We strive to ensure transparency and customer satisfaction, and we apologize if this information was not clear to you before your purchase. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us. We value your feedback and aim to address any issues you may have experienced.
Apr 16, 2024
 Verified review
V small and not what ordered plants were not in great shape
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the size and condition of the plants you received. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we'd like to ensure that we address your concerns promptly. Could you please contact our customer service team and provide photos of the plants? This will help us better understand the situation and take appropriate action to resolve any issues you may have encountered. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your cooperation in helping us improve your experience with our products.
Apr 14, 2024
 Verified review
Dead plants, poor customer care, don’t waste your money.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
Your assertion does not correspond with reality. Your lack of civility towards our company has compelled us to make the decision to cease accepting your orders. This resolution stems from your immature and disrespectful demeanor, which fails to meet the standards of conduct we maintain towards our customers. We kindly asking you to refrain from leaving false comments or reviews on our site while persistently attempting to place orders.
Apr 14, 2024
 Verified review
If I could give zero stars, I would. Issues with delivery resulted in an exchange with very rude and unaccommodating agent. Dead plants arrived. No refund or adjustment much less apology. Do not waste your money or take a chance. They are not based in Ireland and there are so many more reputable companies selling healthy plants.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
Your assertion does not correspond with reality. Your lack of civility towards our company has compelled us to make the decision to cease accepting your orders. This resolution stems from your immature and disrespectful demeanor, which fails to meet the standards of conduct we maintain towards our customers. We kindly asking you to refrain from leaving false comments or reviews on our site while persistently attempting to place orders.
Apr 10, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We're sorry to hear that your experience fell short of expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your concerns and see how we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team with any further details or issues you encountered. We're committed to providing the best possible service and addressing any issues promptly.
Apr 10, 2024
 Verified review

Everything arrived well packaged but smaller than I expected

Everything arrived well packaged. I was a little disappointed with the size of everything They were way smaller than what I would get at local garden center or from other Irish websites I use more regularly. I hadn’t realized they were coming from Netherlands but they were all alive and looker healthy… just extremely small . Hopefully they all take off and grow well once potted ip
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We're glad to hear that everything arrived well packaged and that the plants are alive and healthy. We understand your disappointment with the size, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please be assured that the size of the plants can vary due to factors such as growth stage and specific plant varieties. We share your hope that once potted, they will thrive and grow well in your garden. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to assist you and ensure your satisfaction with our products.
Apr 9, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We're sorry to hear that your experience fell short of expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your concerns and see how we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team with any further details or issues you encountered. We're committed to providing the best possible service and addressing any issues promptly.
Apr 5, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We're sorry to hear that your experience fell short of expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your concerns and see how we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team with any further details or issues you encountered. We're committed to providing the best possible service and addressing any issues promptly.
Apr 2, 2024
 Verified review
I was disappointed with the two tiny 5 inch plants I received. The box was enormous. Also, I did think I was ordering from an Irish website, I would have ordered from a local website had I known my order was coming from abroad. Local delivery is about 6 euro.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We apologize for any disappointment caused by the size of the plants you received. Our plants are carefully selected and cultivated to ensure they arrive in good condition, despite the size of the packaging required for safe transportation. We understand your preference for local shopping and apologize for any confusion regarding the origin of your order. While we do ship internationally to provide access to our unique selection, we appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as we strive to improve our services. If you have any further concerns or questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Mar 20, 2024
 Verified review
Shipping took to long to start, not to deliver but to start. Order wasn't shipped until a week after and took too long for the cost. I can order items from China for less money and free shipping. Suggest they read their reviews also
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We apologize for the delay in processing and shipping your order. We understand the importance of timely delivery and strive to meet our customers' expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take it into consideration to improve our shipping processes. We appreciate your patience and understanding. If you have any further concerns or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Mar 20, 2024
 Verified review
Poorly secured shipment. The seedlings were loosely thrown in; one of them did not survive (completely broken)
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the condition of your shipment. Ensuring the safe delivery of our products is a top priority, and we regret that your seedlings were not properly secured. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will take immediate steps to address this issue to prevent it from happening again in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and appreciate your understanding. If you would like a refund for the damaged seedling or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Mar 14, 2024
 Verified review

Dissappointed, Frustrated and Out of Pocket.

I only gave Garden4you one star because I had to to in order to be able to write a review. They do NOT deserve even one star. I ordered 4 x Liriodendron tulipifera trees with the intention of growing 4 x beautiful park trees. I got 4 x rubbish trees, not in any way straight or upright; all with their leaders cut off and all in a hugely potbound condition with completely contorted roots. Despite several amicable but fruitless emails Garden4you are refusing to suitably address the situation they have created. I can return the rubbish to them but at my personal cost which they will not refund and as the return cost is not disimilar to my original payment this is a pointless exercise. I will never buy from them again and I certainly woul;d never ever recommends them to anybody else. This could have been so nice an experience all round and wasn't.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Mar 14, 2024
Regarding your concerns about the Liriodendron tulipifera trees you received, please be assured that our products are 100% guaranteed. Once planted straight in the soil, these trees will grow normally and develop into beautiful park trees over time. We understand your disappointment with the condition of the trees upon arrival. However, please rest assured that we stand behind the quality of our products. If you encounter any issues with the growth or health of the trees, please don't hesitate to contact us. We are here to assist you and ensure your satisfaction with your purchase.
Mar 13, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Mar 14, 2024
We noticed you left a one-star rating without any comment. We would love to hear more about your experience and any feedback you may have. Please feel free to share your thoughts with us so we can address any concerns you may have.
Mar 5, 2024
 Verified review
Received in a timely manner, a bit smaller than I expected. Not sure yet if they will survive as there are no buds yet.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Mar 5, 2024
In winter, perennial plants, shrubs, and trees that are grown outdoors (where it is 2ºC in the morning) do not yet show growth because the sap is dormant and not yet circulating. Do not worry, once our products are planted in well-drained and clean soil, the order is guaranteed from the date of purchase until May 1, 2024, giving you ample time to contact us with new photos if there is no growth by mid-spring.