gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

737 reviews in the last 12 months5,097 total reviews  

4.39
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Mar 8, 2013
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
gardens4you.ie fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Top negative review

Jun 7, 2023
 Verified review
Dead,rotten and unrecognisable plants sent!!! I have received my order and I have never seen anything like this before: dead, rotten, mouldy and unrecognisable plants. This must be some joke or I don’t even know what to call it. There is no way, you can plant them. I just want my money back and someone to collect that stuff, as I am not wasting more money to send those plants back. I already paid more than 120 euro.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Sort by  
Latest first
(39)
(24)
(54)
Reset
Aug 1, 2023
 Verified review

Choices priced fairly

It was good and had a wide choice of plants and prices were very fair.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that the delivery was to your satisfaction.
Aug 1, 2023
 Verified review
Prompt delivery . Very small plants !
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We supply relatively young plants that have been grown outdoors, so they require little adjustment and will continue to grow quickly. If there are plants that do not develop as desired, you can always claim our guarantee.
Aug 1, 2023
 Verified review
Diseased bulbs , non flowering bulbs non growing bulbs and plants
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the order does not meet you expectations. For the one bare root out of three that after soaking had soft spongey drown patch we arranged a full refund.
Jul 30, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with our service. Please contact our customer service so that we can improve our service for you.
Jul 30, 2023
 Verified review
Still don’t have delivery very disappointing service. Does not follow through with what they say on the website.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the delivery delay. Due to an unsuccessful delivery attempt (recipient not located) the parcel was returned to the delivery centre and was then delivered to the residence on August 1st. Please contact our customer service if you have not received the package.
Jul 27, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 28, 2023
According to our system your order left our company the 21/07/2023 and arrived the 24/07/2023. If you have put a star you certainly had problems with your order take pictures and contact our customer service we will be happy to answer you.
Jul 27, 2023
 Verified review
One of the plants were unavailable after order had been made. The second half of my order cam a few days after the first delivery. Your customer service was fast and professional but I would prefer to have avoided needing customer service all together
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 28, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. According to our system the missing plant arrived the 26/07/2023. we ship to 22 countries in Europe, mistakes are human - we've done our best to put things right in a positive way.
Jul 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants arrived in very dehydrated with yellowing to some leaves and obvious holes from insect actiivity.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 24, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. It was very hot when we shipped your order. From experience, we know that most plants recover after a good watering and 24-48 hours in the fresh air. If after planting you do not see any change take some picture please and contact our customer service during the 2-month growth guarantee,
Jul 14, 2023
 Verified review
Dpd delivery company left my parcels outside the appartement block without me knowing. One of the trees ( orange tree) I ordered arrived badly damaged with broken branches, leafs and fallen fruits. The other ( olive tree) arrived so dried up with yellow leaves I needed to repot immediately.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 24, 2023
We are sorry if dpd have delivered the parcel in this way. Take photos please of these products for the 2-month growth guarantee. If you ever have a problem with these products, please come back to us.
Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review

Avoid, avoid, avoid!!!

I bought 8 plants from this supplier and I am not impressed. For this money you can buy plants in local garden shops looking more mature and in better physical state. The shop gave me two months to see if they survive. Oven if they survive it will take a long time for them to grow up. For example, I bought Hosta for €6 which came sized about 8 cm tall and about 8 cm in width, for the same money I bought in B&Q the same Hosta sized 25cm in height and about 25 cm in width. A big difference. Lily was delivered nearly white colour and nearly dead. The rest of the plants are in nearly the same small sizes and in very poor conditions. This is a very misleading advertisements on their website. I do not advise anyone to buy their plants, you will be very disappointed.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 24, 2023
Our plants are nursery plants grown outdoors, designed to grow in the garden and develop with the seasons. We don't sell florist or supermarket plants fed on fertilizers and grown under artificial light. Our plants, once in the ground, will grow for years to come. We have customers all over Europe who send us photos after several years of using our products. We offer a 2-month warranty on all our plants.
Jul 10, 2023
 Verified review

I think I ordered 1 lavender I got 5. 4 are almost dead where is the beautiful magic carpet I ordered. It looked so lovely in that pot

I think I ordered 1 lavender I git 5. 4 lo
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 24, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. It was hot when we sent your order and the 5 lavenders ordered were refunded when we looked at your order. The rest of the order is 2 months guaranteed.
Jul 7, 2023
 Verified review
Did not receive planting instructions as promised
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 7, 2023
Normally the planting instructions have been sent by email with the invoice automatically and are also visible on our website with the product reference A08950.
Jul 3, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered 2 plants. Received 1 dead dry & in poor condition The second plant is also in poor condition and I doubt if it will survive. I will receive credit but would much prefer replacements.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 7, 2023
Of the 2 plants we received photos, only one was damaged, so we refunded that one in accordance with our warranty. Once planted, you have a 2-month guarantee on the hydrangea ordered.
Jul 2, 2023
 Verified review

Slightly disappointing

-Website had suffix ".ie" (Rep. Of Ireland domain) Plants shipped from Netherlands -Business doesn't appear to have more than a token physical address to claim .ie. This is entirely within the law but personally I find this practice dishonest. -Flowers picked were listed as good for shaded areas, upon arrival packaging stated they were suitable for direct sun. -Upon arrival one plant was in reasonable condition with some slight damage, to be expected shipping overseas ( and why I chose a supposed Irish website to prevent this) and the other plant was badly crumpled into the same packaging. Again, nothing illegal about this practice, however, I will avoid in future. This is entirely my own experience.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 3, 2023
We do not keep secret the fact that we are based in Holland, our physical address is clearly visible on the site and we pay taxes to the 22 countries where we ship which also brings in currency in these various countries. Vinca minor and climbing rose can be planted in sun or partial shade. We've been shipping to Ireland for over 20 years and are proud to have customers in 22 European countries with the lowest prices on the market.
Jun 29, 2023
 Verified review
broken and dried plants
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 3, 2023
If you have received damaged products, which we regret, please contact our customer service department within 48 hours, enclosing photos of the damaged products and the order number (and possibly the name of the damaged products so that we can identify them immediately). All orders placed on our website are guaranteed.
Jun 28, 2023
 Verified review

Delivery

Products were fery dry and grafting on 1 of trees was split.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 3, 2023
If you have received damaged products, which we regret, please contact our customer service department within 48 hours, enclosing photos of the damaged products and the order number (and possibly the name of the damaged products so that we can identify them immediately). All orders placed on our website are guaranteed.
Jun 21, 2023
 Verified review

Quality

Delivery and packaging excellent. Quality of the plants could be much better.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 22, 2023
Thank you for your feedback, our plants are 100% guarantee once planted they will develop for many years. if you have any problem during the 2-month warranty period, please come back to us, of course.
LP
Linda P.
Dublin
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review

Lavender tree nothing like image on website

Ordered lavender tree to be delivered to my father for Father’s Day. It looked nothing like the picture on the website. Was very small and skinny with no flowers. Had to re-pot and are hoping will improve. Picture on website very misleading.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 20, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Our photos Always show you a mature product photographed in summer period. The photos are there to show you what the article becomes once planted and mature. Once planted we offer 2 month grow guarantee
Jun 18, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered 2 plants 1 was OK other plant was very poor ...dont know if it will survive ...
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 20, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. If 1 plant arrived in poor condition send photo to our customer service we will be happy to solve the issue with something under our guarantee.
Jun 16, 2023
 Verified review
What was pictured and what arrived are two different things !
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 20, 2023
Our photos Always show you a mature product photographed in summer period. The photos are there to show you what the article becomes once planted and mature. Once planted we offer 2 month grow guarantee